Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring

Create the illusion of a ceramic or natural stone tiled floor with durable moisture resistant* TileLOC. With up to 30 years domestic guarantee use TileLOC in kitchens, bathrooms, utility rooms and other areas. Plus unlike real tiles there's no need to glue or grout. * Please note moisture resistant is not the same a moisture proof. All spillages must be mopped up immediately and water should never be left to stand on the floor for any length of time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Review 1 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:18/05/2013
Reviewer: Dezza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
"Just finished laying this in my kitchen. Very straight forward. East to cut, without a splintered edge. It looks great and was very quick to install. Great price too!"
Review 2 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:21/02/2013
Reviewer: JRMSE15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, Easy Product
"This product is really easy to lay. You just need to look our for any damage on the corners from storing and transporting the packs. I had a pack which was obviously dropped at some point and had damaged corners on each tile. They replaced the whole pack free of charge.
Rather than pushing the tiles together by hand I used gentle tapping of a hammer which made the tiles nice a snug.
Much easier than another product which I put down recently."
Review 3 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:07/02/2013
Reviewer: Pilates1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking!!
"Laminate flooring that looks like slate tiles. Fantastic looking, better than anticipated, really nice under foot too. I was worried they would make the kitchen dark but seemed to make it look bigger. Would recommend these to anyone, easy to lay too."
Review 4 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:01/10/2012
Reviewer: AlanJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"I agree with the other good reviews + the best point for me is that the slate pattern on the tiles is completely random, not repetitive or artificial looking = top marks !"
Review 5 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:24/08/2012
Reviewer: khowe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase
"I thought this flooring was good value for money and very versatile."
Review 6 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:13/05/2012
Reviewer: PROPLUMBER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great, easy to fit, highly recommended
"This product has recieved a few bad reviews on this site although I cannot see why. I have fitted this product twice now and intend to do again in my next bathroom.
I love it!
It went together well and looks great.
My experience is very different to those who had issues with it going together and gave it a bad review and I would definately recommend it."
Review 7 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:20/03/2012
Reviewer: Hilljilly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant flooring
"Decided to replace a tired looking laminate floor in our kitchen with this and delighted with the result. Very easy to install, sturdy product, fantastic results. Looks great and very comfortable to walk on. Would heartily recommend it."
Review 8 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:13/02/2012
Reviewer: leethecab
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy life
"These floor tiles went down very quickly,they are a nice size so you cover the ground nice and quickly.Unlike other laminates i have used before the edges were all nice and square so there were no horrible gaps.I would recomend a small bead of sealant in the grooves if using in wet areas for a bit of extra protection though not essential"
Review 9 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:03/02/2012
Reviewer: grandfer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not purchase again!
"we chose this tile effect laminate flooring because it looked alright and an alternative to the normal wood effect but the quality of this product is very poor, I thought being produced in Germany it would be good, I even emailed the German manufacturer but had no reply. The short sides do not snap in easily with thumb pressure the joint has to be tapped with a block of wood or kneel on it. Also the long sides should be impregnated or coated in wax,to help sealing on the joints some of the boards (not many) do have coating of wax but most of the boards have no wax at all or just a little splattering. One board has a chipped corner after laying it had not been damaged by us. "NOT GOOD""
Review 10 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:16/11/2011
Reviewer: ForcedbythewifetoDIY1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
"After several years of nagging off the wife wanting a new kitchen, I finally shut her up! I gave her a new kitchen, then obviously she wanted new flooring down. Several long days of being dragged round the shops we came across this Sicilian Slate effect and that was it "we have to buy it!" she said.
Laying the floor was extremely easy, doing the cuts with a regular jigsaw caused no chippings. There was hardly no wastage, and was shocked how simple the floor just went in to place. I have fitted several laminate floors and this one was a doddle.
When it comes to the cleaning side of it well the wife loves it, she says," its done and dusted with a damp mop in two ticks". Having three small ankle nippers (dogs) bouncing around its very strong and does not scratch at all.
The wife is very pleased with her new floor and has stopped nagging for now, until the next diy job
"
Review 11 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:12/11/2011
Reviewer: ackie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"Small tiles and easy to handle . Had the floor down in no time ."
Review 12 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:08/11/2011
Reviewer: Paintpot
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this flooring
"This was the worst laminate flooring - I have laid a few floors - and none were as difficult as this one. It was practically impossible to fit them together and get a seamless joint. We spent over 8 hours trying to put half the boards in. The edges were not straight, the tongues are thin and weak and break easily, the surface of the boards chip easily. We wasted almost a full box of boards. They could not be tapped or moved into place without damage. These boards are poor quality and durability. For 12£ a square metre - you would expect better. We were considering continuing this flooring through to the hallway - but we are not gluttons for punishment !"
Review 13 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:29/09/2011
Reviewer: glob
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this
"Looked online for a suitable flooring for the kitchen and chose another product. Then went to the store to buy, and saw this and fell in love with it, so bought this instead. The picture online really doesn't do it justice. It looks great down and was quick to fit. Every visitor has admired it and I'm so pleased I changed my mind at the store."
Review 14 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:28/09/2011
Reviewer: kjwdiy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very stylish
"This product creates an impressive, stylish finish. Unless you get up quite close it really does look like a very expensive, rough-cut slate.
It's relatively easy to lay. I cut it using an electric jigsaw and it cut well with no significant breaking of the finished surface."
Review 15 for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Date:25/06/2011
Reviewer: otter1142
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round flooring.
"Hi
I'm definitely not a person who usually writes reviews for DIY products but I have just laid this in our new conservatory. It's 9 square meters, so I used 5 packs and ended up with a couple of boards left over.
It only took about 3 and a half hours from getting the tools out to tidying everything up afterwards and went down an absolute treat. it looks great, almost like the real thing because of the textured surface. Not like some of the other tile effect laminates which are like a picture of tile flooring.
So it's only been down for 45 minutes and the missus and myself are very happy indeed with the look, ease of fitting, and price. It cost us about £175 exactly for the underlay and flooring and looks like it must have cost a fortune.
Hope this is a help to others, Cheers,
Andy."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TileLOC Sicilian Slate Effect Tile Laminate Flooring
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1