Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Review 1 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:03/09/2012
Reviewer: AndyMcK
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch AHS52 Great Trimmer
"After I cut through the wire on my old electric trimmer decided a cordless one was a good idea. Looked at various reviews and this one seeemed to be a good buy. At the time price was £20 cheaper than the current price. Used on my confier hedge and it cut through it like butter. Very quick, managed a 4 * 3 metre hedge in around 30 minutes and then used it on other bushes using the same battery so didn't need to use the spare. Overall very impressed. It's supplied with NiCad batteries so hope they will last longer than my old Ferm drill batteries did? and I'm hoping that Bosch quality will mean I get many years out of it. Time will tell???"
Review 2 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:01/09/2012
Reviewer: debs46
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional trimmer
"This item was purchased for my 90 year old neighbour who still tends his garden. The hedge trimmer is very well made and holds a good charge for cutting the hedges. The bonus being that this model comes with two batteries. Unlike his previous trimmer where it would basically tug at the hedge this is a good clean cut due to the quality of the blade. Overall my neighbour is exceptionally pleased with this purchase and definately value for money."
Review 3 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:21/08/2012
Reviewer: cls1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says
"this is a great value hedgecutter, lightweight and easy to use im very happy with it and would definitely reccomend it."
Review 4 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:17/08/2012
Reviewer: Swelkie
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hopeless
"Bought this to replace my previous Bosch 41 Accu which had stopped working. The batteries, despite several chargeings, never got beyond 15 minutes performance, and on my third attempt to cut the hedge the trimmers failed completely.
I took them back and exchanged for the Mac Allister with Li-ion battery, which performed infinitely better, cutting through twigs which the Bosch screamed and jammed in terror at.
I shall never buy another Bosch.
"
Review 5 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:09/08/2012
Reviewer: Jiwc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine Bosch at it's best!
"This hedge trimmer is light and cuts through the hedge like butter!"
Review 6 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:30/07/2012
Reviewer: Hsipunk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cordless trimmers
"Good to have 2 batteries, very clean cut, solid feeling, powerful motor, enough for medium/ light shrubbery, good value for money."
Review 7 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:29/07/2012
Reviewer: Zaph0d
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe the good reviews
"Nothing to add that hasn't been said already really. They work just as well, if not better than mains powered hedge trimmers but with the huge benefit of no cord. Battery lasts for the best part of an hour and you get a spare in the box to keep charged up. I've used it to trim back a cherry tree, several huge conifers as well as the usual box hedges. It has no problem slicing through branches around 1cm thick. Very happy with it!"
Review 8 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:24/07/2012
Reviewer: chopper123
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
battery life is awful
"Same problem as fedup999. Batteries gave up and could not be re-charged. I love the trimmer but for a Bosch product I'm disappointed with the battery pack. I rang Bosch who told me they might only last two years. Not much help when you only use them a few times each summer. So now am awaiting a quote for replacement batteries."
Review 9 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:14/07/2012
Reviewer: Dimmock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
"Absolutely fantastic. Lighter & quieter than a corded trimmer and cuts through hedge in jig time. Battery hadn't even discharged when I finished my trimming. Felt like pulling a sickie and trawling the streets looking for hedges to cut!! Am really impressed by this product."
Review 10 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:13/07/2012
Reviewer: WolPat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cordless hedge trimmer
"I read all the reviews on similar machines, & at my price point & requirements it came down to this or the Mac Allister at the same price. I went to the store & had a good play with both of them, & the deciding factor was the left hand handle/grip. It was a lot smaller on the Mac, & I felt that the larger curved handle on the Bosch would make it easier to keep hold of. I wasn't disappointed - it was in action all the next morning, & made a very quick neat job of my front & side hedges. I had to change the battery right at the end, but as it was it's 1st charge, I'd guess it will last a bit longer in future - at least you have the 2nd battery charged up & ready to go, unlike the Mac which only comes with one. As for weight, I haven't used any type of hedge trimmer before, & I presume the corded ones are a bit lighter, but the battery isn't too big & I didn't find the weight of the machine a problem. So, even though it's only had one good use so far, I'm very pleased with it."
Review 11 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:10/07/2012
Reviewer: PADiPAWS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"Only had it a short while and used on two occasions. Bought it to replace a mains electric hedge cutter that was borrowed and not returned! Thought battery would be better than mains, and I think this is certainly the case, and power appears ample - penalty is that it is somewhat heavier, but still manageable. I thought this one with two batteries would be best, but so far I am still running on the first battery without recharging, so you would need to be doing a lot of hedge cutting to run out of power!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:07/07/2012
Reviewer: fedup999
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought last summer, used twice last year for twenty minutes , used earlier this year one ,then today -- just stopped working completely, charged and changed battery but no good , two year guarentee , yeah but cant find receipt or paperwork any place ,so thats that. Great"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:30/06/2012
Reviewer: fLipPinMenTal82
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THANK YOU BOSCH!!!
"After Umming, and Aahing about buying a replacement hedge trimmer, and speaking to professionals who kept saying, "cordless ones wont cope with your garden, unless you want to spend £300 plus", I bought this product, after getting sick of having an extension, plugged into an extension and then another extension to the trimmer.
I should add, I live in on a corner plot, and have a HUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE Hedge.
2 batteries are a brilliant idea, cuts the hedge with NO problems, effortlessly.
O.k, the batteries could be a 'little' bigger in terms of runtime, but the unit itself is more than adequate to cope with my hedge. I usually need to run both batteries, and 1 battery with a charge again. but effortless, light, and easy to use. [wired one usually takes about 3 hours].
Beats trailing a cord, any day, and MUCH MUCH lighter than a petrol trimmer.
Thank you Bosch. Would deffinetly buy another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:25/06/2012
Reviewer: Perrinfamily
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Hedge cutter
"I bought this for my 60Yr old Mum (requested birthday present!) and she loves it. Her comments are that this hedge cutter is so light it makes for easy work, The blades cuts through the hedge like butter - V Sharp and gave for a great finish. Importantly I must add is sound is very quiet in comparison to her old cutters.
All in all - She highly recommends it and I'm in the good books for a great present!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:20/06/2012
Reviewer: sandym
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good purchase
"Much lighter than my previous hedgecutter. good long blade and the best is having 2 batteries so you never run out of power"
Review 16 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:06/06/2012
Reviewer: lizzielou3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless hedgecutter
"Great product for my husband, we have a long hawthorn hedge at the back of the garden and being cordless he didnt have to bother with cables and extensions etc. Having a longer cutting blade meant he didnt have to use a ladder either. Saved lots of time in preparation and actually doing the job. Being light in weight also made the whole job easier."
Review 17 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:05/06/2012
Reviewer: HAMPTON
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight
"Bought for 80 year old parents , very lightweight and battery life excellent"
Review 18 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:24/11/2011
Reviewer: Gwenlyn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Time Lucky!
"My first purchase of a hedge trimmer and having read the reviews I believe I made the right choice first time!
As a novice hedge cutter I found it very light and easy to use, the battery seemed to last for ages. I liked the fact that it was cordless and I didn't have to worry about the wires!"
Review 19 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:25/10/2011
Reviewer: toots21
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosh hedge trimmer
"very easy to use did the job in no time at all very happy with the product"
Review 20 for Bosch AHS 52 ACCU Cordless Hedgecutter
Date:24/10/2011
Reviewer: cutback
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
"works really - is light enough to use for a while and not be weary - excellent battery life augmented by the provision of two batteries"
1 2 next>>