Product Reviews

Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome

Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower in Chrome has a thermostatic temperature control system. There are separate controls for flow and temperature and this shower requires a minimum of 0.5 bar pressure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
10 of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Review 1 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:09/06/2014
Reviewer: boltioni
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
advance planning needed
"Had the same problem as another reviewer, bought this for a new shower installation but it requires some of its fittings to be in before the plasterboard goes up which I didn't discover until I had the plumber round to fit it! I am going to have to return it because my plasterboard and tiles are in already. The valve is nice quality ."
Review 2 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:18/01/2014
Reviewer: underdog
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible purchase
"Bought in the last hour unpacked and started reading the instructions prior to fitting. Only to find HW supply MUST be on the left and mine is on the RIGHT
no facility to change the handing so I have to pack it all back up and return it
Won't purchase a Triton product again
"
Review 3 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:21/08/2013
Reviewer: ThePinkPanther
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Non-standard fitting and rain shower holder leaks
"I bought this to install in a new bathroom. Looked brilliant and seemed to be exactly what I needed.
I had nothing but issues from start to finish with this. The inlet pipes are non standard and the B&Q shower install kit does not fit it and unfortunately the one I bought had a leaking issue, namely leaking from the top of the mixer at the point it joins the up pipe for the rain head, and again at the point of the upper join for the rain head.
In the end it provided to be so much of an issue I returned it for a refund.
This is one product I can not recommend to anyone. Additionally it is being retired by Triton and is no longer showing as a current model on their website."
Review 4 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:07/08/2013
Reviewer: peb12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably priced great shower
"for the price the shower looks great, I have installed it in a minimal shower and the whole lot looks very modern. I love the big shower head and the way the controls work, there very easy to use. I was surprised how light the smaller shower is but great water pressure, this is only a recent installation but so far so good."
Review 5 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:30/07/2013
Reviewer: Rhtoffees
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shower
"We bought this to replace a broken shower, fit perfectly to our original pipes so was really easy to fit. Instructions nice and clear and looks great! Excellent price too! Only down point is the shower heads are plastic and not metal."
Review 6 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:15/07/2013
Reviewer: Steve1085
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Triton miss out on replacement market
"Don't buy this product unless you are plumbing in the shower as part of a new build or refubishing a bathroom or are replacing an existing Triton bar mixer. Shower looked great in the box but I was unable to fit it because it would not fit the standard back plate that was installed with my original shower, which the Triton model was to replace. To fit the Triton shower would have required me to take down part of a wall and re-tile to gain access to the backplate and install a Triton compatible unit. The shower was returned to B & Q, who refunded my money. I purchased an alternative model made by a different manufacturer, from a local dealer. This fitted onto the backplate perfectly. I can't help but think that Triton are missing out on the replacement market because of the incompatibility of their product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:30/10/2012
Reviewer: Plaskitt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shower!
"I bought two of these showers - one for the en-suite and one for the bathroom - so felt this was a bit of a gamble if I didn't like them. I felt the price was reasonable. We've had a Plumber fit the showers and he hasn't moaned, so I guess they were easy enough to fit. I must say, I LOVE THIS SHOWER! It is easy to use, the water flow from the overhead showerhead is fantastic. I think it looks great - I agree that the handheld showerhead feels a bit light but once it's got gallons of water zooming through it, you don't notice its light weight. I really am very satisfied and would definitely recommend this shower."
Review 8 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:29/08/2012
Reviewer: Brian68
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shower
"This is a great shower that really looks fab, making my bathroom look like a show home.
Easy to install as I'm a novice when it comes to plumbing."
Review 9 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:11/02/2012
Reviewer: samisonline
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great looking Shower Head
"Brought this mainly due to the large shower head that my wife was looking for.
Looks wonderful once it was attached, enhances the Deluvio & Black Damask tiles we had in our shower. Gives a real modern feel the shower enclosure. Easy to install. Large pivotal head makes it useful when in use. Gives out a great area of water coverage when standing underneath it, making the showering experience more enjoyable & quicker!
Definitely recommend this for a wow factor style. Only drawback is the feel of the smaller shower head feels plastic, due to the lightweight nature of the head. But does not look plastic!
Probably the best looking out of the range of shower heads that we could see."
Review 10 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:04/02/2012
Reviewer: tap876
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not good for diy
"plumber can not connect it in new shower room due to non standart(new) connections.after two days has to return it."
Review 11 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:10/07/2011
Reviewer: ginag17
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent shower
"looks great and works very well. would recommend to all"
Review 12 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:08/01/2011
Reviewer: brazil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant shower
"needed a new shower as old one was electric and we had just had a new gas boiler.
looked around all places .on the net advertised companys.
liked the look and compactnet of this one at b & q
ordered it on line, went to look at it in wrexham ,saw a display model ,as it was reserved bought it.
we have a worcester combi boiler running it, it is very powerfull and good heat control.the seperate hand held shower head is great as the wife likes a bath and can wash her hair seperately.we have had it 14 months now and could say it has been used at least once a day . if i want another one in the ensuit this is what i will go for no more shopping around for another type of shower.this is the one to buy ours is over the bath but will be ok in or ensuite when i replace the old electric one.buy ,bye,buy this one great value and quality
"
Review 13 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:05/01/2011
Reviewer: TGJP
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
"Have now had my bathroom rebuild for six months, started and completed by a builder. The shower enclosure is fine, but I must congratulate Triton on an excellent shower mixer(thermostatic). Works better than expected, it reacts instantly to temperature change. We have never been scalded or frozen."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:17/10/2010
Reviewer: ajb3878
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor construction - avoid
"I bought this not entirely inexpensive shower and had it fitted by a qualified plumber as part of a plumbing refit; everything went smoothly with the exception of the fact that the diverter valve on the shower leaks like a sieve!
It appears to be completely impossible to tighten or service and requires a special tool to remove, unlike most other Triton showers which require a simple wrench.
The two shower heads are extremely light and entirely plastic, which doesn't exactly add to the feeling of quality.
In all - avoid."
Review 15 for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Date:29/08/2010
Reviewer: HAK123
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase
"A wonderful looking shower; definitely adds a modern touch to any bathroom.
It may take sometime getting used to, however, thumbs up from me! It is reasonably priced as compared to similar showers that I have seen, and I would recommend it to a friend.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Triton Excellente Bar Diverter Mixer Shower Chrome
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1