Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver

All the power you need
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Review 1 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:03/07/2011
Reviewer: Castro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchse
"Never really heard of Worx before but after having another drill from a well known manufacturer beginning with a B for a day and then trying another from another well known manufacturer also beginning with a B which had no battery in it's factory sealed case, I decided to give Worx a go. The drill is very well made by the feel of it and well thought out. It feels substantial (unlike the first B drill) without being unduly heavy and the case is reassuringly sturdy as well. Has a smooth variable action to the screwdriving function and hammer action is also effective. Bits are held tight in the chuck and the 18v has some power behind it. Double ended screwdriver bit is included on the body, which also has two spirit bubbles for horizontal and vertical and a light which is probably useful in some situations. Comes with two Li-Ion batteries included and charger is easy to use with a 30min charge time. No downsides that I can see - good piece of kit."
Review 2 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:03/06/2012
Reviewer: Earl
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have been using this drill for several weeks with no complaint so far. It has performed well and has plenty of power. The batteries last well and the recharging is quick. I have found no problem with the chuck loosening as mentioned in another review. The built in level bubbles and torch i find very useful and the drill is a comfortable fit in the hand. The only slight drawback is that it has a tendency to tip forward when stood upright which has meant the odd fine drills being bent, but i soon learned to lay the drill on its side, As a previous buyer of "names" when it came to buying tools i can say that i am impressed with the all round performance of this product,"
Review 3 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:30/05/2012
Reviewer: craigyboy49
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worx cordless drill
"this is my 1st lithium drill, but i cannot believe just how much power and durability these new type of batteries have, i just purchased my WORX GLADIATOR drill, and did not wait long to use it in my garage, putting up shelves, workbench and lots of brackets for various ladders etc. my old drill would have died long before finishing, but like the duracell bunny my WORX drill just kept on going. fantastic product, lighter than my old drill, better balance,i use a makita drill at work and i would say this WORX GLADIATOR was every bit as good a bit of kit, the light was a great feature too. ALL ROUND a great product"
Review 4 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:29/05/2012
Reviewer: sblakeston
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
"Bought this along with the Worx DDI Driver, its a decent enough Hammer Drill and General Purpose Drill Drive. Pretty light due to the batteries, drilling into brick does take alot out of the battery but this could be due to it not being fully charged/drained yet?
I had a Ryobi 18v which I would say could drill into brick/concrete aswell, but the torque for driving was better.
Do not buy the Worx H3 which is hopeless!
"
Review 5 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:17/05/2012
Reviewer: Narp
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ratio of spec Vs price
"I researched to the best of my and the internet's abilities, and despite the appeal of 'pro' brands like Matika that had drills available for £100, those all lacked the Li-ion batteries of the Worx. And that £25 difference was too big a leap, just to gain a big name in exchange for more weight and less battery life. I was tempted briefly by the BlacknDecker 188 on offer at £80, but the BnD name is too tarnished for me by memories of horrid plastic power tools of my past. So Worx, with a pair of good batteries and a long warranty is the one for me - and it's bright orange!"
Review 6 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:15/05/2012
Reviewer: JANCOV
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP QUALITY DRILL
"VERY GOOD QUALITY DRILL,BOUGHT MINE ON THE TWENTY PERCENT OFF DAY BUT WOULD HAVE STILL PAID THE NORMAL PRICE,HAVING TWO BATTERIES AND A THIRTY MINUTE CHARGER IS GREAT,AS IS THE FACT THAT THESE NEW TYPE OF BATTERIES MAKE THE DRILL A LOT LIGHTER THAN MY CURRENT DEWALT 18 VOLT XRP MODEL."
Review 7 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:12/05/2012
Reviewer: FBHouseDoctor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
"As soon I have used this.I may compare with MAKITA, DeWalt,Chicago tools all are excellent quality. This one seem's to me the best or very comapeable.Motor have smooth and pover already when I hear it.,fit perfectly in hand, all function as described, enough power."
Review 8 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:12/05/2012
Reviewer: mikepj
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Powerful drill but very poor quality chuck
"Purchased a week ago, Taking it back today for refund.
Drill is very similar to the JCB 18V combi drill I already use & I purchased this model as the batteries were the same & it appeared to offer very good value for money.
The chuck on this model is absolute rubbish, it keeps loosening off & drill bits either fall out or jam in the piece being drilled.
Look elsewhere unless you want to waste time repeatedly retightening the drill bit."
Review 9 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:07/05/2012
Reviewer: sennaz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top cordless drill at a great price!!
"had been looking for a quality cordless drill for quite a while and had been keeping my eye open for a high power one (at least 40nm torque) but at no more than £100...saw this worx gladiator on the b&q site at £76 and thought i'd take a closer look, (especially with its 50nm rating).
the specification is fantastic and at a genuine rrp of over £140 i knew this was a bargain so took the plunge.
what a superb piece of kit, top power for brick walls and extremely fine speed adjustment but also great for the thin plasterboard walls in newer homes. don't be put off by a not so famous brand, i've used worx equipment before and was impressed with it then (router while fitting kitchen worktops) and can thoroughly recommend this drill.
in the hard plastic storage case you obviously get full instructions with 3 year warranty information (not many other manufacturers offering that kind of warranty) plus the charger pack and two li-ion batteries which are the ones to go for as they hold the charge much better than standard battery types as being able to be recharged in quick time, for this drill in only 30 minutes.
have already given the drill good use and wholeheartedly advise anyone looking for for this type of kit to go for it - you definitely won't regret it!!!"
Review 10 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:05/05/2012
Reviewer: toolseeker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
"Bought this drill last month as I was looking for a quality drill within £100. I had found this drill at B&Q and it looked good quality and fit for its job. So I bought it and have no regret what so ever. The performance is excellent and gives you loads of torque when you require it, the battery lasts forever when fully charged and the drill feels balanced and sturdy in your hand and seems to have a quality motor. I give it a 5 star rating because it's worth every penny"
Review 11 for Worx Gladiator™ 18V Hammer Drill / Driver
Date:01/05/2012
Reviewer: sawdusty
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
"Over all I think this drill compares with the best. It is strong and it is powerful.Not sure about all the torque settings I think that is a bit of overkill but for its price you will be hard pressed to find better."