Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit

Let the perpendicular lines and pure white finish of our Tounge and Groove range lend an uncomplicated elegance to your bathroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Review 1 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:13/10/2013
Reviewer: jsleema1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cabinet
"This cabinet looks great, we have ours in the bathroom. Packaging was good and the instructions easy to follow. The only downside we found was some of the joins did not meet perfectly."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:09/08/2012
Reviewer: HeyBeeCee1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rather nice cabinet
"This was PERFECT and just what I wanted for the side of my loo, where the width is just too narrow for anything else. It is great to put my loo roll in, though you probably won't get much else in there.
It took about 45 minutes to build and was quite straightforward. However, a few minor quibbles, which is why it is 4 star. Firstly, it would have been good to have an option of which way the door opens. The hinges are on the right (looking towards it) but it sits at the right of my toilet. It is a shame you couldn't put the door opening the other way, which I think could have been very easily done. Secondly, the instructions are slightly illogical. It tells you to put the hinges on the side of the cabinet after you have built it. However, as the cabinet is so narrow, it is extremely difficult to get even a short screwdriver within it. This makes it difficult to screw the hinges to the unit. It would have been better to do this before you construct the cabinet.
That said, it is a lovely piece of bathroom furniture that makes an impression, especially with our guests."
Review 3 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:30/06/2012
Reviewer: minty1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
"Very pleased with this little cabinet, it is quite small , but it fits under the sink perfectly and keeps things nice and tidy, it looks good as well,also i'm 72 and i put it together myself in about 30 mins, thank-you B&Q for a very good service."
Review 4 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:12/05/2012
Reviewer: quilter
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
small slim cabinet
"Easy to assemble, the cabinet is very small. I should have studied the measurements prior to purchasing the product. However, I have made good use of it. Its ideal for anyone who has limited space"
Review 5 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:24/02/2012
Reviewer: H182
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bathroom cabinet
"Perfect slim cabinet for bathroom. Easy to assemble and seems good quality. Very pleased with it."
Review 6 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:22/01/2012
Reviewer: CamelPads
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Small Storage Cupboard
"Easy to assemble, looks smart and stylish. A good purchase, we are very pleased with the cupboard"
Review 7 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:30/09/2011
Reviewer: Nancy69
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
storage unit
"slim unit that fits exactly under the sink for extra bathroom storage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:12/07/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT
"Apart from one item missing( door catch), it was easy to build and fit's well in small spaces."
Review 9 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:16/03/2011
Reviewer: Jodam
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
"We got this as a small cupboard to store our loo rolls so our kitten would stop shredding them. Our bathroom is very small and awkward and we needed something that would fit in the narrow gap between the sink and loo. This fits our requirements perfectly and was easy to put together. It feels solid, fits the loo rolls perfectly and looks like it should be kitten proof but I guess only time will tell!"
Review 10 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:03/03/2011
Reviewer: jonboy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good compact storage
"I found this product easy to assemble and sturdy, it fit in our small bathroom perfectly to create extra storage for any small bottles lotions Etc."
Review 11 for B&Q Tongue & Groove Effect Slim Storage Unit
Date:07/01/2011
Reviewer: diyhard
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not exactly what it said on the box.
"We chose this unit because of it shallow depth. No other companies in Western Europe had a comparable product. We bought 4 to stack in a narrow shallow gap in our bathroom at our home in Portugal.
Easy to follow instructions and good advice to not overtighten screws.
Our only gripe is that the box stated "3 interior adjustable shelves". Yes, there are 3 loose shelves, but there are also only 3 fitting positions, which means that they are not adjustable. The only way to achieve taller spaces between shelves is to leave out a shelf, which is a waste. The unit was not assembled and on display in the store, so we could not see this deficiency or spot the erroneous description before buying."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.