Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw

Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Review 1 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:14/07/2014
Reviewer: HJC123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect corners
"I purchased this specifically to finish off my recent kitchen installation after struggling with a handsaw and mitre box.
Saw has so far produced perfect mitred corners for my walnut worktop upstands.
It's easy to set up and use - dust bag (as per other reviews) is useless but it's used outside so no real problem there.
Laser guide is hard to see in daylight and you need to switch the clamp from side to side depending on chop or bevel cut.
Skirting boards and cornice next on the list and I'm sure it'll do an equally excellent job.
Overall it is unbeatable value for the price.
"
Review 2 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:02/05/2014
Reviewer: Clem47
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
"Quick delivery, easy to assemble.
I have not yet tried the laser, or closely checked the angle settings, but it has cut up lots of waste wood.
Remember to use the clamp to hold down lengths to be cut.
"
Review 3 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:17/04/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
"Great tool for the price"
Review 4 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:30/03/2014
Reviewer: Andy61
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The only fault i could find is the Lasser maker works of 2AAA Batteries. Other than that does me very nicely."
Review 5 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:16/02/2014
Reviewer: SlowGroover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does The Job
"In December I moved to a cottage with an open fire and an outbuilding full of timber off-cuts. The timbers ranged from skirting boards to beams taken out from renovated houses. The thickness of the timbers varied wildly and most of them had large nails and screws embedded within.
I originally went to B&Q to buy the smaller £49 saw but at the counter it came up £89. The guy at the counter checked and confirmed it was £89 as the £49 model was out of stock. I paused for a thought and went with the £89 model as I needed to cut the wood today as the outhouse will be demolished this week.
On getting home it was easy to get the saw up and running and in no time I was cutting the timbers to size. I didn't try the laser based on the other reviews comments and I wasn't going for accuracy. The saw cut through embedded nails with a breeze and after 5 hours I now have a nice stack of wood to burn.
This saw for me was perfect and did exactly what I needed. I didn't do any mitre sawing so I can't comment on the 45 degrees cut quality but the saw (although cheap) didn't throw any problems my way. The bag is useless so don't even entertain using this indoors. This is definitely an outdoor or workshop tool.
I would recommend this to anyone for the price it comes in at."
Review 6 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:31/01/2014
Reviewer: diystephen
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
virtually impossible to beat for the price
"This is the best value saw for the price. Worth it just for the 300mm cut length. My advice is you need to buy for bolts to secure the thing to a cheap work mate and you are ready to go. You need to buy batteries for the laser to work. My only slight complaint if that the clamp is only useful on left side of the saw. The motor hits the clamp if it is on the other side.
Like I say best value nearest saw I could find with same spec was 170 pounds"
Review 7 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:19/01/2014
Reviewer: dave1939
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw
"great value, for a cheap sliding mitre saw it exceeded expectations"
Review 8 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:20/09/2013
Reviewer: Ricky123
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a very good buy.
"Excellent saw for mitres, easy to handle, stabilising
legs could be a little wider. Sawdust collecting bag is rather limited in efficiency. Still give it 4 out of 5.
"
Review 9 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:21/08/2013
Reviewer: DIYtime
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid item at a great price
"First impressions I am very impressed & it is very easy to build up prior to using. The laser guide was set up ok, you will need to AA batteries for this to work, it is not done on the power.
The item was sent with a faulty table handle knob which I am waiting for customer services to come back to me on. This is a screw in part so I am hoping that the full unit will not have to be returned so I can crack on with my project.
Looks good though for the price & should prove very useful in the years to come when refurbishing the house."
Review 10 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:10/04/2013
Reviewer: WoodenBoatbuilder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
"Bought this a couple of months ago.
Took about a half hour of adjustment to get the laser and blade aligned and true, but now cuts perfectly every time.
Only downside is that the dust collection system is next to useless. Am going to investigate attaching hoover in place of dust bag. Would have got 5 stars but for this.
"
Review 11 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:10/03/2013
Reviewer: Avebury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well worth the money"
Review 12 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:08/03/2013
Reviewer: ShaveyDavey
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I got a customers returns. Missing manual, not able to download any online version. 2 stars."
Review 13 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:05/02/2013
Reviewer: CDM80
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the avid DIYer
"Been very happy so far with this product, and have now completed several projects with it. Spent some time making sure everything was square when i first bought the saw and it has worked like a dream ever since. A builder Friend of mine even said how impressed he was for the money and said it was almost as good as his £500 equivalent."
Review 14 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:17/01/2013
Reviewer: Powergirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One for the girls
"This is my second B&Q mitre saw, and the sliding forward of the blade is great as it is a smaller saw it will now cut approx 30cm (11") It is light enough to pack away when not in use. I would recommend this product . The only down side was that I struggled to find one, as they were only available in 2 stores within a 60 mile radius of where I live."
Review 15 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:04/11/2012
Reviewer: Dangermouse1807
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top of the range
"It took about five minutes to set up. Far bigger than the picture shows. The overall quality is excellent with lots of features. The laser light is very accurate. This is a very safe tool to use with an arm catch as well as safety hood. Used all day first day and completly satisfide with both mechanical opperation as well as quality. Will definatly recomend this saw to friends and will point out the great prive as well."
Review 16 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:08/09/2012
Reviewer: PaulDIYer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool for a diyer
"This was a great purchase. I have borrowed professional grade products before but was constantly frustrated if I need to do something and couldn't borrow it again. Bought this to do a 30m2 decking project and it performed very well. All you need to do is square up the blade when you first use it which is easy using the laser light and a 90 degree angle. Once adjusted performed as good as any other I have used. Obviously it probably wouldn't last if used heavily every day in the trade but for DIY use and absolute recommended purchase. Well worth the money - great deal!!!!!"
Review 17 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:18/08/2012
Reviewer: tomdickandharry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says on the packet
"i find this saw is great value for money. i am a diy person so i cant review this saw for industrial use i find it is more than adequate for my purpose"
Review 18 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:20/07/2012
Reviewer: HedgehogABC
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
"I am laying decking, and this is making life much better. Bag to collect saw dust does not work. Saw really should be used on a bench in a workshop, (that I don't have) but is very good all the same."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:05/04/2012
Reviewer: tg1g
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitre saw
"Very light to move making it very portable, needs to be fixed to bench for safety due to lightness, easy to operate and change angle settings, motor sounds rough but works well"
Review 20 for Performance Power 210MM Single Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:21/09/2011
Reviewer: wider
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitre happy with this product.
"this miter saw was easy to set up after unpacking. i only had miner adjustments to do to set it up true on squareness. the only complaint is the blade was a rough cut blade would of been better to have a 24 tooth blade in it instead."
1 2 next>>