Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion

Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Review 1 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:25/08/2011
Reviewer: Bear59
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions
"Bought this but it was ex display in store and got know instructions to put it up ?? Arghhh"
Review 2 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:25/08/2011
Reviewer: kungfustu
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good garden swing
"i found assembly easy, all parts number coded, looks really good"
Review 3 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:08/08/2011
Reviewer: LittleBob
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench
"When finally assembled it's a very sturdy item however - the file needed to come out on two occasions to enable the twin bolt holes to align on legs 1 & 2. In common with other reviewers I must agree the assembly booklet is somewhat lacking in detail as regards assembling the seat, the miniature diagrams are so miniature that you're unable to see clearly which part bolts to what. Tools are OK but DON'T fully tighten bolts until all parts assembled!"
Review 4 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:21/07/2011
Reviewer: aldoschmaldo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relaxnjoy
"easy to assemble, fantastic colours bust most of superb comfort"
Review 5 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:13/07/2011
Reviewer: WhiteBoardMan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money but...
"The instructions (mainly pictures) need a serious look at before you start assembly and the screw covers, whilst looking good on assembly, tend to "ping" off and get lost in use. The canopy is almost impossible to fix in a set position and is too easily moved by the wind. Having said all that, it looks good and is very comfortable and I would recommend buying one."
Review 6 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:12/07/2011
Reviewer: StuH
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"3 months old and the canopy is already faded and tatty"
Review 7 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:08/07/2011
Reviewer: Tricia2102
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing ever
"We bought the swing for our garden to make it more relaxing.
It was so worth buying. The quality. size and style is fantastic. We love it
"
Review 8 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:07/07/2011
Reviewer: adrianne
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mostly happy
"didnt find it hard to put this seat up and im a girl and didi it myself however once up this swing bench sits higher at on side than the other, it was put up perfectly and im very dissappointed by this as it makes it look wonky , hubby said to take it back but being realistic without taking the whole thing down again it would be hard to get it there without a truck!! my last one was great and lasted for 5 years all in all its nice to have a new one but had i known it was going to end up this way i would've bought it from another place."
Review 9 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:22/06/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
"It only took my husband and I three hours to put this seat to-gether during showery weather. Couple of mis-prints in diagram concerning bolts etc but we got there in the end. Very comfortable but have not had the weather to really enjoy it."
Review 10 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:14/06/2011
Reviewer: DataMonkey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and good value
"Very glad I bought this one, because the bench is very well constructed, solid and feels like one that cost twice the price.
I didn't have any problems assembling, although you need to take your time with fairly abstract diagrams as instructions - it took me 2 hours. The spanners it comes with are useless as well, so make sure you have an alternative handy.
"
Review 11 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:12/06/2011
Reviewer: BigAl13uk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be ready for a fight!!!!
"All went well till attaching the canopy to the swing bench frame lots of muscle power required by 2 people, dont be afraid to use brute force. Instructions very easy to follow."
Review 12 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:21/05/2011
Reviewer: jimiky
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"Good product was easy & straightforward to assemble"
Review 13 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:07/05/2011
Reviewer: dansam
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super value product
"I am a woman of 5 ft 3 and i put this together by myself, so must be good instructions!
Fantastic product, at a reasonable price!
"
Review 14 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:06/05/2011
Reviewer: midget81uk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfy
"Very sterdy and very comfy! Looks great. Didnt take my husband too long to put it together - 90 mins. Will say that the instructions that came with it were of poor quality."
Review 15 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:05/05/2011
Reviewer: merseybeaucoup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD JOB I HAVE A DEGREE IN ENGINEERING!
"Excellent product inso far as, of it's type, it is substantial and very good value for money. Indeed, having done extensive research, which I do, being a pain in the proverbial, or so my wife tells me, it is my opinion that £ for £ this is the swing bench par excellence.
My only complaint is one which I almost always make when purchasing similar products which require self-assembly and that is that the assembly instructions are appalling! All done by exploded diagrams which, quite frankly, left me almost self combusting in frustration.
A word of advice - do not overtighten the bolts/nuts as if you do the plastic caps provided for the bolt heads will simply drop off. I made the mistake of using my socket set to assemble rather than the spanners provided, which are almost useless, with the result that my lawn is now littered with the afore-mentioned blue plastic bolt covers!
In summation, notwithstanding my gripe, I would recommend this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:05/05/2011
Reviewer: mrrex
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garden swing
"well pleased with this product.Instructions could have been a lot simpler but we got there in the end."
Review 17 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:03/05/2011
Reviewer: raspberry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good purchase, recommend to everyone."
Review 18 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:03/05/2011
Reviewer: Tom203
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent sturdy product but I found the instructions difficult to follow."
Review 19 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:03/05/2011
Reviewer: MRPAS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good bench
"Have just received this today and i must say i was a little worried about putting it together because of the previous reviews but it was not all that bad. all the fixtures and fittings are nicely packed and numbered so you cant go wrong, the drawings at times can be a little confusing but just a quick think about whats going where will sort it out. I am by no means an expert when it comes to putting things together but this only took me an hour and a half so not bad at all.
once together the product is very sturdy and secure and a real pleasure to use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aruba 3 Seat Swing Bench With Cushion
Date:29/04/2011
Reviewer: Tatlepopink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
"This swing seat is very comfortable and is just the ticket for a balmy summer day .
I would recommend plenty of time to build it and preferably with 2people -instructions are easy to follow using picutres but could do with being slightly bigger in print The finished product is top quality .
Very comfortable , and very very relaxing !
Enjoy !
"
1 2 next>>