Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring

With its 12mm impact and moisture resistant* core, this flooring has been developed for commercial use. It's perfect for homes and comes with up to 20 years domestic and 10 years commercial guarantee. *Please note moisture resistant is not the same a moisture proof. All spillages must be mopped up immediately and water should never be left to stand on the floor for any length of time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
42 of 49(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Review 1 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:09/06/2013
Reviewer: tiabush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really nice floor when down would reccomend,and is easy to lay.x"
Review 2 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:06/04/2013
Reviewer: hippopotimus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best laminate flooring used
"Brought 81 packs of this floor for a new house that we purchased. Read the instructions first so you start the lay from the correct side of the room and get going. Quickest floor i have ever laid.
Cuts really well with chop saw and circular saw. No need to tape the cut line. Does not splinter or chip. Use the off cut from previous row to start next.
"
Review 3 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:02/04/2013
Reviewer: Wheelie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B&Q Worthy
"Good to work with, super effect, DIY material at best"
Review 4 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:08/03/2013
Reviewer: kingcoal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real good quality
"This product is so easy to lay and is quite thick and solid (12mm), however, if you are matching up to another room with a thinner laminate flooring then the connecting bar usually at the bottom of a doorway leading into the other room needs to be one that is suitable for the different thicknesses in the laminate, but overall a cracking product"
Review 5 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:04/03/2013
Reviewer: scotjac
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy shopper
"This flooring looks beautiful and according to my builder is some of the best flooring to lay he's seen,very impressed with the quality. Great value for money."
Review 6 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:09/01/2013
Reviewer: NWHS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit
"From a fitting point of view I think this Simplifit idea is great.
The long edge clips in at a 45deg angle like most other products, you then lower the plank down (giving it a jiggle where necessary) so that the incoming plank is flush along the short edge with the laid plank. Press it down with your hand and give it a tap (using a block to protect the surface) to lock the short edge joint into place.
There is no need for the traditional fitting block with this product, if you have to start smacking it along the long edge then something is wrong so take it back out and check for debris in the joint.
On this latest job I have laid 30 packs and no major issues with the locking strip so I can only assume someone has had a dodgy batch.
This is now my click system of choice and I charge my customers less in labour if they choose this product (because it's quicker & easier to fit)."
Review 7 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:08/11/2012
Reviewer: VVRC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality stuff
"east to fit, looks great. the oak look looks amazing. worth the money."
Review 8 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:11/10/2012
Reviewer: IanGInn
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do yourself a favour and avoid !
"It looks lovely but believe me it's rubbish !
Suppose to click together easily ? It chips, locking mechanism splits and tears easily. Some pieces don't even lock together !
Sorry I went for a laminate floor after my experience with this rubbish.
This opinion comes from someone who is quite handy at DIY . Avoid .
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:06/10/2012
Reviewer: Donk1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
"Nice thick veneer, clicks together effortlessly...looks great down"
Review 10 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:17/09/2012
Reviewer: PMC1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Floor
"I got 13 packs of this great flooring today a my local branch in Torquay,the first two rows was a really dog to lay ,but there after it went down like a dream and I'm no DIY man ,my mate I started at 11 and we where done by 3 so easy thanks bq ."
Review 11 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:09/09/2012
Reviewer: denshe
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
total nightmare
"This flooring is great to put down my sons put 39 square meters of this flooring in a day. I read the reviews but wish I had taken notice of just one. I totally agree that it is a nightmare to keep clean. It shows every mark and smear, even the marks where it has been cleaned to get the original marks off. I would not buy this product again unless something was done to the surface of it to make it easier to clean.I thought Laminate flooring was supposed to be easy to keep nice,I have a different laminate in another room and it always looks good and it was cheaper. All you people who think it is great what is your secret to keeping it mark free."
Review 12 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:17/08/2012
Reviewer: armagedon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
"i am a joiner with 30 years experience and thisis by far the best laminate in terms of price quality and ease of fitting i have ever laid a word of advice if you are new to fitting laminate read the instructions carefully ie itmust be laid from right to left"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:07/08/2012
Reviewer: MACKAS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic floor, great price !
"We bought a massive lot of this flooring to do 4 bedrooms, lounge and hallway. We have laid this ourself successfully and we are no diy expert ! Really really easy to lay just get yourself a good electronic saw and you will lay it in no time. We did a 19ft lounge in 5 hrs !! Its hardy and we are just so pleased with it. GREAT BUY DONT PAY MORE !"
Review 14 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:26/07/2012
Reviewer: amelia19
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Beautiful flooring but total nightmare to keep clean."
Review 15 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:13/07/2012
Reviewer: Cheesey71
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good flooring
"This laminate was easy to fit and looks good"
Review 16 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:07/07/2012
Reviewer: acj59
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy
"This flooring is fantastic quality, easy to fit and looks stunning when down. My joiner was so impressed with it he went and bought some for his own house!"
Review 17 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:01/07/2012
Reviewer: childsd
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"Laid a 3m x 3m in under 2 1/2 hours. Good quality product, very thick for the price. Would recommend and will be using again."
Review 18 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:27/06/2012
Reviewer: Mark16
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flooring
"I have laid quite a bit of laminate flooring over the past 2 years ranging from £35/sqm to £5/sqm.
This is some of the best laid 17 packs in less than 3 hrs what a result and it look excellent
"
Review 19 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:24/06/2012
Reviewer: womble100
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but...
"The product is easy to work with, but I do wish the instructions would go a little further just to help avoid those silly little mistakes. ie. never finish a righthand board on the joint, it must be cut off!
Before embarking on using this , or any other laminate, consider the edge trim and doorways carefully, it takes longer to sort these out than laying the floor.
"
Review 20 for B&Q Milano Oak Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:28/03/2012
Reviewer: rodders66
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
"excellent product, very helpfull staff at Lancaster."
1 2 3 next>>