Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange

The KS890ECN 400w Scorpion® powered handsaw from Black & Decker® cuts time and cuts effort. The multifunctional Scorpion® has both powered handsaw and jigsaw modes making it perfect for straight line or curved cuts. Fingertip variable speed control for safe and accurate cutting and tool-free push button blade change system for hassle free DIY. Capable of cutting wood, metal and plastic, the Scorpion is incredibly versatile. 3 saw blades included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
39 of 46(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Review 1 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:16/07/2014
Reviewer: 1STARSTONDIYER
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B&D Scorpion Saw
"A very handy and capable saw. latest purchase was to replace older saw which gave many years of good service."
Review 2 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:10/07/2014
Reviewer: Peter01
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
"I found the Scorpion saw very easy to use and quick to change the blade. It gives a good clean cut and gets were my usual hand saw can not."
Review 3 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:04/07/2014
Reviewer: Headchef
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
"A little over priced but a good saw."
Review 4 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:03/07/2014
Reviewer: John53
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
"This is the second Scorpion I have had (old one worn out with much use) chose this one over rivals because it is tried and tested, inexpensive plus I still had unused blades from the previous saw."
Review 5 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:02/07/2014
Reviewer: KnottEnder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy gadget
"Purchased this saw for my husband he was delighted with it and finds it easy to use. We have a woodburner and its ideal for sawing small logs. Smooth to use and not too heavy. Perfect."
Review 6 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:30/06/2014
Reviewer: Angelcake
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than other Jigsaws
"Perfect. . . . Used this for making shelves for a wardrobe. Perfect cut and no jagged edges. We have other jigsaws but this is the best one and will use for everything from now on."
Review 7 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:12/06/2014
Reviewer: shunter2000
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scorpion saw
"I found this tool to be excellent.I bought it to cut down a large conifer.I was not sure it was going to be up to the job,but turn out to be the best £34 i have spent at B&Q.I would recommend buying this saw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:05/06/2014
Reviewer: Birend
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Saw
"Excellent product"
Review 9 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:29/05/2014
Reviewer: DANCEMAD
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT
"THIS SAW IS BRILLIANT REALLY EASY TO USE
ESPECIALLY FOR A LADY DIY er!!!
"
Review 10 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:26/05/2014
Reviewer: ToolCollector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KS890ECN Scorpion From B and D
"First off straight out of the box set was easy, Just press and hold the black button on the side, fit the required blade, twist into place, release button, plug in and your away. Cut lines are smooth. As long as you have marked correctly. Ideal for tricky cuts, such as joints. Takes the sweat out of sawing and the time. excellent investment."
Review 11 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:24/05/2014
Reviewer: robshter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for the price
"for the money i paid it's excellent value.
not the most sturdy of gadgets but used correctly its a nice extra to my DIY kit.
"
Review 12 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:01/05/2014
Reviewer: maxxdkm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
"I purchased this to use laying decking. Very easy to use, and works extremely well."
Review 13 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:29/04/2014
Reviewer: Alvin119
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
"Bought this item but it was being used."
Review 14 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:11/04/2014
Reviewer: diyagain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product at good price, cheapest around. Had one before and needed new one for large area of decking I wanted to put down, so much cutting of deck boards, worked very well reduced the time to do the job by half."
Review 15 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:09/04/2014
Reviewer: brum59
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for money.
"This is a very useful addition For anyone who does a lot of d.i.y. Simple to use and many extra functions ie cutting wood ,metal and plastic in both saw mode and jigsaw mode.
Easy to use and well made, It is used to cut up larger wood for use on a wood burning stove.
I am very very pleased with this purchase as it saves a lot of hard work. Its a hacksaw,chainsaw, and a combination of wood saws and so so much more
Brilliant item highly recommended.
"
Review 16 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:07/04/2014
Reviewer: Gimlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
"Excellent product.
Instructions are a little long-winded, but the saw itself is a fantastic tool."
Review 17 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:31/03/2014
Reviewer: jaceyar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive useful power tool
"Saw this onthe B&Q website, read other reviews and decided to buy it. Bought it to hard prune several trees in the garden. It worked very well on most branches, just taking a bit longer on much thicker trunks/branches. Recommended."
Review 18 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:06/03/2014
Reviewer: dunshirab
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"best purchase ever, easy to use. I have cut the top off the posts of my fence which are 3ins by 3ins, I marked out the cuts and followed the lines, simple, perfect cut."
Review 19 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:04/03/2014
Reviewer: steading
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"bought for wrong reason thinking it would be good crosscut but did not come up to my expectation's
needs a blade with bite.
"
Review 20 for Black & Decker Scorpion Saw Orange
Date:01/12/2013
Reviewer: DIYMinx
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd had one years and years ago!!!
"This is a fantastic bit of kit. I've had it for about 2 years now after buying it to top some conifers which until then I'd been doing with a hand-saw which wasn't easy. When I got this I couldn't believe how good it was - I was able to cut 4" branches and trunks with it - yes it took a bit of time to go through, probably about 60-120 seconds in total, but it really made it much easier and I could do it 1 handed, rather than have to use both to put sufficient pressure on a standard saw. Since then I've used it for all sorts of gardening work including cutting some thick branches off a large willow when I was 30ft in the air! It is a great tool and if my bust I'd go out and buy another straight away. The only thing that beats it is a chainsaw but no way am I dangling 30ft up a tree with one!!!"
1 2 3 next>>