Product Reviews

Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L

Transform your home with Colours Matt for interior walls and ceilings. This smooth Matt finish has low light reflectance and can disguise surface imperfections. It is water based and virtually odour free, so it is easy and pleasant to use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Review 1 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:15/07/2014
Reviewer: AmEreo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
"I see other reviews of people having bad results with this paint using paint pads. Word of advice: Don't use paint pads with this paint. With roller it's EXCELLENT. It's too thick to use with pads, plus pads are a waste of time."
Review 2 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:04/07/2014
Reviewer: Maurjohn
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish paint finish
"This is the worst paint I have ever used. It took three coats with pads and brush and the finish is STILL patchy and uneven. I will be buying Dulux in future! Save your cash and all that effort!"
Review 3 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:11/08/2013
Reviewer: pd2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Different to colour chart!
"We bought this paint thinking it would be beige in colour; the colour charts show this, as do photos in the brochure. To look at the liquid, it looks very light and creamy. However, once it is on your walls it starts to resemble a wet clay/plaster look. We were very lucky as the final colour was still in keeping with our room.
This paint will need a minimum of two coats. The first one was extremely patchy and had far too many streaks for my liking. We used the 'Harris Paint Bugs' to apply the paint rather than a roller or brush. The final overall results were great and the walls have a smooth finish -eventually!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:11/06/2013
Reviewer: FunnyMummy
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Odd colour
"I can't comment on using the product as my partner redecorated our house, but he chose the colour and it looks completely different to the colour chart, even in the two photos in the booklet. It looks more a beige colour and in a previous customer review photos it looks beige. It is in fact very GREY. Grey with a hint of beige. It's quite a dark colour and I would strongly advise buying tester pots & testing on different parts of your room as the colour shade varies considerably in different parts of our room depending on the light."
Review 5 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:24/03/2013
Reviewer: ayeweyaye
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
"I have used this colour for years in my flad and I find its quite a warm colour a lot of people visiting have love the colour I continue to use this colour I would highly recommend to others"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:28/01/2012
Reviewer: paintgirl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this
"I am a fairly experienced home decorator. This is the worst finish I have EVER achieved. All the brush/roller marks still show. One wall has even had FIVE coats on to try & achieve a decent finish. It is so awful I could cry about the wasted money and worse, the wasted TIME"
Review 7 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:28/11/2011
Reviewer: beksanoul
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grey
"We found the colour to be very inaccurate. Infact, it looked exactly like light rain looks in the colour chart, ie grey - as grey as grey can be."
Review 8 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:28/09/2011
Reviewer: Decorateur
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alfie
"I found the colour to be pretty accurate - a greyish beige, which was exactly what I was looking for. Dries considerably darker, so don't be put off by the colour in the tub!"
Review 9 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:11/09/2011
Reviewer: gatepost
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
colour descriptin
"BEWARE ! This paint is GREY nothing like the colour in there store poster or colour card booklet.WASTED MY MONEY.My advice stick to Dulux its more accurate in colour."
Review 10 for Colours Matt Emulsion Paint Alfie 2.5L
Date:18/12/2010
Reviewer: ILoveMyKids
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Different Colour
"This appears to be a grey colour, however it is actually more of a light beige NOT what i wanted AT ALL"
 
My Product Recommendations