Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring

This Dolce Walnut Gloss Effect Laminate Flooring is perfect for living rooms, bedrooms, studies and hallways. It has an easy to install click fitting system and is suitable for use with underfloor heating. Use the drop down below to select a sample or full size pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
78 of 86(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Review 1 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:15/07/2014
Reviewer: Biffo6698
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality floor
"Easy floor to lay, great quality and looks fantastic with the high sheen finish. Recommend highly"
Review 2 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:24/06/2014
Reviewer: steve261273
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
damaged product
"16 packs of laminate flooring costing just over £400 4 of which were badly water damaged and had to be sent back,although b&q sent 4 replacement packs.1 of the replacement packs were damaged when they came off the van.i am not happy with b&q's products and will be very wary in future."
Review 3 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:23/05/2014
Reviewer: gigglygirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Amazing!
"I purchased this fabulous flooring on the 4 for 3 offer, and laid it in my living room, in my new home, and I have to say it looks stunning, I absolutely love it. Everybody who comes in comments on how great it looks. Nightmare trying to find matching beading/trim though, still searching for the perfect match, but on the whole, a brilliant addition to anyone's home!"
Review 4 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:29/04/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Great!
"It was a pleasure laying this flooring in my hallway, even though having under cut 10 door jambs, it transpired I could only slide one board under one door jamb, as the boards need to be inserted at a 45 degree (ish) angle and cannot be slid to engage together. Therefore, I still had to use my jigsaw to attempt to cut out the required shape although It did make creating the cardboard template a lot easier. There were a few boards with manufacturing defects, but I put these to one side and were able to use the majority of them towards the end of the project when the blemishes became the “off-cuts” and wastage. The alternative would have entailed a re-visit to B&Q for a discussion regarding replacements, although part of me feels that the manufacturer should be taken to task over their defaults! The end result does look fantastic!"
Review 5 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:31/03/2014
Reviewer: luckymama
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STUNNING
"Really impressed with this flooring, my husband originally laid this flooring in my mum's hall way, but I liked it so much the week after he was laying it in my hall way, got a good deal too."
Review 6 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks classy
"Originally did my hall with this and got lots of positive comments. Waited for the 4 for 3 offer and laid the whole of front room through lounge. It looks sensational goes well with my brown leather settee and black gloss and walnut furniture. Matched the flooring with dark teak beading. Read other reviews for hints and tips and found this very useful."
Review 7 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:23/03/2014
Reviewer: BusyDad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good floor
"So far so good. A great quality floor that gets lots of attention from visitors. Feels good, looks good ... just hope it lasts good too"
Review 8 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:04/12/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really impressed
"Really impressed with the flooring and how it looks."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:20/11/2013
Reviewer: GuytheDIY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This floor looks stunning but treat carefully
"I have laid 46 packs of this downstairs in our lounge and hall. It looks absolutely magnificent, it is easy to lay and very easy to keep clean.
We made sure we sealed it with Click Guard to protect the joints from water. And it does work well, but never leave water standing on it, even a tiny amount, as if it gets below the join it will start to swell. My son left his wet rucksack in a corner overnight and it has bubbled, only slightly.
But it wears really well, it's been down 5 months and there is not a scratch on it. And if are a perfectionist like me and don't like using moulding or scotia to cover the edges, it matches Bona Dark Oak Gap Master which acts like a mastic seal in the expansion gap."
Review 10 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:14/11/2013
Reviewer: Hitmaster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Value Bargain Looks Expensive
"Bought 38 Packs of these, and will need more again when I do the top floor.
My pic doesn't do it justice and the library pic doesn't show the true look either.
Go to your local B&Q and have a look and feel thats the only way you will know. And if there on offer like I got them your going to save a lot!!!
And of course its only splash proof, if you spill water quickly mop it up, if gets to the joints then obviously it will swell up. This is Laminate Flooring NOT TILES!!!
