Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries

DeWalt 18 Volt 13mm Cordless Combi Drill/Driver with hammer function complete with 2 batteries, 1 hour charger and kitbox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
117 of 122(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Review 1 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:07/04/2014
Reviewer: AmateurDiyDad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
"Really easy to use, does all the jobs i want it to. Would recommend getting the DeWalt accessory kit as it doesn't come with any drill bits etc. Delivery very quick, ordered at 5pm on Friday, arrived at 8.30am Saturday morning. Really impressed!"
Review 2 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:27/03/2014
Reviewer: Gideon1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"BEST DRILL I have ever bought,very powerful,quick recharge,good price,very pleased."
Review 3 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: miju
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good solid drill
"I use one of these 18 volt drills for work I have many cheaper drills but found the dewalt 18 volt combi drill to be a very good all round drill. it feels solid and has been able to cope with all the demands I have placed on it. the light feature is an added bonus"
Review 4 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy
"Excellent value for money with a five star service"
Review 5 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:24/03/2014
Reviewer: Adfb78
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"Fantastic product good powerful motor the two speed feature is extremely helpful and the hour quick charger is a god send when doing major jobs"
Review 6 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:23/03/2014
Reviewer: rotty12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best drill
"if you don't want to waste money get this drill it is amazing and everything I throw at it it does amazing"
Review 7 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:21/02/2014
Reviewer: classicmini
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
careful of whats in box
"drill is a great tool for any home diy'er, but charger did not work when i got it home, on changing the unit i found batteries missing when i opened the box,please make sure you check the contents before leaving. Other than this seems to be a good value drill."
Review 8 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:05/02/2014
Reviewer: Bathursts
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor battery life and after sales
"I bought this drill and after 15 months one of the batteries died.
I contacted Dewalt to say that my last drill batteries lasted six years of hard work and they didn't want to know.
We use Hitachi and Makita drills and their battery life and after sales is excellent
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:30/01/2014
Reviewer: jcrann
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
"Very pleased with the size and power of this drill. Ideal for home use."
Review 10 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:07/10/2013
Reviewer: Baney
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
"will do all that i want it to and more"
Review 11 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:04/10/2013
Reviewer: AofNewport
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
"Always had budget battery drills before as only used for DIY but just got rid of three that don't hold the charge anymore. This DeWalt is still the budget end of their range, but seems well built and, for a 1.3 ah battery, seems more powerful than I remember the last one I had. Made sure I gave both batteries a full charge before first use."
Review 12 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:27/09/2013
Reviewer: Miffysnr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt drill cordless
"This drill is great value for the money. It handles well and variable speeds enable accurate drilling. The hammer drill drills into most thickness walls and concrete. Best buy ever and i would recommend it to budding DIYers ."
Review 13 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:16/09/2013
Reviewer: R6Cox
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You will be pushed to find a better drill of similar quality, capacity and functionality at this price."
Review 14 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:01/09/2013
Reviewer: acekingcol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality
"Wonderful drill, powerful and holds the charge well. Also quite light compared to other 18v drills."
Review 15 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:09/07/2013
Reviewer: easytime
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super drill..........
"Fast charge and powerful enough for my needs in DIY.
If the guy who bought his 6 months ago,and gave up while drilling a 6mm hole in a piece of soft wood,feels very dissappointed, then that's what a one year guarantee is for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:08/07/2013
Reviewer: YUWannano
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great up to the day it died
"I bought this 6 months ago, its been used for light DIY, nothing too heavy. Whilst drilling a 6mm hole in a piece of soft wood, it lost drive to the chuck. Motor still works but no drive, guess the gearbox has gone.
Very dissappointed.
"
Review 17 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:01/07/2013
Reviewer: Shakeel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent product and would always recommend it to anyone...."
Review 18 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:29/05/2013
Reviewer: IamOB1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good purchase
"For the money this is a terrific drill. 18 volts and plenty of power, more than my other 18 volt drill made by another manufacturer.
If you needs good drill for less than a ton buy this one.
"
Review 19 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:15/05/2013
Reviewer: Simon99
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and a good price
"Have an older version that has lasted well, so hoping this new version will do the same"
Review 20 for DeWALT 18v Combi Drill & 2 batteries
Date:12/05/2013
Reviewer: wdbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr steven jones
"Excellent well balanced not to heavy the chuck is very good once you have fixed the drill bit in it does not slip like other drill's that i have tried, the one hour charge means that you are not on stop the name speaks for itself."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>