Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete

A ready-to-use blend of selected sand, cement additives formulated for fixing wooden, concrete and metal posts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
50 of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Review 1 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:19/07/2014
Reviewer: DW48
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
"Although preparation is the most important part of fencing this product is so easy to use for putting in fence posts. I would recommend this product as it is fast setting and the job is done in all of 10 minutes. It is best to have a thin mixing stick to thoroughly mix the water and Postcrete in the fence post hole as it tends to float easily and form lumps.
Overall excellent product.
"
Review 2 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:29/05/2014
Reviewer: DIYfun
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
"Just as described. Add water and pour in! Perfect for anchoring our garden swing."
Review 3 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:04/05/2014
Reviewer: 123amorrow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT PRODUCT
"WE USED THIS PRODUCT IN OUR ONGOING GARDEN PROJECT. PRODUCT IS BRILLIANT FOR ERECTING POSTS ETC. WITHIN 5-10 MINUTES.
WE WOULD USE THIS PRODUCT AGAIN AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TOO."
Review 4 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:07/04/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works.
"Posts set really firmly.no more mixing wet concrete.sets fast."
Review 5 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:03/04/2014
Reviewer: pip73
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First time use, was a bit sceptical of the claimed 10-15 minute setting time, but the concrete post was solidly set within 10 minutes, most impressed."
Review 6 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:28/03/2014
Reviewer: Tombola
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for initial set
"Whilst it sets very quickly, which is handy for erecting posts single handed, I would not feel happy to rely on this mix to stand up to strong winds. I topped up around the posts with a strong concrete mix, sloping away from the post, as recommended in the B&Q video."
Review 7 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:23/03/2014
Reviewer: iand67
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a fantastic product. I'd never replaced a fence post before and couldn't believe how easy Postcrete helped make the process, look at their YouTube video. I set the post added water and Postcreate and was done in 30 minutes and no tidying up!"
Review 8 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:30/01/2014
Reviewer: ChrisC600
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Class Product
"Easy to mix and use
Sets in around ten minutes.
Good value with five bags plus costing only £4.56 each.
"
Review 9 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:26/05/2013
Reviewer: 123turbo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm useless at DIY.This product was brilliant,easy to use and set fast.I youtubed how to to it before to to make sure I didnt mess up but it simple and a bit of fun.
Thats the date and my dog, Bud,paw print on top.
Only crticiism would be a smaller bag,2.5 kg would have suited me better.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:22/05/2013
Reviewer: Art1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a GREAT product
"I purchased this to put decking posts in and
Postcrete is so easy to use and because it starts to set within 5 to 10 minutes there is no need to support it in place for ages ,Brilliant!!
"
Review 11 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:22/04/2013
Reviewer: barry502
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says
"Excellent product, pretty heavy to transport about though. Simply pour it in, add water and be prepared for solid posts in under an hour - excellent product."
Review 12 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:18/04/2013
Reviewer: Rocky1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Purchase
"I am a 63 years of age female pensioner who used this on my own. It is fantastic, the only really hard work was digging out the holes. This is marvelous stuff and does exactly what it says."
Review 13 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:13/03/2013
Reviewer: Frogie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best type iv'e ever used
"iv'e used many post cements & had different results.
This one is by far the best, pre mix it in a bucket is better with some chippings/ballast & pour it in. goes of real quick and solid in no time.
"
Review 14 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:11/03/2013
Reviewer: martyboy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good old stuff
"As always, postcrete never fails to disapiont, perfect for fence posts as pours in and fills every crevice and sets darn fast - i like it!"
Review 15 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:10/03/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Postcrete
"Does exactly what is says very easy and simple to use"
Review 16 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:24/01/2013
Reviewer: Echobunny
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
"I bought this on recommendation of father in law, what a great product, sets within 10 mins, easy to mix, what a fantastic product."
Review 17 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:12/01/2013
Reviewer: Harribo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"recently brought several bags of this to erect 13 panels in my garden. it was just like ordinary cement, contained not ballast material at all, just washed through, so now using separate ballast material and this as the cementing material. other premixed brands are much better."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:09/11/2012
Reviewer: loopee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genius
"One bag did 3 posts as I noted the other reviews of adding to it... I part filled the hole around the post with hardcore, then the cement (I just tipped some in and chucked unmeasured water on top) and more hardcore on top... fabulous job for a lazy, make do lady who didn't really have a clue what she was doing! Want to cement more things now :)"
Review 19 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:07/10/2012
Reviewer: bobsie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Postcrete
"Great stuff! Bought 16 bags for 16 2.4mx75mmx75mm wooden post and have already put in 9 posts. Cures/sets very quickly. However, didn’t need a bag per post - worked out at around 3/4 bag per post."
Review 20 for Blue Circle 20kg Postcrete
Date:10/09/2012
Reviewer: dinkyspider
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
"Excellent product. Have used before [ well designated man has }No problem recommending this item"
1 2 3 next>>