Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light

Modern frosted glass ceiling light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Review 1 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:19/07/2014
Reviewer: rosalind
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
"We bought three of these for our new kitchen. They are good value and look very stylish."
Review 2 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:18/07/2014
Reviewer: lyndamary
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely lighting
"I must say how impressed we were with the excellent light fitting - Hudson Frosted Flush Glass ceiling light.
It did an perfect job of lighting up the bathroom. What wonderful value for money. Thank you B & Q.
"
Review 3 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:08/07/2014
Reviewer: Maximilian
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
"This is tremendous value. We had a loft conversion and the ceiling height was a bit lower than rest of house so we needed something that does not hang down.
This light looks really stylish .our electrician fitted it but said it was easy to fit.
It looks elegant and throws out good light. Put one on the landing too.
Wasn't suitable for bathroom or we would have put one there too.
Really pleased and looks a lot more expensive than £4
"
Review 4 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:23/05/2014
Reviewer: Chell21
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
"Bought two of these for my hall, they look really good. They look a lot more expensive than the £4 which I paid. Really pleased."
Review 5 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:20/05/2014
Reviewer: Withy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
"Simple, discrete, neither trendy or old fashion and great for low ceilings."
Review 6 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:22/03/2014
Reviewer: calinpembs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Design
"Great little light for area of restricted headroom. Nice and bright ( appreciated the online advice as to which bulb to choose ), and matches well with a variety of decor tastes. No hesitation in recommending this inexpensive light fitting."
Review 7 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:09/02/2014
Reviewer: Lynnef
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
"Very please with the item especially at such a resonable price. Great quality, great value"
Review 8 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:06/09/2013
Reviewer: pab1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Agree with others
"Had exactly the same problem as other reviewers who ordered on line - bought 3 on line to collect (the store couldn't find them but they were in stock???) and when brought home 1 of them had a broken dome so would suggest aiways buy in store or check contents before leaving. if OK then terrific value for money."
Review 9 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:12/08/2013
Reviewer: yesmylady
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a buy
"As the title say's, so easy to install fantastic quality for the money and they look great. They look far more expensive than the £3.98 paid for them. We bought 2 for our bathroom and they look fab."
Review 10 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:26/02/2013
Reviewer: CS82
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item - just don't reserve!
"Bought one of these before. They are excellent value, nice and bright and they have a simple stylish look.
However, don't reserve for collection as quite a few of them are broken once opened. The store had 3 left and 2 of them were broken, so I've never received the whole order. Will have to find time to keep checking the store for new deliveries.
"
Review 11 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:15/11/2012
Reviewer: 2ndtonunn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
"Surprisingly simple but good value light, as others have said a shadow on one side but how else you would mount the bulb at this price in a fitting this shallow is beyond me!!"
Review 12 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:24/10/2012
Reviewer: waltermitty
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value non expensive light
"just what i was looking for and under a fiver"
Review 13 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:22/04/2012
Reviewer: KWid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good value
"We wanted to replace pendant fittings in some of the bedrooms. They are clumsy when getting dressed etc unless you have a 12 foot ceiling.
We could not immediately find what we wanted at any price - we were expecting to pay £50+ per unit.
At this price these seemed a reasonable temporary solution. We bought two.
We will be buying more as they are sleek and very flush as well as almost unnoticeable when off.
This would have been 5 stars if wiring had been easier. I was happy replacing the wiring loom on the old fixings and making a larger hole in the ceiling to lose the connections. ½ star lost as others might not be so confident. Fixing the second one was about 15 mins including the rewiring needed.
Also, ½ star lost as the bulb holder casts a shadow on the glass when the light is on. White Humbrol might fix this.
"
Review 14 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:08/02/2012
Reviewer: nitrahale2nd
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
"Great value light but the bulb fitment does leave a shadow on the glass when illuminated.
The wiring instructions are very unclear and bordering on misleading so be careful!!!!!!!
I would use these again but not for an area where it is a main feature because of the shadowing I mentioned.
"
Review 15 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: Braeview
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, simple light
"I bought 4 of these lights to fit in our hall. They were simple to fit and look really good. One was broken when I got it home but it was replaced without any bother."
Review 16 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:12/10/2011
Reviewer: Lbyl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, blends in with all decorating schemes
"Plain white light with no fancy frills to clash with the existing room colours & textures. Looks nice if you bother to look at it but you might not as it just sits there unobtrusively
Uses bog standard energy-saving bulbs - you are not limited to the golfball bulb mentioned in the description.
You need to connect it to a junction box / loop-in box/rose that handles the switch wiring - the connectors in the light itself are just L, N & E straight to the bulb holder.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:20/06/2011
Reviewer: M1racleman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Budget Lights
"I was not expecting anything other than a cheap load of junk when I ordered these lights but as they were only for a short term project they would do.
I was very pleasantly surprised to find that they were of prety good quality and very simple to fix.The instructions were easy to understand and had clear diagrams.
Overall a marvelous product for the price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:04/12/2010
Reviewer: Cris
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B&Q Hudson light
"Cheap and cheerful - does the job nicely"