Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange

The KS890ECN 400w Scorpion® powered handsaw from Black & Decker® cuts time and cuts effort. The multifunctional Scorpion® has both powered handsaw and jigsaw modes making it perfect for straight line or curved cuts. Fingertip variable speed control for safe and accurate cutting and tool-free push button blade change system for hassle free DIY. Capable of cutting wood, metal and plastic, the Scorpion is incredibly versatile. 3 saw blades included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
47 of 54(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Review 1 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:26/08/2014
Reviewer: Terrilou
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent b&d electric saw
"This black n decker saw is great it's value for money and is heavily used and works great with ease"
Review 2 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:25/08/2014
Reviewer: bigfal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top saw
"This saw is excellent value and saved me probably £500 the first time I used clearing undergrowth and bushes"
Review 3 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:23/08/2014
Reviewer: bazza25
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value
"This is the 2nd one of these I have purchased and have found them realy useful for cutting any number of things. The price I paid at B&Q was the best I could find after trawling through the Internet."
Review 4 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:22/08/2014
Reviewer: chelle1969
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job
"We bought this because my husband has MND and can no longer hold his circular saw and the jigsaw blades were no long enough and at wrong angle. It was best price we could find and comes with three good blades. It took a bit to work out how to fit blades as instructions not too clear and seemed really fiddley, however once fitted works really well and does the job. Ideal for lots of uses on wood, plastic or metal."
Review 5 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:18/08/2014
Reviewer: wyrddrey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Black and Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
"should have gotten one ages ago - they had them on offer and I've been using it to remove trees from my garden and building planters and decking. Haven't used the jigsaw function yet - as I have a separate jigsaw - but the saw function is great. Putting the blade in the first time was a bit confusing - as the instructions are just 6 pictures.
Keep the plastic cover for the blade - it looks like packaging but you're going to want that for changing the blades over - as you have to push against the saw blade cutting edge to put the blade into position.
It's that fact that made me give it 4 stars instead of 5
"
Review 6 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:09/08/2014
Reviewer: squaredwithU
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compact, cheap and handy
"for £30, it's worth it. Cuts through wood, plastic and thin metal pipes with ease. As with many such saws, this is a bone rattler. I've tried only the wide blade and rather been pleased with it. There are lots of tree stumps and thick plants around my house and with this saw it was a breeze to cut them all down. A much required tool, if you have a lot of cutting to do and you are after a bargain"
Review 7 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:03/08/2014
Reviewer: rosamund
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
"brilliant item saves a lot of time and really easy to use.
Have had 3 over the course of years.
"
Review 8 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:01/08/2014
Reviewer: titchat73
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Saw
"Really pleased with my new saw - I got it mainly to prune large trees/bushes in my garden and it makes this chore simple and quick."
Review 9 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:16/07/2014
Reviewer: 1STARSTONDIYER
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B&D Scorpion Saw
"A very handy and capable saw. latest purchase was to replace older saw which gave many years of good service."
Review 10 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:10/07/2014
Reviewer: Peter01
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
"I found the Scorpion saw very easy to use and quick to change the blade. It gives a good clean cut and gets were my usual hand saw can not."
Review 11 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:04/07/2014
Reviewer: Headchef
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
"A little over priced but a good saw."
Review 12 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:03/07/2014
Reviewer: John53
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
"This is the second Scorpion I have had (old one worn out with much use) chose this one over rivals because it is tried and tested, inexpensive plus I still had unused blades from the previous saw."
Review 13 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:02/07/2014
Reviewer: KnottEnder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy gadget
"Purchased this saw for my husband he was delighted with it and finds it easy to use. We have a woodburner and its ideal for sawing small logs. Smooth to use and not too heavy. Perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:30/06/2014
Reviewer: Angelcake
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than other Jigsaws
"Perfect. . . . Used this for making shelves for a wardrobe. Perfect cut and no jagged edges. We have other jigsaws but this is the best one and will use for everything from now on."
Review 15 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:12/06/2014
Reviewer: shunter2000
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scorpion saw
"I found this tool to be excellent.I bought it to cut down a large conifer.I was not sure it was going to be up to the job,but turn out to be the best £34 i have spent at B&Q.I would recommend buying this saw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:05/06/2014
Reviewer: Birend
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Saw
"Excellent product"
Review 17 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:29/05/2014
Reviewer: DANCEMAD
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT
"THIS SAW IS BRILLIANT REALLY EASY TO USE
ESPECIALLY FOR A LADY DIY er!!!
"
Review 18 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:26/05/2014
Reviewer: ToolCollector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KS890ECN Scorpion From B and D
"First off straight out of the box set was easy, Just press and hold the black button on the side, fit the required blade, twist into place, release button, plug in and your away. Cut lines are smooth. As long as you have marked correctly. Ideal for tricky cuts, such as joints. Takes the sweat out of sawing and the time. excellent investment."
Review 19 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:24/05/2014
Reviewer: robshter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for the price
"for the money i paid it's excellent value.
not the most sturdy of gadgets but used correctly its a nice extra to my DIY kit.
"
Review 20 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:01/05/2014
Reviewer: maxxdkm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
"I purchased this to use laying decking. Very easy to use, and works extremely well."
1 2 3 next>>