Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire

Easy-to-fit wall mounted electric fire with curved black glass fascia. This 2kW contemporary fire features Ambient back lighting in 3 colour options; Orange, Purple & Blue, and uses the latest LED flame technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Review 1 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:30/10/2013
Reviewer: Elmic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noisy
"We bought this fire two years ago and it has been perfect - good fan heater and the flame effect very realistic. However just recently it has started to make quite a noise where the spindle goes round. We've tried everything but nothing seems to work. It gets so noisy once it's been on a few minutes that we now tend to turn it off most of the time. Any suggestions would be welcome."
Review 2 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:20/09/2013
Reviewer: Nongolfer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
"Love this fire, have had a fair few electric fires over the years and this one is by most the quietest, heat blows from the bottom and it heats the room quite quickly.. excellent service from B&Q ordered Thursday morning, delivered on the following Monday, which was a bank holiday.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:14/07/2013
Reviewer: Sibbel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
"Great looking fire, love the light features on it, when the curtains are closed it is a lovely effect. Totally transformed my room. Would recommend."
Review 4 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:03/06/2013
Reviewer: pegleg21
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lokks fantastic
"I recently purchased the Scorpio fire. I chose it because of the feedback from previous reviews. It is very easy to install (15 minutes) and looks fantastic in our lounge. The backlighting is very relaxing and the heater does give out plenty of heat, which is easily controllable. The one negative I can report, the fan is a little noisy. According to previous reviews this is supposed to be a very quiet model. When I have time I will contact B&Q to see if a solution can be arrived at. I may have been supplied a unit with a faulty fan. Who knows."
Review 5 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:10/05/2013
Reviewer: MrsS789
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with my purchase
"Easy to install, wall template was accurate and easy to read. Good looking fire with great light effects. Very pleased with this purchase. Arrived within days of ordering and came on time."
Review 6 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:28/04/2013
Reviewer: Pringle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squidge
"Fantastic fire fantastic delivery service would highly recommend"
Review 7 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:10/02/2013
Reviewer: BudgetMum25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
"Easy to install, looks great, really like the remote and choice of backlighting. Warms up medium sized lounge quickly and makes a great focal point. Wish I'd bought one ages ago!"
Review 8 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:19/01/2013
Reviewer: beryfitt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted with our Fire
"We have been delighted with our Scorpio Wall Mounted Electric Fire which was delivered, as arranged, on 3rd January 2013 and which my husband fitted with no problems the following day. Not only is it an impressive focal point on our lounge wall but it is also so flexible to operate, i.e. with or without background lighting, with or without heat (and this is easily controlled to the required temperature).
The service received from B&Q was excellent from point of ordering the fire online through to delivery.
"
Review 9 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:30/12/2012
Reviewer: askim
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no 1 fire
"Bought this fire in sale with discounts 204 pounds.It looks great in my lounge.It was up and running within 20 minutes of getting it home.Fixing it to the wall was very easy following the instructions.It is a very quiet fire and lets of enough heat in our 17ft x 12 ft lounge.The flames look very realistic.I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 10 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:20/10/2012
Reviewer: PHerman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quiet fire
"I bought this as a replacement for another model I purchased and then returned (Felicia). This fire is easy to fit, looks good and is quiet in operation."
Review 11 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:03/12/2011
Reviewer: ehbygum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely 1st class
"Looked at several fires before buying and was lucky as it had £150 off!! looks nice in the showroom but when you get it home and on the wall (easy peasy) it really comes into it's own, I personally don't use the heat although it is there if needed, just wanted a focal point. Can't speak too highly about this fire, one of the best purchases I have ever made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:17/04/2011
Reviewer: tigglets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scorpio fire
"just moved home and its my best purchase!!! makes the room cosy in an instant and is a real talking point for guests due to the remote control and ambient backlight...would recommened to anyone 5 *****"
Review 13 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:07/02/2011
Reviewer: jeffers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking fire, Easy to install
"Just got one of these. It is easy to install, only takes about 10-15 mins. Looks great and love the way you can change the back light colour to suit your mood."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Date:19/01/2011
Reviewer: madmumoftwins
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"This was my third choice on fires, after having a old gas fire removed. Out of them all the best. Its better than the picture."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scorpio Black Glass Frame Wall Hung Electric Fire
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2