Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack

This kit is a value added pack that gives the benefits of portability and mains power
Average Customer Rating:
1.636 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
17
4 of 22(18%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Review 1 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:27/02/2011
Reviewer: Ramjet
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chimes on its own
"Be careful if you purchase this item if you have a wireless house alarm or any other wireless equipment as it interferes with it when someone presses the door-button.
In the instructions it says it has lots of different channels that change when you take the batteries out and replace but I was trying all day and it still went off when no one was pushing the door-button.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:02/03/2011
Reviewer: sarriefan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
"A complete waste of money. The clip on the bell push broke as I tried to take off the front cover. The bell rings when next door opens their gates and when I altered the frequency and pressed the bell to check it rang (it didn't) it opened next door gate!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:16/03/2011
Reviewer: Canonfodder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
"Second unit which is only 20 meters from the button keeps losing the signal. Do not buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:31/03/2011
Reviewer: Jampot
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Complete and utter rubbish
"Don't be fooled by the 80 metres range - it struggles at 20 metres and is not consistent - don't bother - a complete waste of money and time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:17/07/2011
Reviewer: MargyB
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
"Best door bell system I have ever had really good price and value for money. One box downstairs plugged in one upstairs, will buy an extra bell push for the back of the house."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:22/08/2012
Reviewer: Muro1066
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose
"Started to work fine but after three weeks the system started to work intermittently and now does not work at all. The button has a fault and I am unsure that the boxes have issues One box works when the other fails but if you switch them off and turn them back on again they some times work.
I checked the battery in the button and it is fine
I would strongly advise looking for other systems.
The most annoying thing is I have mislay ed the receipt
"
Review 7 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:24/09/2012
Reviewer: Tomf
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
"Kept on ringing when nobody was there (perhaps a neighbour with a similar device?) Not fit for purpose.
Returned for refund.
"
Review 8 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:23/10/2012
Reviewer: chode
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
"these are a total waste of money,
had two sets now and both lost the connection to the chimes.
worked fine out of the box and then when you actually need them to work, nothing.....
got my money back and went elsewhere"
Review 9 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:30/12/2012
Reviewer: Rbob
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed
"Have to reset all the time as it does not work for more than a day. Must be easily affected by other electrical switching in house. This product has not been properly tested by manufacturer."
Review 10 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:05/01/2013
Reviewer: brooklin06
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor
"Only works for a day or so, then stops working and needs resetting. Thought it should be a good make but was wrong."
Review 11 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:27/04/2013
Reviewer: Spencerino
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality
"Being an electronics engineer I am very picky about what I choose and on this occasion it was may parents who bought (both OAP's) this and I checked it out for quality. Being Siemens I expected good build with hospital equipment like finish and the door chime is exactly that. However the door chime itself is dreadful as it sounds pathetic and artificial. The range is good working through thick walls and loud as they are just losing their hearing and easy to set-up. would be five out of five but chimes are really poor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:28/04/2013
Reviewer: gymnanny
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase
"this door bell was easy to assemble, it is also very handy to have a free standing chime to carry around the house or take into the garden"
Review 13 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:20/05/2013
Reviewer: Kevsworld
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
"Poor range and very bad quality. Push button broke after a couple of months. Don't waste your money!"
Review 14 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:11/08/2013
Reviewer: WillsW
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product
"Bell stopped working after 2 weeks - missed callers to the house. Will be going back for refund today."
Review 15 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:07/09/2013
Reviewer: Barstep
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Out of tune with itself
"The chimes of the two units are not in tune so when I am within range of both units the chimes sound discordant. They should sound the same notes.
The range of tones is limited - there's only one that can be used without driving me daft - and the alarm sound is very disturbing it should be reserved for true alarms - not door chimes.
It was easy to fit and the portable unit is really handy if I'm 'out the back'
"
Review 16 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:08/10/2013
Reviewer: party1
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever
"Today I finally put this whole kit into the bin, after much frustation and three special trips to purchase a new bell push each time the the old one died. (i didn't keep the receipt so couldn't claim under guarantee, although the pushes generally only lasted a few months).
The chime units are good; the bell push is complete rubbish - very poor design which is unreliable at the best of times and is prone to die suddenly - not what you need for a door bell.
It seems from the reviews that many others have had a similar experience; surprised that B&Q are still selling them."
Review 17 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:11/11/2013
Reviewer: Richard153
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible!
"The bell sounds are cheesy at best.
To fit the push button you have to pierce the waterproofed part of the casing with the screws, so it fills with rainwater.
The range is quoted at 80m, but struggles at 10m!
Don't bother with it. Expected more from a brand name product."
Review 18 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:21/11/2013
Reviewer: Andy207
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"DO NOT BUY
worst product ever, unreliable, expensive, SIEMENS not interested, complete waste of money !!!!!!!
Stops working after a day!
"
Review 19 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:29/12/2013
Reviewer: Sparkymark
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
### Don't buy this item ###
"I've put up with these door chimes for nearly a year and 9 times out of 10 the person at the door resorts to phoning me on my mobile to see if I'm in or not as the chimes sometimes work but mostly don't. I'm going to replace this product with a good old fashioned wired door chime which is more likely to work."
Review 20 for Siemens Wirefree Port/Plug-In Chime Kit Twin Pack
Date:31/12/2013
Reviewer: Alan1903
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total rubbish
"Worked for a day and then stopped, they need to be unplugged and set again before it works, I thought with it being a trusted name it would be good, how wrong could I have been, PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PILE OF GARBAGE."
1 2 next>>