Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Garden Storage Box

Average Customer Rating:
4.028 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
29 of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Review 1 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:10/10/2011
Reviewer: paulthenewt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not robust enough
"The product had damaged corners. The plastic was broken off and cracked. On returning the box to B&Q all available replacements had similar damage. Not strong enough for even careful use in the average garden."
Review 2 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:09/10/2011
Reviewer: WookieWo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Budget price - budget product
"Compared to the normal stowage box this is very flimsy (you cannot sit on this one) and therefore requires a completely flat and level surface otherwise the lid will not shut. Don't even think of forcing the lid closed because it will split one of the sides like mine.
Save your money and get one of the proper ones instead.
"
Review 3 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:02/10/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
"a very cheap and cheerful way of tidying up the garden or back yard and getting rid of unused stuff from cupboards around house"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:12/09/2011
Reviewer: SteeleyeFan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little storage box
"We wanted a small, inexpensive storage box for our garden. We looked around several garden centres, a few on-line outlets and eventually saw this one. Seeing it on-line we actually found one in the Shoreham B&Q and ordered it later that day. Picked it up the next day and got it home. It does what it says on the box: Check all the parts are present and put it together. I managed it in less than 15 minutes without any problems. It has now been in the garden through some torrential rain and not let any water in. In short we are Very Pleased and would recommend it as an inexpensive but sound, garden storage box :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:12/09/2011
Reviewer: Kaypes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basic storage
"After pushing the parts together, I found that the joins affected the colour of the plastic on the sides.
Okay for basic storage. But an exageration to call it a de-duxe model.
"
Review 6 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:05/09/2011
Reviewer: bevstar
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent box
"Slots together really well, looks good, good price, not as big as I thought it would be."
Review 7 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:24/08/2011
Reviewer: GlenH
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality for basic product
"Easy to construct, good size for storing a small flymo, strimmer and a couple of other garden utensils. Plastic is not that thick, but if handled correctly shouldn't be an issue. Not bad value."
Review 8 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:22/08/2011
Reviewer: bjsdms
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy box
"simple to put together,sides clipped to base and back panel.needs to be on flat base or lid will not fit correctly .Good product for the price."
Review 9 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:19/08/2011
Reviewer: wakey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase
"Bought this to store my childrens garden toys in - its perfect for the job, but as stated do not sit/stand on it as a bit flimsy. put together in 5 mins so would recommend to anyone"
Review 10 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:15/08/2011
Reviewer: BunnyGirl7
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Garden Storage!
"Fantastic product, very easy to put together - everything just clicks in to place. Fits perfectly down the side of the conservatory, looks discreet and has lots of space inside. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 11 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:05/08/2011
Reviewer: Professor
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It leaks!
"This box is cheap and is therefore a wee bit flimsy. This could be forgiven if it didn't leak but water gets in via the hinges. It looks fine but if you need it to be waterproof, maybe you should pay a wee bit more. To make matters worse,I've lost the receipt!"
Review 12 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:02/08/2011
Reviewer: Boonie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plastic Garden Storage
"Easy to assemble , plenty of storage space and quite secure with a decent padlock.Easy to move around when assembled."
Review 13 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:29/07/2011
Reviewer: mollym
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy and quick to assemble
"This storage solution for the garden looks more expensive than it is, although it is not the most sturdy piece of equipment and definitely cannot be used for seating, it is ideal for storing chair cushions for the garden keeping them clean and dry."
Review 14 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:28/07/2011
Reviewer: Jakki0
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
"When took this out the box it was broken. The plastic was very thin and brittle.
We returned it and B &Q gave us a refund with no problem. We got a small shed instead which would recommend as only £25 more but the quality was far superior and also more spacious"
Review 15 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:27/07/2011
Reviewer: vader
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than it feels
"Ordered this Keter product online for store pick up and was suprised to see a B&Q own brand brought to me at checkout. It also felt very flimsy and light and I had serious doubts about continuing with the transaction, but when I got it home and assembled it I have to say I was impressed and consider this product good value for money!!!"
Review 16 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:26/07/2011
Reviewer: Unigate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
"Excellent value for £25
Easily assembled .
Large storage capacity
Ours used to store all our grandchildrens outdoor toys , and there are lots of them .
Would purchase 2nd box if we had the room for gardening equipment
"
Review 17 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:26/07/2011
Reviewer: calamoli
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evreyone needs one
"I bought one and found it difficult to put together, but then a friend came and put it together in five minutes. I then bought another one and put it together myself . Really, really chuffed with it. Only problem is i bought it for £25 and the next day had to pay £34.95 for it. My fault. Should have bought two in the sale."
Review 18 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:22/07/2011
Reviewer: JohnV
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
"Easy to build - easy on the eye and good storage for small items including re-cycle bags"
Review 19 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:18/07/2011
Reviewer: Rossco8667
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great purchase
"Very easy to put together and is waterproof was not as big as i thought but did the job of holding my Caravan Awning and some folding chairs.
overall i would reccommend this ++++++
"
Review 20 for B&Q Garden Storage Box
Date:18/07/2011
Reviewer: gibbo7
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garden storage box
"easy to put together in 5min great price does the job i wanted it for"
1 2 next>>