Product Reviews

Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines

Strong metal ground spike for use with all B&Q rotary airers. This spike can be used in semi-firm ground, but it is recommended that it is set in concrete for a permanent fixing.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Review 1 for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Date:02/06/2014
Reviewer: MrOptimistic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product.
"This came with various adaptors that allowed the pole my tenant had bought to fit into it comfortably. Its made of strong, brassy finished that probably won't rust, metal. I had expected to cement it in, but once I had knocked it into the lawn with a large hammer (with a piece of wood on top of pole end) it is very securely held and not moving. If it works loose later then I will need to cement it in. Here's hoping I won't need to bother!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Date:13/05/2014
Reviewer: Nout
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal spike
"Just easy to use and gives options on size of pole"
Review 3 for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Date:27/04/2014
Reviewer: Camp1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job well
"Provides a stable well-fitting support for our rotary dryer. We didn't set it in concrete & didn't need the inserts. We made a starter hole for it & then hammered it into the ground using a piece of wood over the top as advised, & a sledge hammer. A "plug" cover would improve it, protecting it when the dryer is removed & making it easier to locate. Good value."
Review 4 for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Date:09/11/2012
Reviewer: blacknail
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
"This just doesn't do the job properly. Sleeves that go inside other sleeves! With a 32 mm pole the whole thing rocks from side to side in the wind.
Wouldn't advise anyone to buy this. Have used ours for about 3 months and am now replacing it.
"
Review 5 for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Date:29/07/2012
Reviewer: GeminiGirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"Great value, easy to 'install' and easy to use with variety of items. Fab!!"
Review 6 for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Date:15/03/2012
Reviewer: Mowgli262
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't buy another........
"This comes with a special cover to protect the spike when you hammer it into the ground. The first time I hit it, it shattered.
Also, it comes with several different adjustable sleeves, none of which actually fit the washing line I also bought from B&Q.
I would return it for a refund, but can't think of a way to remove it from my garden without digging up the lawn.
"
Review 7 for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Date:24/08/2011
Reviewer: PeterT
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
"I wish I had read the previous review. I too bought one, and damaged the top. Luckily, we managed to remove it from the ground, and it's going back to B & Q tomorrow!"
Review 8 for Universal Ground Spike For Rotary Washing Lines
Date:20/08/2011
Reviewer: Mona2
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful quality & expensive
"Followed instructions on how to hammer into ground using the plastic protector cap... this ended up breaking, and damaged the metal pole. Cant get out of the ground now to return! Have a wonky rotary now!!"