Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer

The Innovative KÄRCHER K5.700 pressure washer for heavy duty cleaning designed with a 2000 watt water cooled induction motor giving a 140 maximum bar pressure, 460 maximum litres of water per hour. Package includes Vario Lance, Dirtblaster and a Universal filled plug n clean detergent bottle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Review 1 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:12/12/2011
Reviewer: igwalker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Components Didn't Fit
"The product basically works well, but the box, which was waiting for me at customer collection, had been opened. That's OK except one of the parts, the axle for the handle (that winds up the high pressure hose), wouldn't fit into the journal on the frame. I have contacted B&Q and I now have to make another journey there to get the parts exchanged!"
Review 2 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:03/12/2011
Reviewer: Wonderswhy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another bleeding Karcher.
"Yet again a new Karcher was needed,ninth one,Good old B&Q had them on the shelves yet again,but not the one I wanted,bought this which is good and right for the jobs its meant to do,Then found that there was another lets call it a outlet,had the one I was looking for at a very good price.£650 down to £238.99.,Could B&Q beat that I doubt it.but cheers anyway B&Q."
Review 3 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:04/11/2011
Reviewer: DevonChris
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
"I purchased this model after my previous Karcher washer broke down. I am impressed by the ease of assembly, much more water pressure, and the hose reel makes it so much easier to wind up the hose. Brilliant for cleaning cars/vans etc., blasts away the mud from under the wheelarches easily. The longer hose is an added bonus as you do not have to keep moving the machine around your vehicle.
I would recommend purchasing this model above the cheaper ones - far superior machine and well worth the extra cost.
"
Review 4 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:07/08/2011
Reviewer: Freeview
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a good buy
"I have been an owner of Karcher products for a number of years and this maching has not been thought through. The balance is wrong and as a result the machine tips over with very little efford. The wind up hose is ok if it would not start to curl up as soon as you have it onwound. The wheels on mind dont turn at all and as a result they will soon be square. The blaster lance stops turning and only after several stop/start does it turn again. Some reviews speak about it been quiet. I dont think so."
Review 5 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:25/05/2011
Reviewer: PassionOverlord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected from Karcher
"I was torn between karcher and other manufacturers, then I was torn between different models of karcher, then I was torn between the Internet and b and q.
I always apply the same rules, go for the best company, go for their highest rated product and go and buy it at a place you can trust.
I did just that and I am over the moon, don't hesitate it won't let you down. I'm very happy.
"
Review 6 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:25/04/2011
Reviewer: tractorman2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ive owned this model for about 3 months now and have never had any problems!
Tip:
From other reviews I see that people are having problem pulling the lance hose from the reel with out the unit falling over, this is true but there is a gap at the bottom of the unit to put your foot in when pulling the hose out.
Bad Points:
The detergent bottle; Karcher have tried to make the bottle non refillable and unique so you have to buy there own products over and over again, i had to clamp the bottle lid and twist the bottle off breaking the locking thred to refill it (works excellent now and i can get the lid off with ease! and it stays on tightly!)
so if you don't have a clamp/bench vice or loads of money to spend on expensive karcher detergent this can be a problem!
The only other bad point is the price of the accessories, even though there is a very wide range they can be expensive!
Good points:
The unit is very powerfull and so far ive cleaned my car every weekend, all of my patio, my glass green house, and even unblocked a drain it handled thease with ease.
The lance, hose and power chord can all be stored tidly unlike most garden products where you spend best part of a hour untangling the power lead!
Finnaly I would say this product is good value for money compared to other products in its class.
I hope this review helps!"
Review 7 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:09/04/2011
Reviewer: GRAFX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
"I recommend wholly the Kärcher K5.700X it is a powerfully well built and as it has an induction motor it is quiet come paired to our old Kärcher with it's universal Motor. We just upgraded our old Kärcher as it sprung a leak. But then it was around nine years old so it not owe us anything.
I like to keep our car clean so I wash it two sometimes three times a week so I looking forward to many happy years with the Kärcher K5.700X .
"
Review 8 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:15/03/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher K5-700 Pressure Washer
"This truly is a cut above the normal pressure washers, powerful and does the job. A little tricky to assemble and the tightly rolled pressure hose reel leaves the hose in coils requiring twisting and straightening before use. The reel does however provide neat storage better than the hose being left loosely coiled for weeks between use. Overall a 9 out of 10 at the bargain sale price of £250."
Review 9 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:11/03/2011
Reviewer: JohnFromHull
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
powerful
"great for cleaning the dirt off the underside of lorries"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:07/03/2011
Reviewer: Coastal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+
"Does exactly what it says impressed."
Review 11 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:02/03/2011
Reviewer: Jettsam
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher K5700X Pressure Washer
"Only used it once so far but it does the job and really made a difference to the paving stones. Took a bit to assemble - strong hands needed"
Review 12 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:16/01/2011
Reviewer: Millbuies
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K5.700x Pressure Washer
"Firstly, you have to assemble the unit, so be prepared for that. However, all you require is a cross head screw driver & 10 minutes of your time to assemble. The instructions are clear and simple to follow. The unit is very mobile and is also compact enough to make storage easy.
Plus side, everything is to hand with the washer. Lance, power cable, pressure water cable, detergent bottle and additional equipment all stored on the mobile unit GREAT. Flow rates can be adjusted for detergent and water pressure & is simple to do - GREAT. The addition /inclusion of the power lance is brilliant for those more stubborn marks/stains etc. GREAT, Down side, you have to hold the unit whilst unravelling the power jet hose as otherwise, it topples over, all the time due to no weight on the base unit (on the flip, no weight make lifting / moving simpls!) Furthermore, because the jet hose is "rolled up" it means when unravelled, it likes to stay in small circular coils, Grrr. Overall, it's pricey but being Karcher your getting a very high quality product that will not let you down year after year. Buy it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:15/11/2010
Reviewer: elizabeth
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars
"This is a very powerful power washer for the money and would recommend to anyone cleaned our mono bloc and slabs up beautifully.5 stars from me"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:14/05/2010
Reviewer: johnboy2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerfull easy to use washer
"Bought one last week from York .Lots of makes/ types on offer so choice can be confusing. We managed to find a boxed one which had a FREE patio cleaner unit worth over £50 ! All the rest of boxed units didnt have this most usefull of units included. I agree it is impossible to pull out the high pressure hose without machine toppling over,but this is no great deal. At least it does have places for storing hose and power cable. All in all an excellent machine.Got 15 % off as well !!"
Review 15 for Kärcher K5.700X Pressure Washer
Date:21/02/2010
Reviewer: sugs
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
karcher k5.700
"took one back wheels locked up after two hours of use and high power real had too be pulled out when hoiding or would fall over because too stiff too reel out. machine cleans well and took another one but had same problems with wheels"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.