Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm

Saver Value Loft Roll is a glass mineral wool product with pre-cut perforations, enabling use between 400mm ceiling joists. and will expand to the required thickness when unwrapped. FOR DIY USE ONLY - This product is subsidised under the Carbon Emissions Reduction Target. It is not for use in new buildings. Further subsidies cannot be claimed by professional installers on this product. THIS OFFER IS NOT AVAILABLE IN NORTHERN IRELAND as they do not participate in the CERT scheme.
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
191
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
228 of 230(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Review 1 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:17/05/2012
Reviewer: Johnski
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but a pain to fit
"When this was available during autumn/winter at £3 per roll then it represents great value for money, £10 is a little expensive.
Rolls when opened generally plump up to the stated 20cm thickness which is great. The rolls are already pre-cut with only minor cutting required to separate each of the 3 sections. There are perforation marks on the the plastic wrapping but they do not accurately represent where the actual cuts on the rolls are, so best to unroll and separate once unwrapped.
OK it's great that the rolls are already pre-cut but the problem with this is that if you intend to lay this between the joists rather than use it as top-up insulation, and if the joists in your loft were not measured to the standard 40cm width then you are left with a bit of a problem - gaps ! And then having to spend ages filling these gaps along the length of the joist. My joist widths are all over the place and I've ended up having to spend a very long time filling the gaps in a 45 sq. meter loft area.
If your joist widths are 40 cm then you simply roll out the sections, job done. Otherwise prepare yourself for a much longer job."
Review 2 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:26/04/2012
Reviewer: Gazza69er
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase offer !!!!!
"i got this loft insulation and layed it down within 4 hours........easy to lay........well expands to 200mm thick ...........the sound and heat insulation has well improved...........house stays warmer for longer without the need to put central heating on............i have also noticed a 2 degree rise in temperature in the house on my central heating thermostat on the wall............a bargain you cant miss ...........looking forward to cutting my bills down this winter 2012/2013........dont delay get it home and lay you will be well surprised!!!!!!!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Bamboo Natural Roll Up Blind (90x160cm)
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Bamboo Natural Roll Up Blind (120x160cm)
4.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:19/04/2012
Reviewer: OhNoItIsnt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product - even since price rise
"I bought loads of this for my old loft and it is really thick. laying over existing insulation was easy and the pre cut thirds were just the right size for between the joists. Having moved house I wanted to do the same here, and was disappointed to see the rolls have gone up from £3 to £8. this is still a good value product - just not quite as much of a bargain as before."
Review 4 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:14/04/2012
Reviewer: LD69
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
"Exactly what was expected, great value for money product. Coverage is 5.5m2 but remember not to include the joists in you calcs as that generally takes 1/4 off."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:11/04/2012
Reviewer: Keiroo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft Insulation - very good value for money
"At three quid a roll, you can't go wrong."
Review 6 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:20/03/2012
Reviewer: Gordynurse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and easy
"Quick easy diy job
Easy to cut to size to individual boards especially if joints Cables etc in way. Rolls easy
Safety do wear gloves and mask."
 
My Product Recommendations
Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
4.8 out of 5(230)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:15/03/2012
Reviewer: bilmur
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
"Great to lay, all precut, price was unbelievable, priced other but was going to cost hundreds. House very warm since laid."
Review 8 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:14/03/2012
Reviewer: Oldiy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wise Purchase!
"Used to top-up existing insufficient insulation.
Excellent product to use and does what it claims in the product description.
Would certainly use in the future.
"
Review 9 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:13/03/2012
Reviewer: Innovator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain of the Year
"This really is a tremendous bargain for DIY insulation. Thanks to B&Q for stocking it and thanks to the generous subsidy. It is easy to use and is conveniently pre cut into the right width. To cut to length I use an old sharpened bread knife - it cuts like buiter. Make sure you are protected against the dust.
Don't miss this bargain even if you are not yet ready to lay it.
