Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Review 1 for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Date:27/11/2011
Reviewer: BigLol
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and nasty
"These where cheap and i thought they would do the job, BUT no they added to my trouble's, plunger and rod broke in the drain when rodding.......Arghh...had to dig them out........
Don't Buy these!
"
Review 2 for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Date:07/01/2011
Reviewer: BillyW
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible product
"Cheap thin plastic which broke in the drain on first use leaving most of the rods adding to my problems.
Would never recommend these to anybody
They only get one star because the site insists I give them something, if I had the choice they would get zero"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Date:31/12/2010
Reviewer: Billl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke in seconds
"Under hardly any pressure this broke. It's made of thin plastic and it just severed clean in half."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Date:27/01/2012
Reviewer: Borte
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for use as Chimney Sweeping Rods
"Yes a bit flimsy but nice and bendy. I cleared a birds nest from an awkward chimney which a set of more expensive stiffer rods wouldn’t shift."
Review 5 for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Date:28/11/2011
Reviewer: gibson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
review
"overall a good product rods could be stronger chimney swept happy with the result, however i wouldn't use them for drains due to tight bends rods may snap."
Review 6 for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Date:08/10/2011
Reviewer: muddyboots
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain /Chimmney rod set
"Did my chimmney a treat only downside rods could have been slightly stiffer in construction"
Review 7 for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Date:26/09/2011
Reviewer: breadbun1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
money saver
"bought these rods after drains in my mine and neighbours were blocked , did the job in 10 mins and saved a fortune"
Review 8 for B&Q 12 Piece Drain Rod Set
Date:22/12/2011
Reviewer: INTHEKNOW
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a gud job
"bought these to unblock main sewer line, which is old partly clay pipe and plastic. did a brilliant job cleared blockage on bend 20ft up sewer line, cheap rods but they didnt break or come apart had to keep checking they were tight but did the trick saved me some dosh too. Washed rods and used them to clean chimney of my victorian home- did a great job they have paid for themselves already."