Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire

Modern style hang-on-the-wall sleek fire with remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
70 of 79(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Review 1 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:01/05/2012
Reviewer: Geordieboy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
"Love this fire, it makes a great feature for our wall. Was installed and running within 20 minutes of returning home with it."
Review 2 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:22/08/2012
Reviewer: murvbarn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
"Really pleased with this fire, as it has finished off our redecorated lounge. Only 1 fault and thats the brackets on the top. We took them off and refitted to side of fire and it looks super!"
Review 3 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:08/08/2012
Reviewer: elux
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
"Super value has controls I would only expect to find on top of the range models. I would have given 5 star rating but for the mounting brackets which are on the top and visible (unless you mount the fire 5 ft from the floor). I removed the brackets and fit two side brackets problem solved."
Review 4 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:30/07/2012
Reviewer: amyrose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!
"love this fire! sooo cheap takes 5 minutes to put up!!
every one loves it too :D HAPPY!!
"
Review 5 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:30/07/2012
Reviewer: bgee43
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Wall Fire
"Have to say i am more than delighted of my purchase of the Wall Fire. It is more than i expected it tot be and i am more than pleased. I also purchased a few ceiling lights and i am so pleased with all i purchased.I have been shopping in B&Q sine it first opened but i have to say it has got better and most products do meet the pocket in prices.B&Q is always my first choice when shopping for anything for my home
Bgee"
Review 6 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:23/07/2012
Reviewer: Turner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy
"Had been thinking of purchasing an electric fire for some time. I visited B&Q to purchase other goods and spotted this fire and asked the sales assistant if the price was correct.
It's a good price and looks great on the wall (even fooled the cats) it's good that the heater and display can be used independantly of each other.
I was a little worried that as it was remote controlled the younger grand children may get their hands on remote and turn the heater on - worries over as there is an 'on/off' switch under the fire.
"
Review 7 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:15/07/2012
Reviewer: dippyduck
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dissapointing
"bought this fire after reading good review very dissapointing extremly heavy which made it difficult to fit to wall took my husband and i over an hour to get it just right flame effect very fake after a few days started to make noise becoming louder longer it was on taking it back for refund"
Review 8 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:23/06/2012
Reviewer: marjorie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice looking fire
"this is a nice looking fire very big which is what we wanted down side checked the electric as we have a meter and it cost nearly £2 an hour to run it hope this helps"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:12/06/2012
Reviewer: Scouser7
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy
"I have just had to replace the first one I bought as it never worked.the shop replaced it with no problems and got the second home to find it made a terrible noise when just the light was on. But when I looked closer it was behind the black screen so removed it and found it is a simple solution, The back flame effect plate is touching the rolling drum that gives the light effect so I just moved the plate forward and it's as simple as that.Now you get a noise like its a gas fire and I think it's a great buy at £70.00 spot on"
Review 10 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:08/06/2012
Reviewer: yogibear111
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great
"This fire looks great and is excellent value for money. Only complaint is that the hanging brackets are exposed and look unsightly. It would have been much better to incorporate them into the main body of the fire behind the actual fire."
Review 11 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:13/05/2012
Reviewer: sambaq
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hmmmm
"looks amazing, heater works great, but after one day the motor that poweres the flame effect started getting really noisey, sounds like a muted cement mixer, lets the appliance down big time"
Review 12 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:12/05/2012
Reviewer: Clare0116
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realistic cosy fire
"The package was heavy for a petite single lady but assembling the fire was easy. Controls are easy to use and the flame can be adjusted to preference. The fan heater is powerful with 2 heat settings and is quiet. Using the fire on flame setting only most of the time is economical. My cat curiously looked at the flickering flames then curled up on the rug in front of it, so I think she's fooled its a real fire, just no mess."
Review 13 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:15/04/2012
Reviewer: Watfordlass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant !!!!!
"Was a bit worried about purchasing one of these fires after reading some reviews but nothin t worry about it is brill it lights my living room up at night didn't buy it for heat so not tried the blower on it , but my grandson loves using his fire engine t put the fire out while grandad uses remote t switch on an off so great buy all round keeps us happy at night cosie an warm an keeps grandson happy in day ( he only 2nd old ) but wud defo tell all my friends t get 1 an I wud have paid twice the price it was a BARGAIN !!!"
Review 14 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:14/04/2012
Reviewer: Cheyanne
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Fitted
"I dont know what all the fuss is about, this fire is easy to install, fittings are good, brackets easy to hide by painting them the same colour as the wall. Sets the room of just right."
Review 15 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:12/04/2012
Reviewer: casc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love it
"Well worth the price, easy to hang and looks very effective once hung. Would definitely recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:11/04/2012
Reviewer: sallyg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
"i bought this fire without any hesitation. i dont use the heat,just the flame effect and its beautiful. Both me and my hubby are well impressed. Theonly problem i have discovered today is that the remote is very tempremental but would not put me off. I luv it xx"
Review 17 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:05/04/2012
Reviewer: Jems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning fire.. Worth the money!
"I bought this fire after reading all the reviews on this. I have to say it is really stunning! The fire is a bit noisy however this doesn't bother me at all. The only bad point to it is that you can see the hanging brackets quite clearly although I hid these with two carefully placed pictures!! Overall though the fire is beautiful and excellent value for money. Fitted in no time at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:03/03/2012
Reviewer: Tuftyman
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice fire shame about the noisy flame effect
"Bought this fire but had to take it back because of noisy flame effect. Exchanged for another one but still the same, could not live with it! Fixing brackets are very prominent as they are in full view on top of fire. If you don't mind any of the above it's good value."
Review 19 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:28/02/2012
Reviewer: aime
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best fire ever
"after seeing this fire in my local bnq i decided to go ahead and purchase it i was a little wary at first with it being so cheap.
anyway i brought it got it home my partner unpackaged it to find the screws wasent big enough to fit it on the chimney breast .
so i went to my local hardware store to buy 2 longer screws with wall plugs we had to buy the ones u use for windows only 1 pound each. anyway other than that the fire is lovely no complaints watso ever the heat is straight there but i dnt really use it for the heater just for the display at night it makes my room look ever so cosy at night best purchase ever.
"
Review 20 for Carolina Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:28/02/2012
Reviewer: jimmaggie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems up to now but only 2 weeks old
"Fire itself looks very good, easy to install and a good deal, especially for the price I paid for it. Some reviews mention a noisy heater but having had electric fires before its no different to the norm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>