Great Product Great Price simple as that"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:29/09/2013
Reviewer: SR91
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks stunning
"Beautiful product, photos really don't justify the product. Really easy locking system no problems in the 2 years I've had this down. However I would advise not to use this product in high footfall area such as hallways due to the high gloss finish will be prone to scratching with dirty shoes or heels."
Review 12 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:12/09/2013
Reviewer: Porg
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY WORSE FLOORING EVER
"I too bought this product a over a year ago and it started to bubble within months it's not suitable for Kitchen,Bathrooms,utility room,or anything that could get a drop of water on it I have babied this floor since I bought it and haven't even got it in any of these rooms just my living room and hallway the only water that has been on my floor is when I have come in from the wet and I quickly clean it with a cloth yet it still has managed to bubble up. I have also noticed that when I bought my flooring it said that it was suitable for the bathroom etc and has also changed from Bevloc to Dolce and that it is saying don't use in the bathroom,Kitchen etc please don't buy this product has you will not get the full 20 years domestic guarantee."
Review 13 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:10/09/2013
Reviewer: thedreamer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a mistake
"Purchased this product just over a year ago, was labelled in store as suitable for all rooms and splash proof. I have still got one unopened pack with these claims on the label. used this to laminate a large kitchen. It has bubbled and split throughout, what a nightmare. Now I notice the specifications have been changed, too many people with the same problem I suspect, well B&Q you are about to get one more, the twenty year guarantee still has eighteen years to go. Do not sneeze on this product, it will bubble and eventually the joints will fail. If you live in area with humidity less than ten percent and clean with a feather duster, you may last out for the twenty years."
Review 14 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:03/09/2013
Reviewer: siamesecat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laminate flooring
"This is stunning on floor and so easy to lay"
Review 15 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:31/08/2013
Reviewer: mcpx
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent, but use caution
"As so many have said, this is a really striking flooring, very good quality and fits together perfectly. However, after laying 25sq mtrs of it, I have a few words of caution.
Firstly, check your figures, each pack contains 1.19sq mtrs not 1 as stated on here, so you might end up buying too much.
Secondly, the printed image that gives the wonderful walnut effect does repeat itself quite often and being such a distinct pattern makes it quite noticeable.
How it holds up to daily life in our zoo remains to be seen, but for now at least we have a beautifully distinctive floor that really makes the room."
Review 16 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:28/04/2013
Reviewer: Angjens
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A breeze to put down
"This flooring looks stunning. Easy to lay (if I can do it, you can), just take your time and mix up the boards from different packs, that gives you a better look. I used 5mm gold underlay, not stocked at B&Q and it proved very satisfactory, with regard to sound proofing and heat retention. I only have one issue, and that is the lack of matching trims to finish the look perfectly. I had to search high and low with my off cut of flooring, to find the near perfect match."
Review 17 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:12/04/2013
Reviewer: granm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent flooring looks stunning"
Review 18 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:28/03/2013
Reviewer: vonnie100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely finish
"This floor looks lovely when it has been put down, It does show some marks when the sun shines on it but it is very easy to keep clean. We used 7mm underlay and the room feels lovely and warm. Was going to put down a rug but the floor is too good to cover up. The guy fitting it was impressed with the quality."
Review 19 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:24/03/2013
Reviewer: Hammertime
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good, but has flaws.......
"Have been looking for a high gloss laminate for some time. When I first saw this product it appeared to tick all the boxes. However, after laying, imperfections were noticed in the surface, i.e. bumps and blisters.
But the biggest problem is Don't Get it WET! It will delaminate and expand. Plus being high gloss this sticks out like a sore thumb.
I very strongly advise against using it anywhere there is moisture or even moderate 'traffic'...
But it does look good......"
Review 20 for Colours Dolce Caramel High Gloss Walnut Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:11/03/2013
Reviewer: Min01
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
"Really, really, really pleased with this. It is very good quality, great price, works well with underfloor heating and was a piece of cake to lay. We have had so many comments about how lovely it is - everyone makes a comment about it"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>