Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve

Siamp diaphragm washer for Siamp float valves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Review 1 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:10/02/2014
Reviewer: MBJP
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siamp Diaphragm Washer
"Cistern would empty of water quickly , but filling up would take for ever. Replacing the washer did the trick. For a few £'s this saved so much money and hassle"
Review 2 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:26/01/2014
Reviewer: Morpheus1982
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job.
"The performance of our push button toilet had been deteriorating for a while. I spent most the day trying to get the toilet to refill, and then once refilled...to stop it from overflowing! In the end, the issue was this small piece of rubber that had a hole in it. Once I realised, I was straight to B&Q to find the last item on the shelf!"
Review 3 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:23/01/2014
Reviewer: speedypete07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jJUST WHAT i WANTED !
"This very silly piece of rubber and plastic really lives up to it's name !
And really does the job ! Highly recommended !
"
Review 4 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:22/01/2014
Reviewer: DIYsmoggy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diaphragm great - DIY plumber poor
"Replaced original split diaphragm with this one & it did the job fine, however in the course of refitting the unit I lost a small plastic button which fits into the float arm & stop the water. There is no replacement available for this part so I had to buy a new ball valve."
Review 5 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:14/08/2013
Reviewer: GWhizz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing much to say
"Nothing much to say about a diaphragm washer, but it did the job and fixed the problem.
The delivery time was impressive, ordered it monday afternoon and it was waiting for me when i got home tuesday night."
Review 6 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:10/06/2013
Reviewer: owc120m
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I had to buy this as B&Q are the only supplier I can find. This washer lasts only 3 years not a good design methinks. Not B&Q fault"
Review 7 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:04/05/2013
Reviewer: Gillx
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great delivery
"Toilet broke, faulty part identified and found it easily using web search/site search facility and I am by no means a plumber:) The b&q price was good and they saved the day with quick delivery as specified: toilet fixed before birthday party guests arrived phew!"
Review 8 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:22/04/2013
Reviewer: jimsales
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic little item that really did the job, if you have a slimline cistern that just stops filling at the speed it used to for no reason then it could be this little fella has a tiny split in it.
I tried for weeks all sorts of solutions until I read someones suggestion.
A couple of months and a few quid later and I've got a fully functioning and FLUSHING toilet again.
FABULOUS !!!!
"
Review 9 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:14/04/2013
Reviewer: Throgmorton
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A solid purchase
"A straight forward product which nevertheless does an important job."
Review 10 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:22/01/2013
Reviewer: andrew08uk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
"Did the job ,fit like a glove ,what else can I say took 2 mins to fit...thanks b&q"
Review 11 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:08/09/2012
Reviewer: lyncon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple solution
"very annoying problem of toilet not filling correctly for a couple of weeks , inspected the diaphragm but couldnt see a fault, bought one of these and replaced the old one and problem sorted , at a fraction it would have cost to get a plumber in to do the job"
Review 12 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:29/08/2012
Reviewer: Bogman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without a doubt...
"...the single best Diaphragm Washer I have ever had the pleasure of installing in a Siamp Float Valve. Everyone should have one."
Review 13 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:08/07/2012
Reviewer: Helenus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful
"Product was perfect and was fitted in just a couple of minutes. My gripe was that my local B & Q had none in stock and I had to drive a 35 mile round trip to get the part.It was the last on the shelf(which took a little while to find). I wanted two more as I have another unit around the same age which could fail at any time plus one as a back up spare(in case stocks go AWOL again).
Stock controller/computer needs a slap on the wrist with the comment "could do better"
"
Review 14 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:07/07/2012
Reviewer: mwf62
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siamp Diaphragm
"Does the job - I'm flushed with success! (:-{o)"
Review 15 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:04/07/2012
Reviewer: Sketch
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
"A simple device, works well, fixed our slow-filling bog. What more could you want?"
Review 16 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:15/06/2012
Reviewer: dpal61
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
worked
"simple to fit do not know why this product is double the price of other Diaphragm`s.."
Review 17 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:29/05/2012
Reviewer: Toorie1941
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last
"Nice to see they are now stocked. Pity they were not available a few years ago when we first needed them just over a year after we bought the bathroom suite. Now used 3 the last two supplied by B&Q's suppliers!!!!
They last about 18 months max, just fitted my 4th. Here is a pic of the last one."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:28/03/2012
Reviewer: Submarinejohn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Diaphragm Washer is a replacement for a worn out washer on a Siamp Float Valve.
The washer is so easy to replace-----it took me 2 mins after turning of the water.
"
Review 19 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:28/02/2012
Reviewer: clowdzy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job.
"Having researched the net with the problem on my dual flush. The product solved what could have cost me over £60 to get fixed. £2.99 job done. This was also my first reseve and collect. System made it so easy. thanks."
Review 20 for Siamp Diaphragm Washer For Siamp Float Valve
Date:26/02/2012
Reviewer: Skyman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Easy Fix
"One of my toilets was filling very slowly, just a light spray of water coming from the filler valve. After further inspection I found that the diaphragm washer had a small split in it - causing the value to loose pressure. Changing the diaphragm washer for this one (which was exactly the same as the faulty one) the problem was solved and the cistern filled at the normal rate again.
An easy fix and much cheaper and faster than having to buy and fit a whole new valve assembly.
I found the item very quickly in the store in the plumbing section.
A recommended fix if you are experiencing the same problem."
1 2 next>>