Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt

Easy to use roofing felt for sheds, kennels and hutches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Review 1 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:27/07/2014
Reviewer: Geoff34
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT
"I used in conjunction with B&Q felt adhesive: I found the felt very easy to use; I cut each length prior to going up on the shed roof; and the felt laid ideal.
Just the job for sheds, etc.
"
Review 2 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:04/07/2014
Reviewer: coljobsdun
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shed felt
"Easy to use but, as it is designated for sheds, found it a bit lightweight for my shed (10m2 flat roof). Has a tendency to tear at the corners but it will give protection at a reasonable price. Seller allowed me to purchase two with refund if I didn't use the second one (45 day limit). I didn't and so got a full refund with a smile thrown in. Good business."
Review 3 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:23/03/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value Roofing Felt
"Far better quality than expected for a "value" product,
totally recomended
"
Review 4 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:19/01/2014
Reviewer: Tedthebuilder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shed felt !
"Did the job. Only time will tell on the overall quality but should be OK."
Review 5 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:09/12/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TOO THIN
"This is extremely thin and tears too easy. It will do a temporary cover job but if you do not wish to have to re felt in the near future, spend more money and invest in a better quality felt. I would recommend a bitumen backed felt and torch it on."
Review 6 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:01/11/2013
Reviewer: Themanthatcan
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yer gets what yer pays for!
"OK, I found this to be on the thin side, it will tear very easily especially when warm. It will do the job intended, i.e., waterproof your shed roof, but I don't think it will last too many winters. It does seem to shrink quite a bit so do not tack too close to the edge.
Spend a bit more money on a better grade if you can. You should at least expect your felt to last 5~6 years.
It looks ok on the roof but only time will tell.
I think this felt is better for small structures like rabbit hutches or similar, No for a medium size shed. (IMHO)
Your choice!
"
Review 7 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:29/07/2013
Reviewer: Dirtysweet
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value...does the job
"Great price on a necessary item. Cuts well, very easy to use and large enough to cover a large shed.. Product is average to good quality... Good value"
Review 8 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:01/07/2013
Reviewer: kieran50
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than timber merchants
"excellent product,good quality and looks well, plus it was cheaper than my local timber merchant, i reserved online,collected the following morning and job completed by afternoon,"
Review 9 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:26/05/2013
Reviewer: googie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value, reasonably good quality
"Way better felt than the thin stuff my shed came with.
I'd use the "flame-on felt" next time though because messing around with adhesive was a nightmare"
Review 10 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:11/05/2013
Reviewer: allynv
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant product for thr price
"This felt was very easy to use and very strong good quailty stuff for a good price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:18/04/2013
Reviewer: MrAverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
"I read the reviews on this product and opted for the more expensive one. When I got to the store i compared them side by side and they were indistinguishable. I tried tearing the cheaper one and I could nt. It was flexible without tearing. The past 2 days have been high winds and it is still holding fast on my shed; unlike the tissue paper felt that it came with. which lifted and tore sttraight away. I reccomend this."
Review 12 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:14/04/2013
Reviewer: welshy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i was impressed with the felt and worth the money"
Review 13 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:10/04/2013
Reviewer: Galaxy666
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roof felt for shed
"Product was good. When purchasing make sure the edges are clean as they crack quite easily. If they haven't been stored well then you could have splits. Nice and easy to use."
Review 14 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:12/01/2013
Reviewer: Akidodo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was bought in an emergency due to the fact that the roof felt of my shed needed replacement otherwise it would had to be taken down.
The Roof Felt is good and good value for money. It will last another 4 or 5 years I hope."
Review 15 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:04/12/2012
Reviewer: Munchydave
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the shed
"In the recent storms the felt roof of my shed blew off.
A quick trip to the B&Q website put me on to the shed felt which I reserved and collected the next day. Repairs done the following day. Good value for money compared to some other suppliers and as far as I can tell it is good quality. Shed is now ready for the winter.
Munchydave"
Review 16 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:16/11/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did what it was supposed to
"Good quality despite value label."
Review 17 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:20/10/2012
Reviewer: COLCHIP
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SHED FELT
"NOT THE THICKEST FELT ON THE MARKET BUT IT DID THE JOB (STOPPED THE WATER GETTING IN)!"
Review 18 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:21/08/2012
Reviewer: Nivek
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
"Quite simple. Excellent, easy to work with and a very good quality. One point though the instructions on the felt say that for a 8X6 shed you need 2 rolls. One roll will do. with a small amount left over"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:27/07/2012
Reviewer: Phillb
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As with other purchases of mine, it was mainly review driven, this felt wasn't that expensive and gave extremely good coverage, not too easily ripped/torn. On the whole a very good product!!!!"
Review 20 for B&Q Value Shed Roofing Felt
Date:23/06/2012
Reviewer: Chi1DIY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shed Roof Felt
"WARNING! I laid this roll on my lawn in order to cut it to length, with the bottom surface (non sand) on the grass for about a couple of hours, a day later it had killed the grass! There must be some chemical that is harmfull so beware..
Other than that, the product does the job OK."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>