Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer

The Innovative KÄRCHER K4.600 pressure washer for heavy duty cleaning designed with a 1900 watt water cooled induction motor giving a 130 maximum bar pressure, 440 maximum litres of water per hour. Package includes Vario Lance, Dirtblaster and a Universal filled plug n clean detergent bottle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Review 1 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:09/08/2012
Reviewer: CILLA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reat buy
"had a Karcher before love the wheels on it makes it easier to manouvre does exactly what it says on the tin. would highly recomment. Good value for money"
Review 2 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:16/07/2012
Reviewer: pwr648
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good machine
"This cleaner works exceedingly well - ripped the dirt and grime off a large area of pavement very quickly - looks almost new.
only diwnsides - the handle is a bit flimsy, and there is no fitting to hold the pressure hose when not in use."
Review 3 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:10/04/2012
Reviewer: jk54
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher K4.600
"Good robust washer. Good service from B&Q. Only problem is price too high - but needed it on the day!."
Review 4 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:25/03/2012
Reviewer: TurnerBoy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher Washer is Great
"I had been looking to replace my old washer for a while and considered several brands and models. The K4.600 is fabulously powerful and delivers constant control and the water cooled motor does not make too much noise - the results are tremendous. The T200 patio attachement is brilliant and stops your shoes getting soaked with the dirty water and mud you have just blasted off the patio. Took me about 1-2 hours to clean my drive to a better standard than 8 hours with my old one used to take. Lances, wands and accessories all click and lock easily, quickly and stow in the washer body for storage. Have cleaned car several times and it just disintegrates dirt and tar from the body and alloy wheels. Not tried the detergent yet - results great without it.
My only niggle - The cable clip is not supplied when you buy the washer and this is confusing as the manual expects you to fit it during assembly. I ordered one from the internet (£4 including delivery) but I think when you are paying over £200-300 for a washer it should come with a cable clip!!! - KARCHER COULD TRY HARDER!!! Otherwise I would definately recommend it.
Used the B+Q reserve and pick up facility on the web and collected the machine on my way to work - really easy.
PS: I waited until there was an offer on and bought mine for less than the price stated today.
"
Review 5 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:06/03/2012
Reviewer: Oldbiker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the rest
"I already had a smaller Bosch washer which would barely touched the dirt on the patio and would have taken days to complete. Took a risk and bought the best in the shop and the results were stunning as it literally ripped the dirt off the patio and completed the task in just over 3 hours. We had it done professionaly last time and it took them (2 of them) about 8 hours. A cracking piece of kit."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:27/02/2012
Reviewer: verydissapointed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
"This replaces my old Karcher, benefits are that it is very quiet and when not in use motor switches off, works very well. Only complaint is with Karcher's instruction booklet, I could not find the cable tidy, on contacting Karcher, told that it is not supplied with this model, and the instructions apply to 3 models. It would not hurt to print this in the instruction manual.
Would recommend this to everybody.
"
Review 7 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:07/07/2011
Reviewer: GOE274
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher did the job.
"Brilliant. Does the job. Needed a power washer to clean my block paving and it did perfectly."
Review 8 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:06/05/2011
Reviewer: pete23
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
"bought this as a replacement for a 10 yr old model, which the dog managed to chew through cable & hose ! not in operation at the time!
new one is not quite as well built in my opinion, but works well enough & the T200 attachment really speeds up the cleaning process while also keeping down "spray-drift" !
wish you could "lock" the trigger on, that would be a help but otherwise very pleased with it.
"
Review 9 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:02/05/2011
Reviewer: HappyChappie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it all!
"A great product. Transformed our drive and patio!! Easy to use once I downloaded the assembly instructions that were missing from the box. That said, I now have a new best friend!"
Review 10 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:28/04/2011
Reviewer: Jubilado
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful, good quality, bit pricey
"Needed to clean my block paving driveway - over 150 sq metres. Bought this for its power and ease of use. Assembly was straightforward, quite portable - but need an extension power cable. Did the job well - deck attachment took most of the grime but needed more work with the lance to get stubborn marks off. Overall I would recommend it - but think at around £250 it's a bit over-priced for a pressure pump in a plastic casing."
Review 11 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:12/04/2011
Reviewer: cobbles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missing part
"purchased K400 9/4/11 when assembling the machine we thought there was a part missing ie the cable tidy which slides on the side,returned to the store and the member of staff janet could not have been more helpfull. . i called karcher service department thinking the cable tidy was missing from the box as it turned out this model does not come with this part but can be purchased for £2.79.after using the machine was very impressed with the patio cleaner which was the main reason for purchase. it does not make as much mess as the old machine we have.other than cable tidy delighted with product"
Review 12 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:24/03/2011
Reviewer: StuartL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected
"My second Karcher, my first lasted around 10 years and this one far exceeds my original. The fittings are excellent, the attachments good as well. The only negative comment was that on my first use I consumed all of the supplied universal cleaner !"
Review 13 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:23/03/2011
Reviewer: bw05
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher K4.600
"I am extremely pleased with this pressure washer.
I had doubts that the patio cleaner would work that well but it exceeded my expectations and I will never go back to the old method again.
The washer itself it very powerful and has all the tools that I need.
I very good product which I highly recommend.
"
Review 14 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:11/03/2011
Reviewer: WendyH
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill present.
"Bought the Karcher for a gift for my husband,he has already got the basic model,but thought this would take all the hard work out of cleaning our block paved drive etc.,its made a lovely job of the drive and my husband says he is really really pleased with the results.Also thanks to B&Q staff and also Karcher Customer Service who were both very helpful."
Review 15 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:08/03/2011
Reviewer: sian
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karcher pressure washer
"ordered on line, went to pick up day early and the staff we excellcent. used the product on a very mossy dirty patio and driveway worked fantastic, looks like new again. would highly recommend."
Review 16 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:02/03/2011
Reviewer: HYBRID
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good buy
"Used within 2hrs of purchase, a very long drive of block paving with excellence results using T200 patio cleaner & Dirtblaster.
Very satisfied.
"
Review 17 for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Date:13/02/2011
Reviewer: PhillKey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just picked this up from my local store, I wasn't going to go for this machine but a cheaper one. I did a price comparison and with my B&Q card I got an extra 10% off too, got it at least £100+ cheaper then the competition. Just cleaned the yard up quicker then a garden hose and after using the T200 it looks even cleaner! A lot quieter then my old RAC pressure washer, and more powerful too. Get one quick if you can. Going to wash the car down after dinner, hope I don't strip the paint off!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kärcher K4.600 + T200 Pressure Washer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2