Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire

Modern style hang-on-the-wall sleek fire with remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
70 of 79(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Review 41 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:25/01/2012
Reviewer: Dudley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fantastic
"Have been looking for a wall hung fire for a while now, and could not seem to find what we were after, and they seemed to be quite expensive.Popped up to B&Q late on Saturday for something else, turned around at the check out and noticed these fires, liked the look of them, went home and measured up. Bought one Monday, husband put it up within 20 minutes. It looks great, gives out a good heat . Remote is easy to use, and what a great price. We are very happy with our new fire well done to B&Q. for producing such a good fire at such a good price."
Review 42 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:22/01/2012
Reviewer: philberts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase
"Just what we wanted to finish off our room, even though everyone had said how nice it was I still didnt think it could be so good for the price we had paid how WRONG was i, its fantastic and unlike some other reviews we have had no problems at all easy to install and very quiet when on, flame effect is so life like, we absolutley love it !"
Review 43 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:12/01/2012
Reviewer: dalimo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
"This is an excellent product great value for money, stylish and modern. Dont be deseived by the box picture it doesnt do any justice to the product."
Review 44 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:08/01/2012
Reviewer: scampyfry181
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Fire for that modern look!!
"I bought this fire for £99 and what you get is a lovely looking fire which we hung under our new tv wow it looks fab and even though people have stated they can hear the fan, we can barely hear it! Absolute bargain and would buy another one. we have put 1 half bag pebbles and half crystals so thy give a much nicer look and its looks great on a cold dark night, fire on. looking at it makes u feel warm
expensive looking
keep up the good work b and q
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:05/01/2012
Reviewer: lindad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant price
"love this fire not a bad heat off of it too , the only thing is the fan is a wee bit loud , aart from that very good ."
Review 46 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:03/01/2012
Reviewer: Toufik
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
"I bought one of these last week, unfortunately the fan was faulty and the heater failed as result of overheating. I took it back to B&Q and got a replacement straight away. This one works really well, it is really stylish, really big and looks very expensive. you get only one flame effect but you can set the intensity. You can set the Amber ligthing that sits under the decorative stones from low to high. When it's on it looks really beautiful. You get three heat settings, High which heats up the room very quickly, Temp which is Medium and regulates your Room temperature to around 22-25 degrees. And low which is nice and gentle heat. The fan is a bit noisy on the high heat setting, but a little quieter in the low setting but with the TV on it's not a big deal.. For the money it is a bargain, if you're looking for an immediate impact in your living room without breaking the bank then go for it, you can always save up the pennies and buy a more expensive model in a few years time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:03/01/2012
Reviewer: halloween66
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
"Nice little item gives thr room a nice welcoming glow"
Review 48 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:02/01/2012
Reviewer: Kyla
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OKish
"Lovely looking fire, worked well up until today and now the flame effect is so noisy I don't think I can put up with the noise any longer. Fan noise is noticable but I can live with it. Throws out a good amount of heat and does'nt take long to warm up a large room. Wondering whether to return and exchange as I only bought it 3 days ago."
Review 49 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:02/01/2012
Reviewer: Roodle1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with purchase
"Pebbles give glowing effect when light is on.
Flames look very realistic.
"
Review 50 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:05/12/2011
Reviewer: lincraig
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
!! BEAUTIFUL !!
"I had been looking for a wall hung electric fire for my living room for quite a while and after seeing this one was a little concerned that it may look cheap as some of the other options available were alot more expensive.
I honestly couldnt of been more wrong - this item is simpy beautiful and a brilliant size (bigger than some of the other ones and a nicer style than those that are for sale at around £400) it fits lovely and is the perfect size to hang on a chimney breast wall and really does deliver in being a beautiful focal point. You get the option of either having stones or orange coloured like crystals on the bottom of the fire - we chose the stones but think you could also have both together if you wished.
I cannot beleive the quality of this item, for the price it really is one of the best items i have ever purchased. I would definatley recommend to everyone. If you were thinking about it STOP ! go out and buy before B&Q get wise and put up the price!!!!!!
Hope you found this helpful"
Review 51 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:02/12/2011
Reviewer: poplill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING PURCHASE!
"Bought this fire today from Caerphilly B&Q. Sadly it didn't work (hardly the stores fault) but B&Q were happy to replace it with no hassle. Top marks to very helpful staff.
The second one works perfectly and I used half pebbles and about 3/4 bag of crystals and the overall effect is amazing. I only bought it for the display anyway and not it's heater function but have tested the heater function and it is totally silent.
My fireplace now looks the bees knees.
I notice some reviewers have said it is noisy but as I have stated, mine is totally silent. Not a whisper of a noise.
I would happily recommend this to anyone.
Especially at the price. £99? What a bargain!!!!
"
Review 52 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:28/11/2011
Reviewer: claire21
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this fire
"very happy with this fire its looks gorgeous. absolute bargain at £99 ! cant fault it !"
Review 53 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:20/11/2011
Reviewer: MisterE
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value For Money...Easy To Install
"As other reviewers have stated the picture on the box does not do this product justice. It was easy to install and was worth the money. There is a small noise from the fan but unless you have nothing better to do than to listen to a fire I would suggest that you turn the television on. A small tip is that if you are fixing to a plasterboard wall use plasterboard fixings (not spring toggles) as these seem to support the fire."
Review 54 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:15/11/2011
Reviewer: Mrsjacko2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
"Bought this fire today based on the reviews on this site,it looks amazing when its up,really pleased with it considering the price,my husband seems to think its a bit loud when the heater is on ,but i dont think its too bad,i can hear it but its not offensive.
The flame effect is very realistic feels very cozy,warmed up our lounge lovely & its remote control too..............would recommend !!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you want a total silent fire then dont buy but other than that i think its great.
"
Review 55 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:13/11/2011
Reviewer: cossiejay
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simpley excelllent
"£99 this has to be the best buy i have ever had from b&q ,quite,stylish,and better then expected good heat,3 flame settings,3 coal light settings ,remote control and very good heat output,only down side was having to visit 4 stores to get one"
Review 56 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:08/11/2011
Reviewer: Franny1946
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carolina wall hung fire.
"bought as a focal point ,beautiful looking fire but as soon as you turn it on the noise starts.First one was exchanged and now on my second one and that is exactly the same.A waste of time and money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:01/11/2011
Reviewer: sumpy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
"very pleased with the fire place looks fantastic. very simple to put up happy days"
Review 58 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:30/10/2011
Reviewer: lizlovesdave
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing purchase
"Saw this in store and read the reviews, which convinced me to buy, and boy am I glad I did. I am very pleased and will recommend to all my friends"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: sonbob
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real good value
"good price very easy to assemble and fit"
Review 60 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: eckg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks great
"not bought for heat just the look and effect"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>