Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower

If you love decorative lawns that are cut very short and mowed regularly, then you should choose the Bosch Cylinder Mower. Its "Quattro-Cut" System cuts grass with the same precision as a pair of scissors. The smooth cut ensures a healthy lawn, enables cutting heights from 12 to 42mm and gives a very aesthetic appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Review 1 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:18/07/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to assemble. Pleasingly light.
Noisier than a rotary mower but gives a better cut right up to the edge
"
Review 2 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:17/06/2013
Reviewer: greywolf1966
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good mower
"have had this mower for years before but the older model this one fits the bill for my medium sized lawns"
Review 3 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:10/06/2013
Reviewer: MissBroxi53
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
"I bought this lawn mower after my old cylinder died on me after 20yrs, I was a bit sceptical about this mower, but when I used it, I was very happy with the result, It cuts really short which I was needing for my lawn, It was simple to assemble and lightweight to use, I am very happy with the mower and Bosch deserve a pat on the back, I would definitely recommend this great little mower to anyone."
Review 4 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:13/07/2012
Reviewer: 1ange
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just got my garden landscaped a few weeks ago and wanted to keep it looking nice, im a garden novice so was flying blind when I purchased this mower but i've bought other Bosch items and felt confident in my purchase.
I was really pleased with the cut achieved due to the different cutting lengths and also how light the mower was, good buy! for sure.
"
Review 5 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:12/06/2012
Reviewer: Depp
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Mower was quite easy to put together. On the plus side it is lightweight, gives a very good clean and short cut and does look much better afterwards than my former electric blade mower.
Down side is that grassbox is quite small so needs constant emptying. Also you need to tip it up slightly to get it off so grass falls out. This is also a problem if you garden is sloped as if you are going uphill the grass falls back out. Took me 2 hours to mow lawn compared to 45 mins with old mower however final result was much better so as long as you have the time to spend it is worth it.
"
Review 6 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:11/06/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutting grass
"Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower.
Found it perfict to use and the lawn has started to look better after only three cuts
"
Review 7 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:19/04/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cylinder mower
"I already have a rotary mower which does all the main work on the lawn but this puts the cream on the cake by making it all look right . Well priced and made by a reputable manufacturer ."
Review 8 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:06/04/2012
Reviewer: malcolm867
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch 32cm Electic Cylinder Lawn Mower
"Bought to replace a similar Qualcast product. Performed satisfactorily,but was slightly disappointed with the small front grass collection box.However it cut very well on dampish grass. Perhaps the rear grass box model would be a better option."
Review 9 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:19/03/2012
Reviewer: bruno2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddads new mower
"The mower was purchased for a 93 year old after his Suffolk Punch broke down - he prefers a cylinder model as opposed to a rotary
He was very pleased with the cutting results and surprised how well it worked on long grass
"
Review 10 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:21/10/2011
Reviewer: GrannyBee
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Efficient Lightweight Cylinder Mower
"As an older person with osteo-arthritis, I needed an electric mower that was not too big or heavy and that gave a neat, close cut. I am pleased to say this mower has proved to be the right buy and fulfilled the requirements for my small garden. I like it because it is lightweight, so it's easy to get in and out of the shed and no struggle to cut the grass and the results are good - the small size does not compromise efficiency of cutting. The only downsides I found was that it was, for me, a bit fiddly to assemble and the grassbox tends to come off in use."
Review 11 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:08/07/2011
Reviewer: DUNELM
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOSCH LAWNMOWER 32 cm
"A GOOD PRODUCT AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE.. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE,TOO"
Review 12 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:09/04/2011
Reviewer: alspurr67
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
"I bought this today and mowed my front and back garden. This mower is very lightweight and cuts the lawn beautifully. This is the first time I have bought a cylinder mower and I prefer this to the rotary. Both my front and back garden are quite small and it did take longer than with a rotary but maybe that is because this was the first cut of the year. The only negative is that unless on a flat lawn the grass collector keeps coming off so I didn't bother using it on my bumpy back garden. When finished the lawn did look great with no 'ripped grass' that you get with a rotary. I'd recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:02/09/2010
Reviewer: gardener1954
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"completely amazing having used qualcast type for 20 years this is much quiter, smoother cut, lightweight and easy to clean, remarkable except the lead is a couple of meters shorter, spoilports!!"
Review 14 for Bosch 32cm Electric Cylinder Lawnmower
Date:25/08/2010
Reviewer: eErnieWUK
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First views after i usage
"Assembled easily.
Cut the lawn very well, even though there was a touch of dampness on the grass"