Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green

18 One Plus Starter Kit with Lithium-Ion battery and charger. Combi Drill has 2 gear ranges and variable speed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Review 1 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:12/11/2011
Reviewer: WGCL
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We install decking
"This start up set offer a great introduction to the next level of lithion battery, super power increase.
Also the new batteries are compatable with standard ryobi 18v tools and visa versa"
Review 2 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:16/10/2011
Reviewer: littled
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
"Best deal as a starter kit.
The battery pack alone is expensive.
"
Review 3 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:15/08/2011
Reviewer: wannahowl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent tool
"minus instruction book ! but easy to use , came part charged so could use out of the box,1.4 ah batt provides me with a days usage b4 charge ,easy controls and lightweight ,good hammer action ,takes no prisoners"
Review 4 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:23/07/2011
Reviewer: smartguy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryobi 18V combi
"Having used one of these where I used to work I knew what I was looking for in a drill. The Ryobi 18v lithium is a fantastic drill both for diy and professional use. It has a fast speed, something you don't get on the cheaper drills and is ideal for hammer use. My only critisism is the drill bit can work loose on hammer. Don't let this put you off. Battery life is fantastic but batteries have to be warm to charge. Bring them inside and put them on a radiator in winter when you want to charge them. My only problem was my local store didn't have any despite them showing stock online. The manager at my local store promised to try and get me one from another store and true to his word, he did. Many many thanks to Bobby at St. Andrews Quay in Hull. You are a credit to B & Q. Many thanks"
Review 5 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:06/06/2011
Reviewer: novalighting
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill, value package
"Like one other reviewer I also bought this for winding caravan steadies. It does the job wonderfully well and the battery seems to last a long time. I have also used it now to drill into metal and concrete (only small diameter holes) and it did this with no fuss.
A couple of improvements I'd suggest is some sort of battery level indicator and a built in light. These features are available on other drills in a similar price range.
The case is not as shown in the picture (also reported by other reviewers) but I got this when it was on offer a few weeks ago so I'm happy enough with the package I got.
I also bought the One-Plus vacuum cleaner to make good use of having the battery and it works very well also."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:31/05/2011
Reviewer: MsAllan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but not accurate picture.
"Hi the drill is fine but be warned the bag is not the one pictured, instead it is a much smaller bag."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:04/05/2011
Reviewer: BUNKER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRILL
"I am very impressed with drill so far it was very good and powerful i used it for winding my caravan legs up and down"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:20/04/2011
Reviewer: Monkeyvanman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryobi Good Stuff
"This, like most Ryobi products is excellent and alot better than those of yellow coloured tools would have you believe.
The only downside is that the picture on the B&Q site isnt of the items I got. You dont get the decent size carry holdall, but just a small square material case only just big enough for the drill. Also you dont get the more powerfull Lithium battery as pictured, you get the cheaper 1.3Ah lithium battery which isnt really powerful enough if you intend using the battery with other Ryobi cordless tools like saythe grinder or circular saw.
But in summary a great product and a good price, just not quite the items I was expecting."
Review 9 for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Date:08/03/2011
Reviewer: ScottJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter kit
"I bought this kit knowing i would be using it alot, but knowing i did not want to spend too much.
The power on this drill is amazing for the weight and the flexibility of it's battery 9being able to use with the rest of the range) is another money saving point.
Since buying this drill 6 months ago, i would never go back to any other brand.
Battery last on full use about 2.5hrs
It holds its charge even when not using it for a few weeks
Accesorys included are apt, and drill bit change over is easy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ryobi One Plus Li-ion 18V Starter Kit Green
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1