Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver

A reconstructed stone paver that provides a convincing aged and worn appearance. An entry level slab suitable for patios, pathways and as a shed, greenhouse or playhouse base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Review 1 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:28/10/2011
Reviewer: Hubert
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased
"Very good value, did exactly what was required which was a simple patio built on sand."
Review 2 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:18/10/2011
Reviewer: PR21
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Paving Slabs
"I brought these slabs in August 2011, I could not get them in my local B&Q butr after ringing the Customer Service they located some at the Watford store. The staff were very helpful.
Once the slabs are layed you wpn't know that they cost only GBP 1.46. I would thoroughly recommend these slabs money well spent. I have posted 2 pictures of the slabs before grouting."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:28/09/2011
Reviewer: nannyjoys3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant !
"went on review recommendations and am absolutely delighted they are the best buy and i would highly recommend them very nice indeed well done B&Q"
Review 4 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:27/09/2011
Reviewer: gazza6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well laid patio
"Bought these online and they were quite cheap but not available in store and ended getting them online all 42 of them superb to lay and so easy light but solid excellent patio laid in no time at all"
Review 5 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:21/09/2011
Reviewer: aggyaggy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
"Good quality, very cheap"
Review 6 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:12/09/2011
Reviewer: Steadyeddy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't be faulted!!!!!
"Purchased 350 of these with the 3 for 2 offer so they worked at 98p each. Being in the building trade let me tell you that you can't beat that. They look good are a good thickness can't see how they make any money!!! Well done B&Q!!!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:09/09/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
"They are pretty good slabs... Quality looks good as well"
Review 8 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:08/09/2011
Reviewer: Alijean
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase
"I was very pleased with the deal. The cost was good plus 3 for the price of 2. I'm very happy with the finish."
Review 9 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:07/09/2011
Reviewer: shaggy94
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value slabs
"i have received delivery of the weathered riven paving and it looks good, not sure why it is called silver though, more like gold. i havent laid any yet but i dont see any problem from the feel of the slab."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:07/09/2011
Reviewer: whitefish
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value 'budget' slabs
"Went to two big B&Q stores and neither had any available (though a stock check suggested one had 350 somewhere on site). Decided to order via website but frustrating that I couldn't order/pay on-line, had to choose "reserve and collect". Order was large (11 pallets of 36 slabs) so I wasn't actually going to collect them. However, store rang same day, took my card details and arranged delivery for 3 days later. Free delivery as I spent over £250. Delivery firm were supposed to ring me 30 mins before arival but somehow they had my old phone number so they arrived unannounced. Driver gave good tip to remove the plastic wrap bit at a time to avoid slabs falling over. No slabs were cracked but there are scuff marks on several where they have jostled together during packing or transport - to be expected with a budget priced item so I accept this. Have stacked them vertically, leaning against each other, face to face in pairs with some packing between to minimise further damage before use. Price was great: £1.46 each and then 3 for 2 so just under a quid each. Just need to lay them now!"
Review 11 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:05/09/2011
Reviewer: mikelinda
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
"I used these slabs as a base for a shed with a 1 metre surround for pots and seating etc Outstanding value for money...Would definitely buy again"
Review 12 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:05/09/2011
Reviewer: Nixy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value Paving Stones
"I had four left over from patio and wanted to create a path in the grass. The texture on the slab means they are less slippery when wet."
Review 13 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:04/09/2011
Reviewer: nicksmith
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paving slabs
"Great value difficult to find in store, so cheap going like hot cakes. get them whilst you can!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 14 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:04/09/2011
Reviewer: pavelayer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasing pavement.
"really good quality and excellent value. and at 3 for 2 about a squid each...sorted the patio for peanuts !"
Review 15 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:04/09/2011
Reviewer: fredsdiy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quality and value purchase ever
"These riven slabs were simply the best value you could get anywhere in the UK.
Normal price £1.48 each is excellent value and on top of that they were buy 2 get one free!
Also easy to lay and cut and created a very nice looking patio.
The colour would best be described as buff as they are not silver although they do have a random silver effect in the slab colour.
Would definately buy again and reccomend to a friend."
Review 16 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:04/09/2011
Reviewer: GB99
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 for 2
"very good value for the price, 3 for 2 made these slabs less than a pound each, had one or two that broke whilst handling them but only to be expected, main thing is that the other half loves them."
Review 17 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:04/09/2011
Reviewer: ladydiyer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant for the price
"Bought these to slab a small area in the garden. They were easy to handle, and not too heavy to move. The worn appearance looks as if they've been down for years. Delighted with the result despite it being my first attempt at laying slabs. Def recommend these above slabs which are more expensive."
Review 18 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:03/09/2011
Reviewer: Zimba1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!!
"For the money you can't go wrong with these slabs. With the 3 for 2 offer I laid a 8m2 patio for 43 quid!!
Look great when laid. Would recommend to anyone.
"
Review 19 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:02/09/2011
Reviewer: bairnes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silver riven slabs
"thought twice befre buying but glad I did, they might be
cheap but they have transformed my back garden
"
Review 20 for Weathered Riven 450 x 450mm Paving Silver
Date:02/09/2011
Reviewer: riff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paving
"good value nice looking paves ,fairly fragile however one cracked on way to car and one just lying on path however, the price was amazing they look really good and would buy again, thats if you can find them ,as most stores seem to have sold out"
1 2 3 next>>