Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap

Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Review 1 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:23/02/2013
Reviewer: wheretime
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works for a while
"Avoid this product. Research Swirl first on the plumbing forums and then avoid the brand.
There is an internal diverter shuttle which will rot in the tap. After 4 years the unit will be useless and will leak water from the taps - usually cold.
You will not be able to replace the shuttle - which should cost only £3-4. Instead you will have to fork out for a new mixer tap.
You have been warned."
Review 2 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:13/02/2013
Reviewer: Sydney64
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent product at an excellent price"
Review 3 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:10/01/2013
Reviewer: GAL10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Delivery arrived mid Next Day (as promised) and I was very impressed with the quality of this tap on opening the box. Its a heavy tap - which kind of tells me its good quality. I ordered it as my existing mixer tap had begun to let water out of the tap when in shower mode. This tap fitted straight onto my existing uprights (the 'legs' between top of bath and tap itself) - so I didnt need to use the 'legs' supplied. The turn of the taps is smooth and the water diverted -bath/shower- diverts water perfectly. I chose to use my existing shower chord and head - so kept the ones supplied for spares. I fitted this in about 10mins.
- turn off water at stop cock in kitchen
- run taps to let water out of system
- un-screw nuts holding existing tap to 'legs'
- place 3x black plastic washers (supplied) in recess on new tap (2x tap & 1x shower)
- offer up new tap to 'legs' and tighten nuts
- tighten nut to secure shower section to tap body
- screw shower chord to tap body
- switch selector to bath fill
- open taps sightly
- turn-on water at stop cock
- close taps & test shower
- job done!
NOTE: the tap spout pictured isnt as per the product I received. The spout on mine isnt 'rolled' - its more alike the shower head pictured. Only a minor point & made no difference to me."
Review 4 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:11/11/2012
Reviewer: Tntp
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product
"Would have given 5 stars but for small area of chrome plating missing at a nut. Luckily it was at underside so not normally visible. Everything fitted without problem."
Review 5 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:28/10/2012
Reviewer: january
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to fit, taps look very smart and shower spray is good. Good action of shower to bath switch"
Review 6 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:10/08/2012
Reviewer: homeimprover63
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money
"Very pleased with the Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap. It looks stylish yet is still tradional matching the Victorian look in the rest of the bathroom. Easy to use and to maintain its chrome finish. I would recommend this mixer tap to anyone who is looking for great value for money."
Review 7 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:31/07/2012
Reviewer: dishara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bath mixer taps
"Quality of this product is fantastic for the price I paid!!! It's almost too good a deal to be true, but I assure it is true. Anyone looking for this style of bath mixer taps would be delighted with these. Oooooh!!! I am pleased."
Review 8 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:27/07/2012
Reviewer: Queezle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Bath Mixer Taps
"Pleasantly surprised to receive a bath mixer tap with very good chrome, and a quality feel to the tap action. These taps are slightly smaller than other mixer taps I have fitted, but these matched a 1500x700 bath perfectly.
Specifically chose these taps because of a gravity fed system with very little head height, and the flow is excellent - especially from the hand shower.
Can recommend these taps, and at the price these taps cannot be beaten.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:09/05/2012
Reviewer: TechyDave
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Extremely easy to fit. Very good quality and stylish.
Handles high pressure so feels like a power shower.
"
Review 10 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:21/02/2012
Reviewer: Lollipops
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
"Allways wanted one of these but couldn't afford it.Excellent for price thought it might be a bit cheaply made but I was wrong its tough and durable and extremely good looking. Was simple to install ,I can't knock it however until its been used for a year or so I can't say how it will stand up over time. Anyway I am really pleased with it."
Review 11 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:19/02/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement
"Bought this tap to replace one on which the mixer lever broke. Although not exactly the same model it fit straight onto the existing upright parts and the mixer lever section looks to be more robust than the original. I got this tap for a price I could not believe (I thought it was a misprint). Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a mixer."
Review 12 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:15/02/2012
Reviewer: Nellygodeas
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Replaced the bath so wanted a bath mixer with shower this was by far the cheapest I could find. Having read the good reviews purchased it and am really pleased. The product looks really goo and works fine so far!!
Would recommend this
"
Review 13 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:11/02/2012
Reviewer: becks14
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
"if you want the look without the price tag you cant go wrong . easily fitted in 10 minutes and looks great"
Review 14 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:02/02/2012
Reviewer: azza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
"Bought these to replace some dreadful taps that were in our house when we moved in, wanted something reasonably priced that had a shower attatchment & that looked a bit classy in our bathroom. Well happy on all points, no trouble fitting them, they don't drip & look expensive. Its easy to get the right temp on the shower mixer so what more can I ask & cheaper than the competition"
Review 15 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:28/01/2012
Reviewer: Trinitykitten
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
"NIce sturdy shower attachment that provides a great water flow. Heavy enough in hand to feel substantial. This provides great value for money and i am very happy with the purchase"
Review 16 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:16/01/2012
Reviewer: GaryWin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Value
"Quality product for the price, Ordered on the Saturday after 5.00pm arrived Monday 3.30pm. Easy to fit following the instructions included. Works a treat makes the bathroom a bit more special than the usual boring pair of taps and a plastic shower head will be using the cradle all the time a bracket is included to fix to the wall not shown in the picture."
Review 17 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:13/01/2012
Reviewer: plumb28
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
"Good quality and design easy to install very good value."
Review 18 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:20/10/2011
Reviewer: refused
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bath tap review
"Very difficult to prevent leaks from this tap. tried to obtain new washers but as usual B and Q don't stock them."
Review 19 for Swirl Traditional Chrome Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Date:20/07/2011
Reviewer: ChrisKirk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Proper Value for Money
"The flow rate is slightly low resulting in the bath taking a while to fill, but for the money you get very good quality taps and shower here! The shower is very powerful at normal mains water pressure and it all looks beautiful. Comes with all the connections and washers etc. WOuld highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.