Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Review 1 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:07/06/2014
Reviewer: Tommm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic saw
"Good ergonomic fit (especially the angled and curved central lifting handle across the top which means that no matter which angle you need to pick up the saw from, it always fits nicely into your grip, so long as you're left handed. Clean cut from blade. Not quite as powerful as I'm used to so blade does stall occasionally but only on awkward cuts, but I was after a mid-weight saw that's easy to handle, and it's definitely that."
Review 2 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:02/05/2014
Reviewer: Mr2oons
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fail....
"Review impossible:
I ordered the product as collect instore, when I got there, the product turned up in a display box, which was falling apart, with a missing blade.
I left feeling dissapointed, having spent an hour getting to a from the branch.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:21/03/2014
Reviewer: Bluesolo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I seen this product elswhere but not at the competitive price that I purchased it for at B&Q, it's fast and efficient and cuts through everything like a knife through butter! great value purchase, thank you B&Q."
Review 4 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:16/01/2014
Reviewer: DaleM
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as I hoped
"never used a circular saw before so I may have been expecting too much. it is easy enough to use, but you can't see the front of the blade where it is cutting the wood, so makes it hard to be accurate.
The guide attachment isn't straight, so you either end up cutting at an angle, or the guide bends slighlty so you cut a few mm off the desired line. I straightened it out and the guide was slightly more useful after that. I found the best thing was to just follow a line using the ruler on the front of the plate. For accurate cuts I'd suggest a better quality saw. For cutting 45 degrees it worked well, and its main task is going to be cutting the ends off chipboard loftboards, which it will be perfect for.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:03/10/2013
Reviewer: Norse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
"This saw is well made well balanced and not too heavy to use over long periods of use.It does exactly what it say's it can do. Having used it on three project I found it far better than more expensive well known brands.
Project 1
Using to rip 1" oak flooring full of old tacks and broken nails over periods of 4 hours at a time just a doddle for this hungry beast .
Project 2
Ranch fencing 800metres no problem.
Project3
Cutting steel plating ate it up as if it were soft wood
I cannot praise this tool enough and am buying 2 more for my employees the main reason being its versatility and ease of use.
"
Review 6 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:21/09/2013
Reviewer: Ackers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
"My old saw finally gave in after many years of use so I looked around for something to replace it with.
This looked like it was suitable and having used it on several occasions I can confirm it not just replaced an old bit of kit but superseded all my expectations.
I am a professional engineer who is quite used to finding faults, however I would recommend this item to anyone looking for a similar product.
Finally thank you B&Q for keeping your prices below your competitors.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:24/06/2013
Reviewer: Burnside
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The evolution circle saw was excellent to use, I needed it to alter a solid fire door I was give for my gargage back door, this it did with ease and in seconds, overall excellent piece of kit and looks good too."
Review 8 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:31/05/2013
Reviewer: slacky
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the money very good value"
Review 9 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:25/02/2013
Reviewer: Uber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hot Knife, butter , etc
"Had some carpet fitted and of course the doors had to be adjusted, how hard could it be , right? Actually not that hard at all with the right tool. This was easy to use, had a larger handle than the others, which is what I was after, good control, parallel guide was used and worked great. Its very accurate, I used 3 cuts to creep up on the actual door height I need, testing each time. For the money I think is genuinely good value, after all how much would a trained carpenter of cost me to do the same? And now I have a tool I can use time and again."
Review 10 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:28/11/2012
Reviewer: bricksandsparks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw for a bargin price
"good saw, easy to use, cut everything. i purchased it to trim some old floor boards that were full of nails, done the job easily,and neatly.
i brought this saw so i didnt ruin the blade on my main (expensive) circular saw, but this has made it in to my full time tool box.
it could do with a longer lead and its difficult to see the blade when cutting but the 0 and 45 are accurate. but these two points are minor.
"
Review 11 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:14/11/2012
Reviewer: bigeag
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr
"A great strong saw..very good price at £50 with my Wed discount. Cuts wood like a knife going through butter. Very pleased with this purchase!"
Review 12 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:25/08/2012
Reviewer: denbodood
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great saw
"I`ve used this saw to cut 5mm aluminium and 24mm birch ply, cut through both with ease, the blade is fantastic and saw cuts true."
