Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw

Truly multipurpose mitre saw. Easily cuts Steel, Aluminium & Wood (even wood with nails), using just one blade. Featuring a Twin Clamp system which provides enhanced cutting security and accuracy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
36 of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Review 1 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:08/08/2014
Reviewer: Mojitos
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Saw, Great price!
"Great saw! I was making a out-house and decking and this works perfectly! Efficient and accurate.
Does anyone know if this saw can cut through ceramic tiles?"
Review 2 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:30/05/2014
Reviewer: pd2h
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super saw
"This saw has basically transformed the way I work in my workshop now so fast and efficient, great accuracy and the blade really does cut anything and all at an amazing price.
My only regret I didn't get the bigger one....
"
Review 3 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:16/05/2014
Reviewer: Erik
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real Evolution
"This is the third sliding miter saw I have purchased over the last 20 years or so and I am delighted to say it represents the best value for money i have enjoyed. The sophistication, versatility and ease of use combined with safety features it offers place it in a league with similar working tools at three or four times the price. That's a real EVOLUTION in product development. I shall definitely be looking into other products by this company."
Review 4 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:06/04/2014
Reviewer: TWJB
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chop saw
"This saw without any question is extremely good value for money. Like all things of this nature it needs to be adjusted but well worth the trouble. Produces excellent results time after time."
Review 5 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:14/03/2014
Reviewer: glany
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb purchase
"i would buy any similar product from b&q again on a next day delivery overall rating 10/10"
Review 6 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:25/02/2014
Reviewer: baz45
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING!
"Saw this at a toolfair a couple of weeks ago and the demonstration was AMAZING cutting through steel then wood with nails and..............kept on going!
This thing does exactly what it says on the tin, jobs done so far: new piece of guttering - done, new hand rail for stairs.....brushed steel BOX SECTION- done laminate beading-done. now to start on the wind damaged fence.
"
Review 7 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:17/01/2014
Reviewer: Neddis
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at reasonable cost
"Just refitting a bedroom and putting in new skirtings. I bought this to get better mitre's. It did the job perfectly. Not used it for anything else yet but I'm sure it will cope with anything I need as a DIY'er. Maybe not up to professional standard but it's not that expensive."
Review 8 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:29/07/2013
Reviewer: busterthecat
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not as good as exspected
"had to set up, settings way out, some play in arm,
cuts steel and wood, but dont exspect to cut wood after using for steel, ok for rough work and final fix with the right blade, no where near as good as a Rexon,
"
Review 9 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:20/09/2012
Reviewer: spark74
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty
"On first attempt blade protector would not move. On closer inspection the release bracket was not secured to blade guard, plus 2 other screws had fallen off. Phoned helpline who said it was faulty. Wasted half a day taking it back, second faulty Evolution product I have bought, will definitely be the last."
Review 10 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:19/09/2012
Reviewer: JAZmondo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have you got a set square and Allen key?
"Good powered saw ,with solid base. Unfortunately this saw of mine was cutting way off square and pre settings satnaved to a far off planet in another galaxy.With little pointer aimed at barn door in Texas, Arizona U.S.A. i,am in Co. Antrim, bye the way.
After half an hour with a set square and test cuts,plus much screwing with a Allen key at the saw head base.I eventually got it right.Not a task for the amateur chippy.So stay clear if you don,t want to make a mess of your wife,s kitchen kick boards and skirting boards .Sorry evolution.Another bummer the blade starts to splinter wood after a few uses.If you do buy it stick to uncouth material not finished timber jobs.
Big plus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!better than a ban saw for light metal but no thin cuts please "safety first"
"
Review 11 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:08/09/2012
Reviewer: wennie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best present i ever gave
"my boyfriend is over the moon with this saw. he has loads and loads of tools but this is his favorite and i think the price is very very reasonable."
