Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B

Vax your carpets back to life with this mini cylinder vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Review 1 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:02/07/2014
Reviewer: Princess127
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
"Good value for money. Does everything required and does not take up a lot of room."
Review 2 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:17/05/2014
Reviewer: Julie123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the purchase
"I received this vacuum cleaner about a week ago. Used it three times by now and I'm very happy with it. It looks beautiful and is very small and light weight. Easy to clean the house and store away, also good for cleaning your car for example."
Review 3 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:29/06/2013
Reviewer: Suannie
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
"I bought Vax Power Mini Cyclinder last year after reading the good reviews. Unfortunately, it packed up! I cannot recommend at all!"
Review 4 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:07/05/2013
Reviewer: misterangry
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad buy
"this vax is the best part of useless.
I made a mistake buying this as I thought I was buying
a vacuum cleaner. this is just pretending to be one.
It doesnt know the meaning of suction.It is SO not powerful enough.
"
Review 5 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:31/03/2013
Reviewer: teaparlour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for money, suction great."
Review 6 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:11/03/2013
Reviewer: Minted4life
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent, light, great value
"I bought this for doing the stairs and the car, great little vacuum, great suction, great value for money"
Review 7 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:05/01/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"light and easy to use - straight from the package. The variable power is great!"
Review 8 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:11/11/2012
Reviewer: Buggerlugs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good value for money. I reserved it and collected on the same day! No fuss. I use mine for cleaning the car. Perfect."
Review 9 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:26/10/2012
Reviewer: Ray1d
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Article !
"For such a low price this is a quality article and I can recommend it. Easy to use, clean and store."
Review 10 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:02/10/2012
Reviewer: tvpreser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
"simple to use very light ideal for stairs, plenty of power, easy to use and very good value at discounted price"
Review 11 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:11/04/2012
Reviewer: Ronthevalley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a really good job
"Good suction and coped well with a dirty job clearing up after a bedroom and hall were re-plastered. Filter easy to clean. Highly recommended."
 
My Product Recommendations
Makita 8391DWPE 18V Combi Drill + 2 Batteries
4.1 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
RYOBI 40CC CHAINSAW
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:04/04/2012
Reviewer: jilldolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase
"we purchase this little vax,4 days ago, for the beds room,we use it and it a great vax got lots of power,very happy with it"
Review 13 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:22/02/2012
Reviewer: weerover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great wee machine.
"Great machine, plenty of suction, its even adjustable, lead is adequate, light & manoeuvrable, surprised how long the hose was, tools good enough. A very good price and well worth it"
Review 14 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:17/02/2012
Reviewer: mkj792
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vacuum cleaner
"Bought for the wife to use as this is light and easy to use, small enough to store in a small wardrobe, and easy to empty and clean. Good suction for bedroom carpets, ideal for a second cleaner for upstairs use."
Review 15 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:16/02/2012
Reviewer: DG558
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Little Hoover
"Powerful, easy to use, empty, clean etc.
Bargain at this price.
Only downside the power cord is not that long."
Review 16 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:05/02/2012
Reviewer: shoppsandchopps
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!!!
"A good purchase at a brilliant price. Lead could be longer, suction could be better as you expect all little bit more from the Vax brand."
Review 17 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:02/02/2012
Reviewer: mcsclub
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Price
"Great, light vacuum, excellent suction for such a small hoover! Definately value for money - best price availab.e"
Review 18 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:28/01/2012
Reviewer: JACQUI1949
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
"Great little hoover with plenty of suction small and very easy to manover. Can carry it round the house with no poroblem making it easy to hoover upstairs."
Review 19 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:25/01/2012
Reviewer: sjd1956
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value at the price I paid
"This is an adequate cylinder cleaner that cleans well enough.
I find that the lead is far to short which can be infuriating at times.
For the price I paid it is good value however I would not want to pay any more than I did.
B&Q kept it for me to collect from the Shrewsbury store, the staff there are very helpful.
"
Review 20 for Vax Power Mini Cylinder C89-Pm2-B
Date:24/01/2012
Reviewer: Livie2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as expected
"Very pleased with this product, good suction, not too noisy, light weight, easy to operate and empty."
1 2 next>>