Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver

The Bosch IXO cordless screwdriver is ideal for all screwdriving tasks in and around the home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Review 1 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:27/05/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Started well then faded
"Worked fine for a couple of years. Then would only work for screwing in and not unscrewing. Direction selector seemed to be the problem. Bosch not interested. Only ever used it for bits and pieces of home DIY. Seems similar problem to another reviewer."
Review 2 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:28/02/2012
Reviewer: smick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Srewdriver
"I'm 64 years old and to be quite honest I don't know how i've managed without it.
What a handy little tool, it my be small but boy is it powerful.
It comes with enough changeable drives and a very handy charger which acts as a storage device.
I'm more than pleased with this purchase.
"
Review 3 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:22/02/2012
Reviewer: fithawk
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was very good
"I've used this tool a lot over a three year period and its never let me down...until now. The trigger quite suddenly stopped working. It will now only work when the slide selector is pushed into gear, then it just stays on with no trigger control. Bosch didn't want to know as its out of warranty. Not even a paid repair offered.
I'm now looking at other makes for my replacement."
Review 4 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:07/01/2012
Reviewer: DUFF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMALL AND ALL THE POWER U NEED
"best thing since slice bread, its even got a light on it,it fits into your hand like a glove,charges quickly,is in a metal box great i can at least find it,and at that redused price its a must have tool, well done bosch."
Review 5 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:09/11/2011
Reviewer: PercyTbb4
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not As Good As They Reckon!!!!
""I've owned one of these screwdrivers for about two years and I've hammered it. Its alright for lightweight jobs or where you have predrilled the holes. Superb for flat pack furniture, but when it comes to proper screw driving, its a bit lightweight. Tends to struggle and seize up. For those stick to a hammer and a torque drill. Don't expect miracles."
Try the Ryobi screw driver - more power and controllable torque settings."
 
My Product Recommendations
Ryobi 4V Lithium Screwdriver
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:08/11/2011
Reviewer: Thorgunn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lost without it!
"A magnificent tool in every way with lots of torque. I obtained a chuck which fitted the screwdriver and so was able to use it for small drilling jobs i.e. fitting hinges. Sequence - chuck in with suitable size drill and drill all holes. Chuck out, bit in - drive in screws. Repeat as necessary. Brilliant!
Unfortunately I overworked mine and the switch packed in after many years of regular use. I am now hoping for a replacement from Santa - so if anyone who knows me is reading this ................... PLEASE!
"
Review 7 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:30/08/2011
Reviewer: wonderlander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes flat back a breeze!
"I took delivery of 6 boxes of flat pack furniture and as I signed the delivery slip the delivery driver said "I hope you've got a cordless screwdriver or else you're going to have a fair few blisters after assembling this little lot!". The trouble was I didn't own an electric screwdriver, all I had was cordless drills and from previous experience I found these too heavy and bulky for furniture assembly!
As an infrequent DIYer I was looking for 3 things, a good dependable brand, a lithium battery so it would remain charged between the vast periods of non-DIY time and also a short charging time.
After looking at the Black and Decker that was £5 cheaper I plumbed for the Bosch due to it's quicker charge time 3-5 hours and the fact that it included 10 "bits" with it.
I must say that this little tool was a godsend and it made the assembly of my nursery furniture a joy! It's light weight and compact enough to use in awkward places and has more than enough power and charge for the task. The best thing that because it had a lithium battery it was already charged so I could start using it straight away!
The handy charging stand and bit store round off an excellent product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:03/07/2011
Reviewer: 9499
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price
"This is a super little tool. It's light, easy to use, and perfect for small jobs around the house. The only problem is that my husband, a serious DIYer, keeps using it and storing it where I can never find it! It should come with a lock and key!"
Review 9 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:29/06/2011
Reviewer: TikiTango
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little Product
"I used this at a friend's house while helping him redecorate and I love it. It's not as bulky as some of the big electric screwdrivers, so not as heavy and its size means you can get it into harder to read places.
It's not as powerful as a larger counterpart, which is obvious as it is smaller, but for what it is, it works really well.
Definitely want one of my own!
"
Review 10 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:26/05/2011
Reviewer: Wirley
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this because of the good reputation Bosch have but on using found it chewed up my screw heads and did not turn the screws whatsover. I charged it for longer than the manual advised. This product is a total waste of money - I ended up using a manual screwdriver. Absolute waste of my money."
Review 11 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:01/12/2010
Reviewer: Gooner54
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dissappointment
"Product reserved at Dartford store from internet. However when I went to collect the item it was not as described on-line.
It had a internet description of "Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver Plus 25 Piece Set " as above but the product only had a 10 piece set but still at the internet advertised price."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from B&Q:By Miadiy.com08/12/2010
Dear Gooner54,

Thank you for your feedback and bringing this to our attention - as a direct result I have updated the website to illustrate that this product comes with a 10 piece set. Thanks again and we apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Review 12 for Bosch IXO IV Cordless Screwdriver
Date:30/10/2010
Reviewer: capitalG
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth buying
"This cordless screwdriver looks the job, and as a Bosch you would expect it to work well.
However, this screwdriver lacks any speed or torque settings making it poor value.
When you try to use it, you have to use a lot of force to keep it located on the screw, and it easily "cams out", tending to mash the screw head instead of remove it. When driving a screw in, it is difficult to control it so you can suffer painful fingers!
A cordless drill/driver or even a manual screwdriver will do a better job, as you can control it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.