Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower

The Rotak 43 Ergoflex electric lawnmower is lightweight, highly efficient and easy to operate. The Ergoflex system is ergonomically designed for effortless control, easy manoeuvrability and to relieve strain on critical groups of muscles and joints. The multi-position handle has a soft-grip surface which sits perfectly in the hand. It can be operated by one or two hands, with 8 different grip positions for comfort and easy operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
78 of 82(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Review 21 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:10/08/2012
Reviewer: Tallbear
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Impressed
"The mower cuts well but can't really see the point of the red fins which the manufacturer says is to collect gras towards the blades! Who allows their grass to get that tall??
Now, I have had two problems with this the first is the two screws which hold the handle in place have worked loose and are now somewhere lost in the garden. Consequently the mower is now more difficult to control (obviously)
My biggest gripe with this machine is the design of the grass collection box. There is a lip from the box to the machine. Grass gets caught up on it. The box it self has a narrow hole for the grass clipping to be flick into the box. It is a really pain when emptying the collection box as the grass gets jammed in this small opening and you then have to get your hand into the box to pull the grass out. Not easy. I wish I'd stuck to buying a Flymo but I was seduced by price!!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 22 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:09/08/2012
Reviewer: catlover14
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to assemble and use
"I found the instructions with the mower easy to understand and was able to assemble it myself apart from attaching the top part of the handle which was for me a two person job. Using the mower is so easy and there are a variety of height adjustments.
The lawn looks very neat and it is easy to mow up to the edges.
Would recommemd this product.
"
Review 23 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:09/08/2012
Reviewer: moomintroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"This is an excellent and efficient mower.
I replaced a dead Flymo hover-mower with this one. It is much faster and better. The wheel-track is narrower than the cutting area, allowing a cut to the edge of the lawn - especially where the lawn borders flowerbeds. This makes light work of mowing and is great.
The mains cable completely detaches, so its worth buying a small cable-tidy-reel to store it on."
Review 24 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:08/08/2012
Reviewer: badgerxos
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Rotak 43
"A good, comfortable to use, electric mower. Although slightly harder to push around than my petrol powered Hinda Izzy, it is quite a bit lighter and easier to transport between shed and lawn. Good cut and good grass collection system. The grass box requires assembly, not difficult but requires nimble hands."
Review 25 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:08/08/2012
Reviewer: Andy135
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
"Easy to assemble & just plug in. Works great & easy to use & an improvement on our old flymo.
First time our lawn has had stripe look & as \ bonus collects most of the grass unlike our flymo that should of. As a great easy to use there are 7 cut heights with just a flick of a lever.
"
Review 26 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:07/08/2012
Reviewer: chriso4jo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"My husband had been to the store and recommended this lawn mower, managed to get it with fifty pounds off which made it even more attractive. My husband loves his new mower and I didn't mind the price."
Review 27 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:07/08/2012
Reviewer: JF84
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mower
"The Bosch Rotak range of mowers seem to look and feel quite flimsy, but I was assured by countless great reviews that it was the one to go for - they weren't wrong!
It's extremely lightweight and very easy to manoeuvre. With the first (and only mow... at the mo) it went through moist grass over 1 foot tall on the highest setting with no problem. No need to go over it. 100% grass collection, none left on the ground. It's a very impressive tool and it made light work of something which is usually a messy chore."
Review 28 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:07/08/2012
Reviewer: Derek32
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choice of Bosch
"I recently purchased a Bosch scarifier which I was impressed with, so hence the choice of the Bosch Rotak 43 electric mower.
I bought it through a Quidco link which saved a further £4 or so, the mower was in the sale at a good price anyway, so a further saving was welcome. The mower was easy to assemble. light to use and handle, I have always had petrol mowes but my wife was put off using it due to weight issues. The Bosch mower is mowing beautifully and so far impressed with it and would recomend it to anyone.
"
Review 29 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:06/08/2012
Reviewer: grizzard
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch 43
"Good lawnmower but a bit heavy"
Review 30 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:05/08/2012
Reviewer: marj5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant buy!
"Extremely light and easy to use, really does cut right up to the edges, my lawn looks like a bowling green!"
Review 31 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:04/08/2012
Reviewer: JaseRF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Purchase
"Having researched a few mowers and what would be best for me, I went for this one after discarding some of the Mountfield petrol models (the cheaper ones use the Mountfield motor which i'm told is rubbish).
Dead easy to put together - did it in 5 minutes without refering to the instructions (I am a bloke after all!)
