Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2

Our extensive collection of ovens are sourced from the world's leading manufacturers and feature some of the most advanced cooking technologies and stylish designs available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Review 1 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:14/01/2012
Reviewer: Honesty2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"A good looking cooker that is easy to install.at a great price It has very simple dials rather than complicated digital controls. Works well and has a two year guarantee. Well done BV&Q."
Review 2 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:10/01/2012
Reviewer: daisy67
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice item
"Nice functional item, quick fan oven easy installation with an electrician, looks nice"
Review 3 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:03/01/2012
Reviewer: DW65
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"PUT THIS OVEN IN MY RENTAL PROPERTY - VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS LOVELY"
Review 4 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:29/12/2011
Reviewer: Dram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic fan oven
"We needed a replacement oven quickly just before Christmas. The local B&Q had stock which we reserved online. Painless collection, easy fitment and cooked full Christmas dinner faultlessly. Oven is supplied with grill pan and rack plus one shelf - two would have been better. Make sure that you keep the receipt safely if you need to use the two-year guarantee as there is no way to register ownership otherwise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:15/12/2011
Reviewer: Trevor871
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Oven? - Best Value
"After installing, the cakes and pies that came out were excellent and evenly cooked"
Review 6 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:20/11/2011
Reviewer: susiec
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On-line purchase of Cata Fan Oven
"Nice looking oven and easy to install. But needed a three pin plug - not provided. But better still was the service I got from the lad who was working on the Customer Service Desk on 13th November,11 at 11.00 am.. He was second to none but I have forgotten his name but if there is any justice in this world he should be rewarded as he had to find the machine and then allow me to leave it at the warehouse for my builder to pick up on the Monday - and it all worked perfectly. Many thanks"
Review 7 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:16/11/2011
Reviewer: dontbother
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
"this oven is a good quality item and would recomend it to all"
Review 8 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:02/10/2011
Reviewer: Bobd
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value oven
"A good solidly built product, works well but the instruction manual covers several models so is not entirely accurate. Easy to set the desired function"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:22/09/2011
Reviewer: angeaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Oven I've Ever Owned
"This is the best little oven I have ever owned!!It's quick, efficient, stylish, easy to install and excellent value for money. If you're in 2 minds to buy it trust me get it, I am the most tight fisted and fussy person I know and i have no complaints, excellent will certainly buy again!!"
Review 10 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:19/09/2011
Reviewer: niloc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jury's out on this one
"I had to replace the Cata oven I bought last August from B&Q because the bottom element failed.
I hope this one lasts a bit longer.
I went for the same (all be it this one is fan assisted) because it fitted the housing and design of the new kitchen.
"
Review 11 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:07/09/2011
Reviewer: snpears
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Basic Fan Oven
"Does not have a plug fitted so was easy to wire into the existing connection. Standard size, so slots in with no problem (fitting screws are inside the grill pan, you don't need to find your own). Heats up quickly. If you have an older oven you may be surprised at how small it seems what with all the additional energy saving insulation in place, but its big enough to do a Sunday roast. You might need to plan a little more if you are doing a big Xmas dinner or similar."
Review 12 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:07/02/2011
Reviewer: Cookaholic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"Bought this oven complete with hob ex display from my local B&Q at a great price because my all singing all dancing Belling had been slowly dying (oven by oven) for 3 years. I cooked a Sunday Roast for 7 people as soon as plug was on and it was fantastic! Couldn't afford a double oven at time so will be looking to buy another one of these (or conventional option) to complement it very soon. Was worried about going from gas to electric hob but it is also amazingly fast to heat up - need totally flat bottomed pans tho! Comes with longer standard warranty than most retailers too :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cata Fan Oven EFM60SS2
Date:05/02/2011
Reviewer: PMCPropertySvs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value For Money
"I purchased this item for an elderly customer who didn't want "star ship enterprise" for a cooker!
This oven does exactly what it's designed to do just cook food. It has an excellent timer with a very loud audible noise which is fantastic for the elderly who may be hard of hearing. It's very stylish, sleek and modern which means it will fit within any kitchen style.
My customer loves her new cooker, it's very easy to use but best of all for her it offers her value for money and also its a non-gaget item which the elderly do not like!
Brillant product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.