Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower

This Flymo chevron electric lawnmower is lightweight and easy to use. With a full 34cm metal cutting blade and 5 variable cutting heights ranging from 20-65mm, it is ideal for medium to large sized lawn areas. The rear roller will give your lawn a classic striped finish, and also make cutting over edges easier. Cutting will be quick and efficient leaving you with more time to relax and enjoy your garden area. Suitable for medium sized gardens up to 350m2 (19x19m)
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Review 1 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:09/07/2014
Reviewer: 211057
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase
"could advise for everyone"
Review 2 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:30/06/2014
Reviewer: ma5himao
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
"Easy to assembly and use."
Review 3 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:30/06/2014
Reviewer: Bodge13
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best lawnmower I have owned
"Light weight, excellent cut right to the edge of the lawn,well made."
Review 4 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:28/06/2014
Reviewer: Yoni
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picks up all cut grass
"Arrived very promptly and easy to put together once you ignore the instructions and use some common sense. Two screws had to be forced.
When I first tried to cut the grass it did not even cut the tips off. This did not improve much after moving the wheels in the middle position (3 = the average for a standard lawn it says). I then proceeded to set the wheels to the highest (and cut the lowest) and hey presto, a marvellously even and short cut lawn. The bonus was no more grass flying all over the place like with the traditional hover mower. Very pleased so far.
"
Review 5 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:25/06/2014
Reviewer: ianresearch
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric lawnmower
"Seems good
Comments in other views about the screws to fit the handles being the wrong size are not valid.
Also, the assembly of the grass box is not difficult - suggest one person each side to avoid breaking the lugs
Some people comment the connection of the handle extension is difficult - suggest you lay the machine on its side when fitting the second part of the handle - that way you can press down and hold together with one hand and tighten the fixing with the other"
Review 6 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:06/06/2014
Reviewer: wxyz1w344
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best electric mower used so far
"I bought this mower when my 20 year old petrol mower stopped working. It was very easy to put together and I had it working within 10 minutes of taking it out of the box. Only used it once but was amazed how light and easy to manoeuvre compared to my old one. Made an excellent job of cutting the long grass and the height of cut was simple to adjust. I highly recommend this product."
Review 7 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:30/04/2014
Reviewer: mayo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
"Bought to replace my ageing Flymo 330,after reading reviews bought this.Easy to put together do not enlarge holes on bottom of handle as another buyer did,use a good posidrive.I ran the screws into handle before putting it in although tight they will go in.May be hard for those with weak wrist.Tested on lawn works well very light to use I could have managed with smaller machine but this suits me.Grass box bigger than my previous machine so a bonus.I cant think of any negatives to say.Hope it last as long as my previous Flymo?Bought on a wednesday so got pensioner discount,win win."
Review 8 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:14/04/2014
Reviewer: Wark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For those looking for a good cut with stripes without paying the earth for a back roller mower this is a great buy. Only draw back is the need to constantly move the electric cord but when the cheapest back roller petrol mowers start at £350 it's worth the effort!"
Review 9 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: Elliott2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
"Having been a Flymo Hover Mower owner for the last thirty years l was reluctant to change but seen many reviews about this item and l thought lets give it a try.
I was not disappointed.It cuts effectively and just as low as my Flymo Glider 350 in fact now cutting on the second lowest setting.I was also concerned about getting into corners but again had no problem.
Yes pleasantly surpised.
"
Review 10 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:09/11/2013
Reviewer: AnotherMowerMan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain mower
"Great value for money"
Review 11 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:28/07/2013
Reviewer: Enorme
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mower for smaller lawns than profiled
"This is a lightweight mower, easy to use and push around. But the cutting width is smaller than I'd hoped and the length of cord is shorter than the length of the garden. Not so sure it will deliver the stripes in the grass that was promised either."
Review 12 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:22/05/2013
Reviewer: Kees2k
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mower but fiddly to assemble
"A great mower, good cutting, light and easy to use but the grass box is very fiddly to snap together plus instructions are not very good and power cable not very long. Saying that however, these are small gripes. A good product!"
Review 13 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:16/10/2012
Reviewer: orangeblossom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great asset
"very good service from B&Q came exactly when they said. little bit tricky to put together because of poor instructions and illustration booklet. cut the lawns with very little ease nice big grass box excellent product."
Review 14 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:21/05/2012
Reviewer: Mudroller
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grass disposal
"The mower itself is great for cutting grass in medium size gardens. The only issues that I have seen with the product is the emptying of the grass...when the collector is full, it bunches up in the hoover area which ends up on the lawn and has to be picked up. Also the height changer can be a bit flimsy. Apart from that, it does a good job in the garden especially with the edge cutters & the large blade"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:04/04/2012
Reviewer: alibim
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product
"We purchased this for my daughter to use in her garden which is uneven and definately not at it's best. It is easy and nice to use as it isn't heavy and definately tackled the weeds, etc very well."
Review 16 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:28/03/2012
Reviewer: hifans
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT MOWER
"This is a brilliant mower, very easy to adjust the cut height, and very easy to empty.."
Review 17 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:27/03/2012
Reviewer: Karinsky
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Sturdy Yet Lightweight Lawnmower
"Product boxed well.
Assembly, yes a little difficult if carried out on your own. However, I did manage it so can be done if you have patience. Instructions are definately needed. The screws which are shown to fit the handles to the box are the medium size screws but do not fit correctly. I have replaced these with a smaller pair of screws.
The lawnmower is a nice looking piece of equipment sturdy enough and large enough for a medium to large size garden.
My cut was very good eventually as used the settings on level 3 then 1. Did have to go over it a couple of times to get a good short finish as I found the grass box filled up quite quickly as there is moss in the lawn. Couldn't really tell from the window it needed emptying just the line of grass that was being left behind.
Mower is definately light enough for someone with a bad back to carry around this is a good selling point.
Overall very pleased with the mower and the best feature by far is the easily adjustable cutting height.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:24/03/2012
Reviewer: Rosie83
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mower
"Cuts the grass really good, very pleased with it."
Review 19 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:23/11/2011
Reviewer: Bobal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
"I searched and reviewed,on-line, a few sites offering a variety of mowers. I finally decided to buy the Flymo 34VC. My first cut was on reasonably high wet grass in mid November and I was very impressed with the ease and result of the cut I got. I also was impressed with the speed I was able to get because of the large grass collection box.
I am really pleased with my choice."
Review 20 for Flymo Chevron 34VC Electric Lawnmower
Date:14/09/2011
Reviewer: JohnL
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New product
"First time I have bought this manufacturer had a Qualcast for 8 years until motor burnt out.
Assembly quite easy, but you do need help or a clamp to fit the handles together.
Good cut and easy to operate, the power holding handles are very flimsy and this may cause problems in the future, will have to wait and see.
Otherwise, good value for the money.
"
1 2 next>>