Review 13 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:08/04/2012
Reviewer: johnnyuhtar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURY CIRCULAR SAW
"I bought this as had some MDF skirting to fit and could get this all purpose saw for the same price as a wood only saw,
thought it might be handy for other jobs -like lifting floor boards when there might be hidden nails/screws and this would not break the blade on a normal saw but as it can cut wood with nails in ...
have only used on wood so far but did cut a scrap with a screw in and it went straight through
only problem is -
cord is too short so messing on with extention leads
and clearence from motor to base plate is only 9mm so beware if you need to rip wood thats not totally flat
it cuts 60mm deep at 90' (55 -57 mm comfortable & 35-37 at 45' angle scale not very acurate so if you need an accurate cut check on scap first - I set mine with an angle gauge and re marked the scale to save keep checking all the time
But I suppose its not a true wood saw so can live with this for the fact it wont be ruined if I hit a nail !!!
"
Review 14 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:01/04/2012
Reviewer: rondiy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evo-saw
"It did what I needed-cut through 4 softwood sleepers (2 cuts,1 from each side) fairly easily.Yet to test the claims for multi purpose blade but a good DIY tool.Top marks to B&Q for reservation system."
Review 15 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:14/02/2012
Reviewer: PilauRice
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRRRRRMMMM!!! Job done.
"I knackered my old Black and Decker circular saw by chopping in to floorboards and hitting nails (on several occassions). This particular product is far more powerful and the blade copes nicely with nail-infested floorboards.
I made some cuts to a new piece of very expensive laminate worktop for the kitchen. To say I started off nervous is something of an understatement. In the end I needn't have worried - the saw sliced through the worktop effortlessley and left behind a very very clean cut. Don't see the need for a laser gadget as with a small amount of concentration this saw cut very accurately along my marked line.
One point *nearly* lost because the cable is too short.
Next task for this saw is to slice 2mm off the bottom edges of my internal doors, for which I have full confidence in my new tool just maybe not quite in myself to guide it accurately."
Review 16 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:11/02/2012
Reviewer: Paulv78
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat!!!!
"I bought this wanting a middle of the road saw, I used it for building my workshop - i was half lapping joints on 100mm posts - it cuts like a hot knife through butter with accuracy. I highly recommend this product and is comparable with many saws of a more popular trade brand - i will be buying more evolution tools"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:05/01/2012
Reviewer: redkite
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
"Only had chance to use this saw once so far, and liked the idea of not having to change blades for different materials. It sure beat the had saw I've been used to using previously, especially as I had a kitchen worktop to cut, having moved an old one from the kitchen and installed it, and some cupboards in a workshop I'm setting up. The power cord could have been longer!!
Here's hoping it doesn't let me down!"
Review 18 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:29/10/2011
Reviewer: Metman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
"Excellent product, easy to use. Cuts through wood, plastic or metal with ease, including fence posts. Very good product - would recommend"
Review 19 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:14/09/2011
Reviewer: fixanythingwitha6inchnail
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely stunning!
"Purchased this when refitting the kitchen, copes with everything I needed. Clean cuts on worktop laminate and on trimming cabinets to fit round awkward corners/piers. Very effective. My son was impressed enough to send pictures of it to his mates via his mobile phone.
Don't know how long the included blade will last or cost of replacement (its tooth pattern is rather different to the other blades I have seen on sale) but it seems fine so far and worth every penny for the time it has saved on this project alone.
Another reviewer has commented on lack of a laser guide. I would not rely on a laser to guide a cut , as the saw is a bit on the heavy side to rely on hand control alone for precise cuts. - better to use the guide accessory (which works fine) or clamp a piece of straight timber parallel to the required cut.
There were a few cheaper saws, but they seemed less robust and some required blade to be purchased separately (not cheap), so this was very good value indeed.
A good buy - its tempting to look for things to cut!!"
Review 20 for Evolution Fury 1 Basic Multi Purpose Circular Saw
Date:15/05/2011
Reviewer: acrobat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Fury
"I have used this saw now on all the materials it is
recommended for and it should be called "Ronseal"
it does exactly what it says and is probably capable
of more. Excelent value for the money.Great buy and
at B & Q discount "FANTASTIC"
"
1 2 next>>