Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries

The powerful DeWalt 18 volt cordless combi drill driver is ideal for hammer drilling and screwdriving and comes complete with 2 batteries, 1 hour charger and hard plastic kitbox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
131 of 138(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Review 1 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:29/07/2014
Reviewer: eccenemo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Very Disappointed with this example
"I have other De Walt products and have been very pleased. This seems to have been the exception and may well be a rogue tool. Neither of the supplied batteries would charge - both showing the indication for 'change battery' after a minute or two of the correct 'charging' indication. The date on the battery packs was 2013 (unit bought July 2014), so it may be the NiCads had deteriorated and therefore would not hold charge. Returned the De Walt and bought a Bosch Li-On. Pleased so far"
Review 2 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:24/07/2014
Reviewer: MikeW111
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
"This De Walt drill is a great all round tool. Tough enough for hammer drilling but light enough to use for srewing."
Review 3 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:03/07/2014
Reviewer: henryhere
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
"Just what I needed at a competitive price"
Review 4 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:01/07/2014
Reviewer: bartyr1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent investment
"I purchased this Dewalt drill which is a superb item being a very powerful hammer drill normal drill and screwdriver all round excellence. Smart looking and the spare battery is most useful."
Review 5 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:27/06/2014
Reviewer: Mazdaman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice machine
"Haven't used it a great deal yet, but so far it has been easy to use and seems like a good buy."
Review 6 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:25/06/2014
Reviewer: Analyst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt drill
"Very good drill better than a makita that i previously had very quick and versatile and for the price i cant really complain"
Review 7 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:25/06/2014
Reviewer: krautz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would recomend to anyone
"fast efficient , made up for not in stock in anystore locally"
Review 8 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:19/06/2014
Reviewer: cookridgecowboy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
"Does exactly what it says in the description, a quality product at a great price."
Review 9 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:19/06/2014
Reviewer: TonyC76
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not great as a screwdriver
"I bought this as a bit of an all-rounder, an electric screwdriver that could also drill if required. It does come with drill and hammer settings, as well as 17 torque settings so thought it would do a good job.
Pluses - 2 batteries which charge extremely quickly (1hr from empty), so you'll never be short. Probably a good drill and it has hammer action so great is you need a cordless.
Minuses - quite heavy, wouldn't want to have to spend a lot of time holding this;
It's got 17 torque settings, but even on "1" it's too powerful and drives screws through ikea furniture, rather than stopping once home. My old B&D had half as many settings but the low settings were sensitive.
So in short, probably a good drill (not tested), good quick charge and 2 batteries, but a bit heavy as a day to day electric drill and torque settings could do with looking at."
Review 10 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:09/06/2014
Reviewer: Graham100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt DRILL
"A very good and powerfull drill"
Review 11 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:06/06/2014
Reviewer: Chad84
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
"I've usually gone for the budget power tools, however upon this purchase my opinion has changed its true you get what you pay for and this is excellent. Feels well made and also performs much better than anything used in the past. Great buy."
Review 12 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:03/06/2014
Reviewer: thruggy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
"Excellent drill at a great price. Hung two pictures in no time,drilling into brick with ease. Having bought cheaper drills in the past , penny finally dropped, well worth it, would recommend to anyone."
Review 13 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:02/06/2014
Reviewer: Zolo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
"Having worked on site for quite a few years, I have always been impressed with "DeWALT" as a reliable make of various tools, but, never owned any. I purchased this drill as a replacement for a "dead drill", and up to now, I have not been disappointed. The casing is good and sturdy, the drill itself feels "balanced" when handling, has an excilent amount of power and does everything it's proported to do, the one hour charge is really good, that coupled with the extra batterie makes this package an all round good one. Why not five star? Simply not had it long enough to judge the durability but I'm quietly confident that as time goes by, this will be a five star item.
Thanks DeWALT.
"
Review 14 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:25/04/2014
Reviewer: Supermumof4
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth every penny!!
"I am a lady who's Husband will not do DIY so after seeing my brother breeze through fixing a cabin bed with this DeWalt I just had to have one. My cheaper electric screwdriver just could not handle the job. Having moved into a new house with load of flat pack furniture and blinds to put up my husband was so impressed when I put up roman blinds in less than 10 mins. I love this combi drill. Slightly heavy for me but not a major problem. This is perfect for home and professional jobs. It powers through everything and beats many top makes I have used before, b&d, Bosch. I would give 5 stars but it comes with no accessories, not even one bit so I had to return to the store to buy drill and screwdriver bits.
Built to last and do not regret buying this even though it is a bit pricey, comes in a very nice carry case too.
"
Review 15 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:23/04/2014
Reviewer: yumskie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
"Bought this to replace a Bosch drill which gave up the ghost after many years of use. Much better than my old one feels more balanced and sturdy although slightly heavier. Great piece of kit would recommend it to anyone"
Review 16 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:07/04/2014
Reviewer: AmateurDiyDad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
"Really easy to use, does all the jobs i want it to. Would recommend getting the DeWalt accessory kit as it doesn't come with any drill bits etc. Delivery very quick, ordered at 5pm on Friday, arrived at 8.30am Saturday morning. Really impressed!"
Review 17 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:27/03/2014
Reviewer: Gideon1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"BEST DRILL I have ever bought,very powerful,quick recharge,good price,very pleased."
Review 18 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: miju
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good solid drill
"I use one of these 18 volt drills for work I have many cheaper drills but found the dewalt 18 volt combi drill to be a very good all round drill. it feels solid and has been able to cope with all the demands I have placed on it. the light feature is an added bonus"
Review 19 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy
"Excellent value for money with a five star service"
Review 20 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:24/03/2014
Reviewer: Adfb78
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"Fantastic product good powerful motor the two speed feature is extremely helpful and the hour quick charger is a god send when doing major jobs"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>