The cut is fantastic and the width of the blade makes cutting my medium sized lawn so much quicker than the old Qualcast I had. I can't recommend this enough!
"
Review 32 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:31/07/2012
Reviewer: happymower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch mower
"this is the best mower I have ever used. It is light and easy to use (it feels like it is gliding!). And the results of the cutting is really good."
Review 33 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:31/07/2012
Reviewer: CJWD
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"I bought this mower due to the fact that my 12 year old 24v cordless mulching mower was strugggling to keep up with the pace the grass was growing this year. It was one of my better decisions. It eats the grass and the roller gets me right up to the edge. I now have a very tidy, well kept and striped !! lawn. Only negative is no window to see when grass box is full - minor detail - just need to check regularly."
Review 34 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:29/07/2012
Reviewer: B15mrk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch rotak 43 lawnmower
"Really happy with lawnmower after purchasing it following reviews on this site and on Which.
Only used it once so far but was lightweight, easy to manoeuvre, cut well and the grass box collected everything without me having to go over the grass again to collect the loose trimmings as I have done with previous mowers.
Only gripe is the cable but that's because my old mower was a petrol.
Overall excellent and would recommend. Ps putting the parts together was easy peasy!!
"
Review 35 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:29/07/2012
Reviewer: Nickymaia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mower
"Bought this mower as my last one was was 'hacking' more than cutting. Fantastic buy, does exactly what is says. My garden is not the flattest in the world, but this mower made the job sooooo easy. The mower literally just glides over cutting the grass. Once cut, the lawn really does look good. Have used it when the grass was wet and dry now, both times outstanding performance. Very easy to assemble as well, took me 20 minutes even with putting the handles round the wrong way lol. I also suffer from a lower back problem, this mower takes the strain brilliantly."
Review 36 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:23/07/2012
Reviewer: cillacat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Machine
"Bought this to replace a Flymo. Best purchase I've made for some time. Easy to assemble on my own, all the parts fitted together very easily and the instructions, although a bit patchy, were adequate. Mower works extremely well and the cut is superb. Only downside I can think of is that there is no cable stowage provided with the machine. Luckily, I retained the stowage from a previous lawnmower and this works well."
Review 37 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:21/07/2012
Reviewer: Drace
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
"Had to buy a new mower as my old Flymo hover decided he had done enough. So I researched various types and the wheeled type seemed to be a good option. I looked at the Flymo and saw the one I wanted, so I went to my local store to purchase it when I saw the Bosch Rotak 43 on offer it had a more powerful motor and edge cutting facility. So I made my purchase and couldn't wait to get it home. First impressions I thought the build quality was a bit flimsy, assembled it in 10 minutes and got Set to cutting my lawns. WOW it's cuts amazing, easy to push and a perfect cut. It has halved the time it took to cut the lawns before. Definitely recommend. Will never go back to hover type again. Go on treat yourself."
Review 38 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:21/07/2012
Reviewer: Nortodd
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The One to Buy
"Had to replace a petrol mower. By chance I saw this. There were three defining features. Firstly the blade is 43cm, bigger than most cheaper petrol mowers and bigger than the vast majority of electric mowers. Secondly, the motor is a powerful 1800 Watts which is significantly more powerful than the other machines available. Finally, with a genuine 25% off the price (I checked everywhere else - nothing comes near it) it became affordable to me.
used it this morning. Does the job and really does cut up to the edge as it claims.
Excellent value for money.
"
Review 39 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:15/07/2012
Reviewer: steve9999
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mower
"After my last mower gave up with my uneven and thick grass i had to buy a new one. I read all the reviews on here and decided to buy the Rotak 43 and i was not disappointed. When you see the mower for the first time it looks fragile and if like me you have a large wild garden it does'nt look or feel like it could handle the work, but it cut through 12-18 inches of wet grass like a knife through butter. I did have to stop several times to empty the grass collector, but i expected this as the grass was so long. The assembly is easy enough a couple of screws for the handle and the quick release levers for folding the handle over, some people have said the grass collector is awkward to put together and i can see where they are coming from, but if you take your time to line up the lugs it goes together quite easily.15- 30 minutes assembly time. I am 6ft 4in tall and using previous mowers my back aches but with this it was fine. Overall a very good mower that i highly recommend."
Review 40 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergoflex Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:08/07/2012
Reviewer: clinty
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ignore those who can't do flat packs
"Its fiddley putting it togeather but, when you use the mower it works fine. Lawn looks like a billard table. Very, very pleased, worth the money. Very smug and happy."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>