Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L

The fast and easy way to colour and protect your fence in just one coat. Treat a panel in as little as 3 minutes, a fraction of the time it would normally take with a brush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:24/03/2014
Reviewer: oldgrumpy60
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reservations over use
"This product is quite thick, despite shaking and stirring. I used it with the Cuprinol Sprayer and found that, afer 10 mins (max), the sprayer clogged up. I had to dismantle the spray head and flush out with water before being able to start spraying again."
Review 2 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:18/07/2013
Reviewer: JP53
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the can ,fast and easy to use. Colour looks great ."
Review 3 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:09/06/2013
Reviewer: lesanne115
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
"Overall I am pleased with the results of this product. Simple to use and much faster than using a brush. Can be a bit patchy but that could be down to the fact our fence hasnt been treated for 10 years."
Review 4 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:05/06/2013
Reviewer: DocB
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use wood treatment
"Used this with a Cuprinol sprayer to treat new fence panels prior to slotting into existing concrete fence posts. Thinned slightly with water, good coverage and dry colour was as expected. Easy to use and no problems - design of cans minimises mess when pouring into sprayer."
Review 5 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:11/08/2012
Reviewer: johnpoo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good product
"Very good cover on first spay as advertised"
Review 6 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:07/06/2012
Reviewer: Dudleyjock
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cuprinol sprayable
"Purchased several cans due to the amount of new fencing I had to cover, and was using the electric sprayer from Cuprinol. Found the paint to be extremely thick for sprayable material, and had to vigorously agitate the cans for some time. Initial spraying was fine, but it would appear the machine got clogged with material and started affecting performance. Coverage was fair, considering it was new and light colored fencing, but due to the inconsistent manner of application it didnt go anywhere near the claimed coverage. I believe next time I spray the panels, bearing in mind the different start point, that this will greatly improve.
As an aside, I found that spraying a panel, then taking the top off the sprayer and checking the feed pipe improved the performance of both sprayer and material. Also if you have to leave the gun for a short time it was beneficial to pop the nozzle end in a bucket of water - improved performance was found. Overall it helped speed up the painting process, but its not as hot as it'd claim to be.
"
Review 7 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:04/06/2012
Reviewer: propsman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fence paint
"Bought nearly 30 tubs of this fence paint for three jobs and applied it with the Bosch PFS 105E spray system. The paint went on beatifully without the gun clogging once. Colour matches the label on the tub."
Review 8 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:31/05/2012
Reviewer: Bigwelly2000
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost 5 stars
"Other than occasional clogging of the filter, does what it says on the tin. Still a thousand times better than labouring with a brush. Excellent value on click and collect saving nearly £7 per pack!!"
Review 9 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:02/02/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the "tin"
"Amazingly this sprayable system really actually works. SO FAST. Very easy and utterly flawless.
Just don't try to use other company's products with it as I did as it just bungs the nozzle up (oops)!
It took me less than half an hour to do 7 panels and a gate when painting with a brush would have been hours... and hours."
Review 10 for Cuprinol Sprayable Fence Treatment Forest Oak 5L
Date:28/05/2011
Reviewer: benno3208
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuprinol sprayable
"Really good colour very water proof,painted ours on as after trying an number of the sprayers they didnt work.100% better than any we've tried before doesn't look like we will have to do again next year for a change."