Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blyss 10L Dehumidifier

This dehumidifier from Blyss can extract up to 10L of moisture per 24 hours and has a tank capacity of 2L. It automatically shuts down when the tank is full and its reasonable size makes it a good choice for medium-size rooms. The dehumidifier also comes with a reusable filter and wheels for easy manoeuvrability. Blyss products give you complete control over your home comforts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
44 of 52(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Review 1 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:29/03/2014
Reviewer: doug1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water leak
"we had a burst pipe in the kitchen the dehumidifer has worked very well removing water from the kitchen fantastic purchase."
Review 2 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: SteveyT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient Little Machine
"I had a problem with dampness and mildew in some areas of the house. Before treating it I decided to purchase a dehumidifier to extract as much excess moisture as possible. I was amazed at how quickly this machine works given its size. There was a noticeable difference after a few days use with litres of water being drawn in the worst affected room."
Review 3 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:03/03/2014
Reviewer: clouty
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mighty atom
"A really efficient bit of kit, small and effective. It pulled two litres in five hours, which is fast. I have a bigger dehumidifier elsewhere, same 10L rating also by Blyss, and it doesn't fill up nearly as fast as this one. Condensation on the windows already a thing of the past after two days running - mind you I did buy two. One of these will keep a large room or a tiny flat dry - three bed houses need more.
It's a tiny machine - check out the dims in the specs - which is an advantage. It surprised me because I didn't get my tape measure out to visualise it.
It's really important to heed the warning and let the machine stand for at least four hours after transporting and before turning on - like a fridge, if you don't do this bubbles in the coolant can stop the machine working properly. I think that the odd negative review may be due to ignoring this procedure."
Review 4 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:02/03/2014
Reviewer: J000lie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, recommend! but need advice...
"Love this machine, does what it say it will do. Low noise, portable and really does suck in the moisture.
However, how do I get the water to flow out of the drain on the back? Assistance would be appreciated!"
Review 5 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:27/01/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good. Been using it between my daughters room and our hallway. Over the last few months its been wet on the walls...both rooms. now all dried out...was recomended by a friend. very happy with it."
Review 6 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:20/01/2014
Reviewer: 4garden
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compact dehumidifier
"It's small, looks good, and nicely designed with handle for carrying, tank level viewer, water-resistant control buttons, etc. Main thing is that it works well, continuously extracting moisture as long as the temperature is kept above 5 deg C. The tank is easy to empty.
One small negative point: the unit I got sometimes sets up a noisy resonance in its casing. This can be reduced by standing it on a firm surface instead of a wobbly table, or by applying a small pressure to the side of the case.
"
Review 7 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:18/01/2014
Reviewer: Hectorthecat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumiditier
"Bought this small unit for a small room.
Read all reviews that showed varying ratings.
This is my experience.
Do not expect a small unit to do a huge area, it can't, but if used in the correct circumstances, this is a very good machine.
Firstly:-
Many reviews state that unit will not automatically restart after emptying tank, and that it has to be unplugged and switched back on again..
It will restart if you switch the unit off,(do not unplug) empty the tank, then switch on again and wait approx. 3 minutes for the safety cycle to complete. The unit will then restart of its own accord on the setting you last selected. Its in the operation manual !!!)
Secondly:-
The ambient temperature of the room that its being used in, will directly affect the performance. If the temperature of the room varies over a 24 hour period, maybe because of a central heating cycle, so will the performance vary, but overall, after a continued use, it does pull a fair amount of moisture out of the atmosphere.
Thirdly:-
It does make a bit of a noise, but not horrendous. We can sleep through it if we stand unit on a towel to absorb some of the vibration.
We do however now switch unit off at night as the room feels considerably warmer (too warm for us).
In summary I have given it 5 stars as it works for us and if used in a single room in the right way it makes a difference, I would recommend this unit as it works, and is not an eyesore.
For a much larger area, or multi room application, go for a larger desiccant unit.
Would buy again for again to do the job we wanted.
"
Review 8 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:17/01/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
"I am very pleased with this. It does exactly what's expected. It is also simple to use."
