Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm

The Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled White Toilet is part of our Takeaway Toilet range. It comes with a white soft close toilet seat and a dual flush button. The dual flush system gives a 6 or 3 litre flush option with a water saving cistern capacity. Geberit cistern fittings supplied. Measures (H)765 x (W)365 x (D)620mm.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
37 of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Review 1 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:27/04/2013
Reviewer: mammabear
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
please do not buy this, buy a different one
"Bought this toilet about 7/8 months ago, and had nothing but problems with it, toilet stains very quickly (we have another toilet which has as much usage) by comparision, toilet seat is useless and trying to get a replacement you may aswell just buy another toilet. Disgusted at the quality for the money, and wouldn't mind if it flushed properly, it just fills up in the bowl and slowly drains the water away and little else. Just using the toilet and trying to keep it clean annoys me, my only resort to get hubby to agree to the additional cost of a new toilet and plumber is to take a hammer to it...........now where's that tool box"
Review 2 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:13/03/2013
Reviewer: PSaddle
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made toilet
"I bought this toilet in 2011. I bought it when it was on offer with the sink costing £159 for both. I am so glad I didn't pay anymore than this. I got them home and waited for my builder to install and he noticed that the finish didn't cover the clay, so there was a yellow sheen around the edges of the sink and toilet. I took it back and picked through 3/4 boxes of these before I found a decent one, call me neurotic but I was building a house my first home and wanted it to be perfect. I should have taken it as a sign and not bought it.
Since its been installed the seat is so badly designed that it requires tightening every month. To fit the seat you need baby hands to even get the fixtures in place and its impossible to ever tighten properly without risking damage. On top of that it stains and I clean the bathroom a lot, considering my bathroom to be clean but it is still marked. Recently found Domestos Mould and Mildew cleaner works to get rid of most stains,but its unrelated to problem and will probably end up damaging seat.
Spent quite a bit in B&Q whilst building house and feel cheated! Don't buy this toilet!
"
Review 3 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:07/02/2013
Reviewer: Possetman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this WC and basin because I was obliged to reject similar, but faulty, items from a B&Q competitor! Every cloud has a silver lining it seems. This product was cheaper and of much superior quality even though the place of manufacture was the same! A point to note however is that the basin pedestal's small, angular, footprint, means the type and placing of the waste outlet needs to be chosen with care to avoid, at best, sore digits!!"
Review 4 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:11/12/2012
Reviewer: azadi
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor
"i did read the reviews before i bought this toilet but i did not listen some costumers were saying about the seat keep moving and some were saying its not easy to clean and the dirt sticks so quick and leaves nasty marks all because of the rough surface inside and its all true.the only good thing it looks modern."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:10/12/2012
Reviewer: bimbim
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Disfunctional!: the seat is constantly moving despite constantly tightening it up. Bought it because of the lovely unusual shape. Only had this 6 or 7 months has been a constant battle we are very dissappointed. Waiting for response from B and Q. Watch this space..."
Review 6 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:01/12/2012
Reviewer: bobmac111
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit stylish system
"Good quality system and very simple to fit. inlet valve and flush valve pre assembled within cistern. A little disappointed to find that the inlet valve had been poorly installed resulting in the moving parts catching on the cistern wall. Simply remedied but poor quality control."
Review 7 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:16/11/2012
Reviewer: jet225
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product. straight forward to fit. Instructions were a bit lacking in some areas, but a bit of experimentation and trial and error, and the job was done. Fixings to the floor worked really well. Very good short flush, just enough water to do the job..!! Full flush again very good. All in all a good package. Seat can move easily if not secured tightly.."
Review 8 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:07/11/2012
Reviewer: trickyDIY
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Items missing
"When i went to collect this item the soft close lid was missing and the box had been opened. This was the only one left at B&Q Redditch. Had no alternative but to buy a more expensive wc.
Customer service at the store was excellent though!"
Review 9 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:05/11/2012
Reviewer: jesterandpoppy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
"Easy to install, hubby did it in two hours, fantastic flush, quality item worth every penny.
Only needed to connect to mains as comes plumbed in.
A++++++"
Review 10 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:02/11/2012
Reviewer: VRossi46
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well impressed !!
"Quality designer look toilet that looks far more expensive than it was. My husband found it easy to fit. Very pleased with purchase. Shape a little strange at first but soon get used to it."
Review 11 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:17/10/2012
Reviewer: gilbo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good flusher
"Was looking for a loo that flushed 'successfully' and this does ! Easily installed, quirky looking and a good price. Brilliant."
Review 12 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:13/10/2012
Reviewer: Horace123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value For Money
"Just as good as the more expensive toilets. Great service from the Yeading Branch, with a member of staff helping me make a decision and helping me to my car. Many Thanks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:03/10/2012
Reviewer: Stanno
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little smasher
"A really nice and stylish toilet, very easy to instal and plumb in even working alone. In use I'm amazed how little water it uses (we're on a meter) and how effective that use is. The 'soft close' seat and lid is the best I've seen, staying up when required to with just a single lift. One minor carp - the accompanying instruction leaflet says a half-inch + half inch, 30 cm long connector is also needed but not supplied: this is incorrect, what's needed is a half inch + 15 cm, 30 cm long. I reckon B&Q should either include this or give a discount on it, but it was such a bargain that I'd buy it again anyway."
Review 14 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:11/09/2012
Reviewer: JohnS26
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
"This product is real quality at a very reasonable price. My plumber fitted it and also said that he was impressed with the quality.
One tip, please check the contents of the box before you leave the store. My box contained everything, however, the seat and lid in the box was NOT for the Fabian toilet.
"
Review 15 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:07/09/2012
Reviewer: wicky
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleek and stylish and square
"this toilet is fab addittion to the shower room, it looks way more expensive then it was!!!!!!!!!!!!
its square lines lines add a little character to the room. i also have it on good authority it was extremely easy to install, must have been the hubby did it!
there were however a couple of items missing from the box, but a trip to my local B&Q and they replaced what i needed.
overall a great purchase and we are more then happy with our new loo."
 
My Product Recommendations
Cooke & Lewis Fabian 1 Tap Hole Pedestal Basin (H)860 (W)520 (D)420mm
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:01/09/2012
Reviewer: Shrub
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box it came in
"Fitting a doddle"
Review 17 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:19/08/2012
Reviewer: ok1diyer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice for price
"me and friend fitted in around 3 hrs no leaks and works well."
Review 18 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:30/07/2012
Reviewer: ADiva1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
"This is a really nice and stylish toilet. If you want a good flush, and to conceal the hideous fittings from older style toilets, then this one does that perfectly. The seat takes a bit of getting used to as it is not oval. Easy close lid is useful. I had it fitted professionally so cannot comment on that."
Review 19 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:19/07/2012
Reviewer: bathroom2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 stars for this product
"Looks very stylish and the cistern is compact it also includes a soft close seat. The dual flush is not as others I've seen or used. When the long flush is chosen, the flush does not always automatically stop and you need to press the flush mechanism again to get it to rise which then allows the cistern to re-fill."
Review 20 for Cooke & Lewis Fabian Close-Coupled Soft Close & Dual Flush Toilet(H)765 (W)365 (D)620mm
Date:09/04/2012
Reviewer: GJP1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit
"Easy to fit, only problem was a missing blanking plug, this necessitated packing it all up and going back to the store. Staff really helpful and sorted quickly (hope they remember not to sell the one they robbed the plug from) would just have been easier not to have taken the whole toilet with me!
Seat a bit fiddly.
Otherwise looks great."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>