Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set

The lightweight ASB from Bosch is the markets strongest ever hedge trimmer, for ultimate agility. The incredible power and performance from the new 10.8V lithium-ion battery allows up to 100 minutes runtime. Longer precision ground quality blades at 200mm in length makes it ideal for quick and easy shaping of shrubs and small hedges, offering extra cutting without stalling. Its ergonomic one-handed design makes it easier to operate in hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Review 1 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:16/08/2014
Reviewer: Bstuart
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy Tool
"Great little tool for keeping shrubs and grass edges tidy plus dead-heading.
Loading the blades is a bit fiddly.
Battery lasts longer than I thought it would."
Review 2 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:26/06/2014
Reviewer: MichaelL
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend
"Would not cope with thick material but does fine for trimming, shaping of offshoots.
Used mainly by someone in their 80s and not too heavy. You can use it two handed if required.
"
Review 3 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:09/06/2014
Reviewer: CaroleA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Good Tool
"I agree with all the other good reviews! This is a must have for me. I struggle to use the corded hedge trimmer as its so heavy so I decided to get one of these. Its very good - am pleased with results."
Review 4 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:29/08/2013
Reviewer: arnold789
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tool
"I have found this very good for light trimming of hedges and shrubs. I will use this cutter for maintaining the hedge instead of getting out my big mains powered one each time a light trim is called for.
Having three alternative blades makes it very versatile.
"
Review 5 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:26/06/2013
Reviewer: Karenf59
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
"What a great kit this is, everything all together in a smashing carry case (that was a nice surprise!). Nice and lightweight and I really enjoyed cutting the hedge for the first time with it, may not be suitable for really overgrown and thick hedges but for the easy maintenance of an already cut, shaped hedge....marvellous!"
Review 6 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:26/08/2012
Reviewer: liam123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Shear Set
"brilliant product does exactly says on the product best item i have bought perfect worth buying"
Review 7 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:26/08/2012
Reviewer: Moler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed
"I am very surprised that a company of the stature of Bosch have produced such a poor product.
From the start it took nearly twice the suggested 3 hours to fully charge. I bought it mainly to trim many box spheres and low hedging and to maintain conifers and shrubs between their major pruning. The trimmer struggled with the new growth on the box and was unable to deal with the fresh growth on conifer (in which it seemed to almost tangle) and on other shrubs the new growth was simply pushed aside and not cut at all..
I noticed a distinct drop in the battery power after just 6 - 7 minutes so I would doubt a running time of 100 minutes.
B&Q were very good as always in refunding on the products return.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:29/07/2012
Reviewer: mazzy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little kit
"I bought this only a week ago, and have used all 3 attachments, it is such a great little kit, nice and lightweight - the medium attachment is great for topiary and I've had a lot of fun with it. Battery charging time is 2 hours for a full charge, so as long as you remember to plug it in beforehand, there's no problems, it is so much easier not to have a cord getting in the way. I have even used it the following day, without re-charging and it was fine, don't know how I managed without this, would definitely recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:17/05/2012
Reviewer: alijm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job well
"Does the job well - what more can I say?"
Review 10 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:25/04/2012
Reviewer: alb21
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great purchase
"easy to use and a versatile gardening tool"
Review 11 for Bosch ASB 10.8 LI Cordless Hedge Trimmer Set
Date:20/04/2012
Reviewer: Kitchu
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for trimming grasses
"Good for trimming lawn edge, but not powerful enough to prune the hedge. Still like it, as the light weight, easy and safe to use."