Review 12 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:26/08/2012
Reviewer: grobinson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great accurate saw
"bought this to fit high gloss pelmet to new kitchen as old saw was inaccurate with mitres. used straight from the box accurate cuts and laser pointing exactly where blade cuts no brealaway on melemaine on front or back. followed up with sons new staircase cut all spindles in minutes accurate angles and end stop made them all the same size would recomend. saved me hours of work and time taping as all cuts really smooth"
Review 13 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:14/08/2012
Reviewer: mrsimis
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor built quality
"Trade Professional
Nothing but problems with this saw. Worked ok for the first time doing 18mm skirting but the blade lasted about a day before it was tearing the materials. The pre set angles at 90 degrees and 45 degrees are out quite considerably and the fast tighten fittings are far too lightweight. I bought a cheap 30 quid saw that has by far out performed this in both usage and longevity. Very dissapointed with this product, dont be fooled by the looks, avoid"
Review 14 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:27/04/2012
Reviewer: HantsHog
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
"This is my first power compund sliding mitre saw and so far I am very impressed. Managed to buy this product instore at £99 so I am even more pleased. I have only cut wood so far. The dust collector isn't doing a wonderfull job so be prepared to do a lot of sweeping up."
Review 15 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:31/03/2012
Reviewer: Moonlighter
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No Spare Blades
"This product works well enough for basic DIY. If you are a Pro choose something a bit more precise.
I am a bit dissapointed as I needed a new blade desperately as I needed to finish a project over the weekend. Sent wife off to B&Q expecting to be able to buy a new blade but was told they don't sell spare blades for this particular model. She ended up buying a new machine as we were desperate. Pity she bought this one as I would have chosen another model that offered spare blades.
Anyway need to get on. Win some lose some."
Review 16 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:31/03/2012
Reviewer: sonicyouthism
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad saw
"Four major falts:
1. The lazer guide on mine bears no relation to the actual cut, have tried to adjust it using the two screws which mount it but it's so far out there is'nt enough adjustment there. Useless.
2. The scale on the side also bears no relationship with the cut making it useless.
3. the extenders on either side are lower than the acctual deck so if cutting a long piece of wood it will be at an angle to the deck, so there useless too.
4. Most anoying of all, it does'nt cut straight. when cutting at 90 degrees the cut is off making the whole saw useless for anything other than chopping firewood.
Don't buy one.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:01/03/2012
Reviewer: ilove1995
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Mitre saw
"Really happy with this purchase, best £99 I have ever spent on a power tool. This is perfect for your average DIYer. Managed to get this setup and running in no time without using the instructions which is just as well as the instructions are poor. Only other gripe is the dust collector which doesn't collect any dust but I would imagine this is common for Mitre saws around this price range. Laser is accurate and the sliding saw is easy to use. A real pleasure to use and look forward to using it again for my next project."
Review 18 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:09/02/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality bit of kit
"For the sale price of £99 was awesome value, would be less than happy to pay the standard retail price of around £150. It really does do what it says on the box and will cut through wood with nails in and scaff bars. The lazer guider on it could be brighter and would be better if you could strip it down easier cos the moving parts for cutting angles tend to gum up with saw dust after a few hundred cuts. For the price it is without a doubt the best value mitre saw available and I would buy one again."
Review 19 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:30/01/2012
Reviewer: Nappyboy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
"Great value for under a hundred quid.
Simple to use
quite versatile
ideal for the average DIYer
I am making a playpen and this is the perfect tool.
"
Review 20 for Evolution Fury3 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw
Date:21/01/2012
Reviewer: MickeyMc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product Bad manual
"Overall product seems very good, does what it says on the box overall. Cuts nice and is ideal for all kinds of work around the home .
However the user/instructional manual for this product is very very poor. As it was the first time owning this kind of tool i wasn't 100% familiar with teh set up and was not sure were a few bits went, had to refer to pictures on teh box. Which considering what this tool is capable is a dangerous thing if not set-up safely. I did contact the company who said the user manuals are under review but don't know when they will be ready. I think they need to get their back-sides into gear before someone does themselves a serious injury!!!!!
For that reason a lone it looses marks from me. However the overall product and buying experience from B&Q was good
"
1 2 3 next>>