Review 9 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:17/01/2014
Reviewer: louloubelle198522
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
best purchase ever
"We have lived in our flat for approximately 8 years and have suffered every year with damp. W had tried different types of manual dehumidifiers and all worked to different degrees but not 100%. We decided to invest in an electric dehumifier as this was the next step of action. I thought that at almost a hundred pounds it wad a lot of money, but I can confidently say it was worth every penny! The dehumifier was easy to set up, is very quiet, it gets emptied every day as its filled, our flat is now 100% dry, it helps my washing to dry quicker and we don't need to use the heating hardly at all. We are very pleased with our investment and woukd have recommended to friends already. :-)"
Review 10 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:16/01/2014
Reviewer: draeger
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am sure this product is everything it says it is but after ordering several times only to be told that the dehumidifier is not in stock even after the website says stock available I have given up. After talking to friends and colleagues it seems that they also experience difficulty when trying to purchase items from the website due to 'not in stock'"
Review 11 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:16/01/2014
Reviewer: bl4d3r1d3r
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dissapointment
"I only had this product for 2 weeks before a fault light kept flashing which stated a repair or replacement"
Review 12 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:04/01/2014
Reviewer: Consultant
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don’t buy until fault is fixed
"I bought this Bliss Dehumidifier because of good reviews on the B&Q website. It did not work. After three hours set for continuous operation at 70% ambient humidity and 16deg C (measured using my weather station) there was no water in the container. The evaporator coil was coated in solid ice, preventing any effective air flow. An hour after it was switched off the ice melted, leaving 200ml of water in the container.
I returned the unit to B&Q and received a replacement which did exactly the same thing.
When I returned the second unit to B&Q at King’s Lynn a helpful assistant told me that “We have had lots of trouble with these”.
I assume that Bliss has manufactured a “rogue” batch which is either wired incorrectly or has a faulty component such as a temperature sensor.
I suggest that B&Q remove these dehumidifiers from display so that nobody can purchase one until the fault is corrected.
"
Review 13 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:04/12/2013
Reviewer: Pollywolly2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blyss fully wonderful
"Hi - just been and bought a dehumifier, only been plugged in for 1 hour and my walls are actually dry. It's absolutely fantastic and would definitely recommend it to anyone who has problems with condensation."
Review 14 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:19/02/2013
Reviewer: Oskaril
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works very well,quite and efficient with easy to use controls."
Review 15 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:07/02/2013
Reviewer: happyshopper29
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job
"I was surprised and dubious when I saw how small this dehumidifier was, but it certainly pulls in the moisture and is very quiet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:30/01/2013
Reviewer: superdiymum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best dehumidifier on the market
"My mum was recommended this dehumidifier by my aunt who has tried various makes over the years. Having seen this in action, i was impressed at the fact in 10 hours it extracted 2 litres of moisture from my mums house and now mine. Its definately made a difference to the feel of my house, when the heatings on now i can feel the heat in the air so in time it will reduce my heating bill due to the fact im not switching the heating on all the time. It has also eliminated the white mould growing in my mums fitted lounge units. Would definately recommend this to anyone."
Review 17 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:29/01/2013
Reviewer: griff8960
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
"does what it says
great and not noisy
"
Review 18 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:27/01/2013
Reviewer: Dash59
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soaking wet loft in new extension
"Cosy wrap, roof timbers and breathable felt in new extension was soaking and had started to drip condensation leaving damp marks on the ceiling,
After 8 days, the product had removed 13 litres of water and everything has started to dry. Not any noisier than a fridge and is a brilliant compact product for the money.
Used the reservation service for this product and this was also very good.
"
Review 19 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:27/01/2013
Reviewer: Leytonstone
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, had for a week now and has mad such a difference. The room has started to feel warmer already. Didn't think we had so much damp. 7 days 9ltrs."
Review 20 for Blyss 10L Dehumidifier
Date:24/01/2013
Reviewer: isotope239
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good purchase
"We bought this small dehumidifier to help with dampness on an inner wall in our front room. The unit is quiet and seems to be reasonably efficient; we're emptying the tank roughly every 24 hours (2L) and the room does feel somewhat drier overall."
1 2 3 next>>