Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light

Modern frosted glass ceiling light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Review 1 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:22/03/2014
Reviewer: calinpembs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Design
"Great little light for area of restricted headroom. Nice and bright ( appreciated the online advice as to which bulb to choose ), and matches well with a variety of decor tastes. No hesitation in recommending this inexpensive light fitting."
Review 2 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:09/02/2014
Reviewer: Lynnef
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
"Very please with the item especially at such a resonable price. Great quality, great value"
Review 3 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:06/09/2013
Reviewer: pab1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Agree with others
"Had exactly the same problem as other reviewers who ordered on line - bought 3 on line to collect (the store couldn't find them but they were in stock???) and when brought home 1 of them had a broken dome so would suggest aiways buy in store or check contents before leaving. if OK then terrific value for money."
Review 4 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:12/08/2013
Reviewer: yesmylady
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a buy
"As the title say's, so easy to install fantastic quality for the money and they look great. They look far more expensive than the £3.98 paid for them. We bought 2 for our bathroom and they look fab."
Review 5 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:26/02/2013
Reviewer: CS82
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item - just don't reserve!
"Bought one of these before. They are excellent value, nice and bright and they have a simple stylish look.
However, don't reserve for collection as quite a few of them are broken once opened. The store had 3 left and 2 of them were broken, so I've never received the whole order. Will have to find time to keep checking the store for new deliveries.
"
Review 6 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:15/11/2012
Reviewer: 2ndtonunn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
"Surprisingly simple but good value light, as others have said a shadow on one side but how else you would mount the bulb at this price in a fitting this shallow is beyond me!!"
Review 7 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:24/10/2012
Reviewer: waltermitty
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value non expensive light
"just what i was looking for and under a fiver"
Review 8 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:22/04/2012
Reviewer: KWid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good value
"We wanted to replace pendant fittings in some of the bedrooms. They are clumsy when getting dressed etc unless you have a 12 foot ceiling.
We could not immediately find what we wanted at any price - we were expecting to pay £50+ per unit.
At this price these seemed a reasonable temporary solution. We bought two.
We will be buying more as they are sleek and very flush as well as almost unnoticeable when off.
This would have been 5 stars if wiring had been easier. I was happy replacing the wiring loom on the old fixings and making a larger hole in the ceiling to lose the connections. ½ star lost as others might not be so confident. Fixing the second one was about 15 mins including the rewiring needed.
Also, ½ star lost as the bulb holder casts a shadow on the glass when the light is on. White Humbrol might fix this.
"
Review 9 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:08/02/2012
Reviewer: nitrahale2nd
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
"Great value light but the bulb fitment does leave a shadow on the glass when illuminated.
The wiring instructions are very unclear and bordering on misleading so be careful!!!!!!!
I would use these again but not for an area where it is a main feature because of the shadowing I mentioned.
"
Review 10 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: Braeview
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, simple light
"I bought 4 of these lights to fit in our hall. They were simple to fit and look really good. One was broken when I got it home but it was replaced without any bother."
Review 11 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:12/10/2011
Reviewer: Lbyl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, blends in with all decorating schemes
"Plain white light with no fancy frills to clash with the existing room colours & textures. Looks nice if you bother to look at it but you might not as it just sits there unobtrusively
Uses bog standard energy-saving bulbs - you are not limited to the golfball bulb mentioned in the description.
You need to connect it to a junction box / loop-in box/rose that handles the switch wiring - the connectors in the light itself are just L, N & E straight to the bulb holder.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:20/06/2011
Reviewer: M1racleman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Budget Lights
"I was not expecting anything other than a cheap load of junk when I ordered these lights but as they were only for a short term project they would do.
I was very pleasantly surprised to find that they were of prety good quality and very simple to fix.The instructions were easy to understand and had clear diagrams.
Overall a marvelous product for the price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hudson Frosted Glass Flush Ceiling Light
Date:04/12/2010
Reviewer: Cris
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B&Q Hudson light
"Cheap and cheerful - does the job nicely"