Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JCB 900W Belt Sander

Ideal for: stripping wood, floorboards, other preparation work and cleaning up glued panels, sanding close to edges.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Review 1 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:21/03/2014
Reviewer: calamity67
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent belt sander
"We bought this to sand down doors we had stripped. Best tool ive evrr bought as it does the job in half the time and sands down to.a really.nice finish. Gets up.close to edges. It is fairly heavy but that means it does the work for.you. you do need to be fairly strong as it does tend to.pull.away from you quite strongly if you do not have the proper grip on it.
Wish I had bought one years ago!! The one and only downside is that it does go through the sanding belts quite quickly but to be honest... for the amount of sweat and tears it saves you its worth it.
"
Review 2 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:25/09/2013
Reviewer: prizie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
"I bought this to replace my old cheap sander which sadly was not up to the job of renovating my grandpas old tool chest. there were many layers of paint along with some awful green type of wood preserver which my old sander would not touch. I was slightly concerned that I may have wasted my money but was pleasantly surprised when it powered through the layers easily. It was easy to change the sanding belts which I only had to do once and with the dust bag on didn't create too much dust. I would say it's not for the faint hearted as it is a powerful beast and a bit heavy. I am very pleased with it and would definitely recommend it."
Review 3 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:22/04/2013
Reviewer: lostinsweden
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super bit of Kit
"Nice solid value for money piece of equipment.
I sanded 20 m2 of birch parquet in 1 day and it done the job perfectly.The quality is not what you would expect from a £50 tool more like one that cost 4 times that.
"
Review 4 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:21/04/2013
Reviewer: splimage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply a great purchase and excellent machine
"Second JBC power tool and both are smooth and powerfull."
Review 5 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:03/11/2012
Reviewer: fatgeezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this sander to sand floorboards in living room. Cost about the same as it would to hire a 'professional' sander for the weekend. It has done a really good job with the added bonus of still having it in case I need to sand more floorboards,so no hire fees. It is of a robust design and I feel it will last many years. As previous reviewers have mentioned,the dust bag isn't the best designed thing in the world as it is sometimes 'blown off'',but the worst part is the clip on the bottom of the bag that you are supposed to slide off to empty the dust,it is a pig to get back on. I ended up just tipping the dust out through the entry hole - much simpler and quicker. A simple zip like on old vacuum cleaners would have been better even if it had added a couple of quid to the price. All in all,a very good sander and I am very happy with it. As with all floor sanding jobs,ensure that you have punched any proud nail heads well below the surface as these will rip the sanding belt to shreds!!. I have only used three belts to do an area about 16'x13'."
Review 6 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:13/08/2012
Reviewer: tritwiggy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Sander
"I have waited to review this product so that I could put it through it's paces first and in short it hasn't disappointed me. So far I have used it to sand wooden floors in 2 bedrooms, a kitchen/dinner and a hallway. It might not be as quick or easy-on-the-back as an industrial floor sander, but when you are working on Victorian floorboards you need something that is tough but also a little more agile. The sander is very solidly made, as to be expected from JCB and is just a simple machine to use - belt changing is quick and easy, alignment is simple and can even be done whilst sanding. As with every sander I have ever used the dust collection system is pretty rubbish, but not useless. If you have a big sanding job to do I would happily recommend this belt sander."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:28/07/2012
Reviewer: Stewb
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Fit For Purpose
"This sander breaks the belt at the drop of a hat.
Yes it was checked and run for tracking and only light pressure used. So much for the Bamford reputation!
I see that previous reviews saying similar have been removed.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:02/07/2012
Reviewer: controller
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sanding
"Robust heavy sander. Powerfull. Easy to change and adjust belts. Comfortable to use. Sanded recovered parquet flooring with no problem. Produces large quantities of sawdust , Dust collector pretty useless - would have rated 5 star if dust collector had been better."
Review 9 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:22/01/2012
Reviewer: smalnothappy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid kit
"The belt fitting and adjustment is very easy. The unit has a solid feel to it and is easy to hold. The motor seems strong and it all works well, very pleased."
Review 10 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: Hellb0y
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belt sander
"PROs Good solid belt sander,stripped down an old garden bench which had quite a few coats of paint on, no problem at all.once you have put the new belt on adjust the knob at the front of the machine to line up the belt (small turns to get it right) and away you go.Used 2 x 40g belts and 1 smooth belt to complete
project.Also not to loud for the old ears.
CONs none up to now.
"
Review 11 for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Date:22/08/2011
Reviewer: Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
"After the Black and Decker Belt Sander failed, this JCB Belt Sander proved to be more robust, heaver, reliable, aggressive and quicker when sanding my floorboards.
Very pleased with it. It's so far lived up to it's JCB name!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for JCB 900W Belt Sander
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1