Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Review 1 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:23/03/2011
Reviewer: yankyg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING SPECIFICATIONS
"I fitted this heater myself in less than an hour!
It comes with a remote, and can also be switched manually. Fascia can be unscrewed, and it's not flimsy.
Also has a automatic cooling timer when turned off.
I did find that it was better when I reinforced the plinth with wood as I have a very long plinth, and didn't want it to break after cutting the hole for the heater.
Excellent value.
"
Review 2 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:19/03/2011
Reviewer: BILLINGER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD BUY REASONABLY PRICED
"I FOUND THE HEATER VERY COMPACT AND EFFICIENT THE ONLY FAULT I FOUND WAS THE ON/OFF SWITCH WAS HARD TO PRESS."
Review 3 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:15/03/2011
Reviewer: buzzing32
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
"I bought two of these units to install because the tiled floor in the kitchn can get cold. They are very simple to install and provide more than enough heat to warm a medium size kitchen. Would highly recommend"
Review 4 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:01/03/2011
Reviewer: Ladydriller
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
"I found it hard to believe the price of this item as other DIY stores were charging twice and even four times as much for a plinth heater.
Three heat settings instead of two is a bonus and the remote control facility is fantastic. No more squinting to see if you can trigger the correct switch with your big toe or crawling on the floor because you can't see the switch!
The only negative comment is that it is slightly louder than other plinth heaters I have seen but at this price I will live with it.
I definitely recommend this heater!"
Review 5 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:24/02/2011
Reviewer: mrsr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A warm kitchen at last!!!!
"Wanted 1 of these for ages, but they cost so much, well that's what I thought brill price B&Q! Well things are never easy in our house, we had to get a new plith, hubby fitted in within a couple of hours and it's made so much of a difference....a warm kitchen at last! love it, recommended to a friend already!!"
Review 6 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:22/02/2011
Reviewer: caca
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice n warm now
"was a bit disapointed that the only store that had these in stock were castlford but as i needed them
when i got them home 1 of them was damaged so had to take it back
i was real pleased as i bought these for my kitchen and my kitchen is very cold i was only going to buy one but thought may as well get ywo as they were cheap then my dad got two as well"
Review 7 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:17/02/2011
Reviewer: foxylady2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab
"This plinth heater does the job ... it warms the kitchen in no time!"
Review 8 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:16/02/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This was purchased after a recommendation from a friend. It is basically a fan heater that fits under your kitchen cuboards and enables you to heat up the kitchen via a remote control. It has 3 heat settings so can be quite economical on the lower setting. The unit was half price so a bargain looked on the cards. The unit was not in stock at my local store so i made a reserve and collect request to pick this up from another town. I must commend B&Q on their reserve and collect service as they call you back to confirm you booking which is reasurring if you are travelling out to collect. However, back to the heater. The front panel was loose when i got home so i had to return it. It looked like a bad design was responsible and not the actual unit. It is poorly welded on the front and i expect that over time many of these will be returned with that fault. I have since travelled out to collect another one, and this one seems ok but i would say that the front could easily come away again so fingers crossed. It was worth the risk as the price. As for the functions it simply plugs in and you use a remote for 3 settings. It is quite noisy but it does do the job, although when you turn it off it blasts cold air out for a short period which has the opposite effect of what you bought the unit for! Overall, mixed feeling about it, but at the price, and the fact that it sits very tidy under a kitchen unit the pros just outweigh the cons......"
Review 9 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:15/02/2011
Reviewer: exlabtech
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money Well Spent
"Despite having central heating, our north facing, extended kitchen was always very cold. This product has helped to cure that problem. Straightforward and easy to fit, it comes complete with cable and 3 pin plug. The controls are simple to understand and use and the remote control is a big bonus. Heats our kitchen in minutes, making it a pleasure to be in there. Glad we bought it. Highly recommended"
Review 10 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:12/02/2011
Reviewer: CherryB2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Economical Buy - good value for money
"Purchased this plinth heater to provide additional heat on demand in our kitchen. Works very well. Only gripe is that it would have been useful to have had a fan only setting for warm weather .
Front panel was slightly distorted close to top right of on/off switch as the support here could be better. Straightened easily on fitting.
Well pleased with purchase. Especially at the sale price."
Review 11 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:17/01/2011
Reviewer: CazMel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
"Bought this plinth heater for a cool kitchen.
Bought to take the chill off but as it has three heat settings it can warm the kitchen without radiators being on at all. Pleased so far . . .
"
Review 12 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:14/01/2011
Reviewer: mjl123
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Heater
"Reasonable price & staright forward to fit."
Review 13 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:21/12/2010
Reviewer: mystere
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
"heat output seems low for 1.8kw compared with a 2kw bathroom fan heater"
Review 14 for Airforce 1800W Plinth Heater
Date:20/12/2010
Reviewer: alfi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"perfect for warmth in kitchen where a radiator won't fit."