"
Review 10 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:05/03/2012
Reviewer: KATRINA909
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
"GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT. I WAS QUOTED £149.00 TO HAVE MY LOFT INSULATED BY ONE OF THE RECOMMENDED CONTRACTORS THE ENERGY SUPPLIERS USE. (DOOR TO DOOR PUSHING FOR BUSINESS) WE DID FOR £24.O0 DON'T BE FOOLED IF YOUR ABLE BODIED AND WANT TO DO IT YOURSELF. HARDEST PART WAS CLEARING THE JUNK FROM THE LOFT (YOU HAVE TO DO THIS IF THE CONTRACTORS DO THE INSULATION) ONCE CLEARED IT TOOK NO MORE THAN COUPLE HOURS TO INDSULATE PLUS MY HUSBAND BOARDED OUT 1/3RD OF THE LOFT AND THE COST WAS STILL LESS THAN £100.00"
Review 11 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:01/03/2012
Reviewer: nursey60
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"east to use, itchy as always!!"
Review 12 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:29/02/2012
Reviewer: h1doj
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it but will the wasps love it too?
"I only needed one roll to insulate an area of the front porch and toilet. The roll might have been tailor made for it. Easy to fit - well I would say that since the work was done by younger, more agile, friends.
My only minor reservation is that when the roof tiles were removed there was a massive wasps nest nestling between the rafters. It is not there now of course but will the wasps come back looking for it? Will they find the glass mineral material a welcoming home for the summer? Will thay tell their friends? Will I spend the rest of my life worrying about the 'Return of the Wasps'?
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:27/02/2012
Reviewer: frugaljohn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hot saver deal
"My loft insulation was almost non-existent. Could have got it done for low price but would have had to empty the loft and that was a non-starter. Found this on-line and it is an incredible bargain, supported by government subsidy and sold only for DIY use. I now have my loft fitted with 400mm of insulation. Comes pre-cut to fit between the joists. I have put 1 layer between the joists and another across the joists. Not difficult to work with and I now look forward to saving around £200 per year for an outlay of £54. That has got to be worth the effort of movng things around the attic to get the job done."
Review 14 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:23/02/2012
Reviewer: amandamoo77
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and easy to use
"Perfect for what I needed and surprisingly easy to use as the rolls are pre cut into 3 smaller rolls, still itchy as expected but strangly less irritating than previous buys. Very good practical product and would definately buy this again."
Review 15 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:23/02/2012
Reviewer: Malcy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top value
"Thought that I would have a go at insulating my loft as the original insulation was only 100mm thick. Bought 8 rolls of the 200mm to top it up and let"s face it, how can you go wrong at £3 per roll? Laid half of it so far as the tricky areas are being left till last but as a hopeless do it yourselfer, if I can do it then anyone can! Just allow a longer time to do it in."
Review 16 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:21/02/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knauf Insulation
"Exceptional value on this product. I have been holding back on insulating my loft because of the cost, but this deal has made it possible at a price I can afford."
Review 17 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:21/02/2012
Reviewer: FFStefan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation
"Pros:
very good value for money
easy to install, especially with the pre-cut
Cons:
as all mineral wool it itches very much, so make sure you wear protective clothing (gloves, mask and best a overall)
"
Review 18 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:20/02/2012
Reviewer: Musthave1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
"After reading all the reviews on this product I waited until this product came back in to stock and I'm glad i did. Its great to use, un-rolls really well, and plumps up nice and thick. I used a a long knife to cut the roles to the length I wanted. Unlike the old Rock wool there was hardly any particles floating around. And i didnt notice any itchiness. Perfect."
Review 19 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:19/02/2012
Reviewer: Dizzywizzy1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
"Really great value insulation and not as prickly to install as most. The perforations made it a lot easier to tear into strips to fit between the rafters but a good pair of stout scissors were needed to cut into different lengths. Would have bought more as a top up but sadly B&Q had decided it was summer by 17th February and had run out of stock in my area."
Review 20 for Knauf Saver Value Triple Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:18/02/2012
Reviewer: Inky
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good value, easy to lay; item has precut perforations so little to no cutting was needed in our case. Expands to really good thickness once opened too."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>