Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L

Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
65 of 70(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Review 1 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:09/03/2011
Reviewer: plymouthgirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy!!
"Having never bought a dehumidifier before, I was a little unsure which one to go for. However, after reading all the reviews on this product, I decided to go ahead and purchase this one. I am so glad that I did, the dehumidifier is great, I had a very damp and mouldy kitchen (quite frankly, the mould was horrendous and awful to look at), after using the dehumidifier for only one day, I could already notice the difference. Having had this product for only one week, the walls have dried out significantly. I used it continuously for the first 5 days (during which time I emptied the full tank 6 times). I now just put it on occasionally. I used to have awful condensation every morning on my kitchen windows, since using this product there is no more condensation. I definitely would recommend this product, it's a little miracle worker!!"
Review 2 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:08/03/2011
Reviewer: noobie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
"I have been using this dehumidifier for about 4 days now and it has already made a huge difference to our bedroom. The damp, musty smell has gone and it feels much fresher.
The unit is very simple and easy to use and even in our tiny room, doesn't take up too much space.
Fantastic product!"
Review 3 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:06/03/2011
Reviewer: jonesthephones
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tremendous value
"Don't be put off by this machines small size and capacity. The biggest problem you'll have is remembering to empty it. We had a larger dehumidifier which died recently. I had though it was doing a good job until we bought this little B&Q bargain. It is removing so much moisture effectively that I'm emptying 1.5 pints a day - and that only on a low humidistat setting. Superb, quiet, economical, efficient, cheap. Don't hesitate. Go and buy one now!"
Review 4 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:02/03/2011
Reviewer: jimboo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just a review
"does what it says on the box. cheaper than hiring for 1-2 weeks."
Review 5 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:01/03/2011
Reviewer: Grendel51
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
"We live in a small single brick bungalow which suffers badly from the damp at this time of year - I went for this model for two reasons cost and feedback - to date have not been disapointed and from the amount of water we are throwing away each day, it must be doing some good particlalrly in my sons bedroom which does suffer from damp more than the rest of the bungalow.
Well pleased to date."
Review 6 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:28/02/2011
Reviewer: graybags
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
"i am very pleased with this product, thought it would be very noisy but was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was, easy to use,"
Review 7 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:28/02/2011
Reviewer: Skelt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
"We had major issues with condensation due to having cavity wall insulation and double glazing fitted. Last week the walls were dripping. Since we have bought this product we have not even have condensation on the windows. It also using minimal electricity so it does cost a bomb."
Review 8 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:25/02/2011
Reviewer: NellsOldMan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
"Wish we had bought this machine sooner, the difference it has made in just a very short space of time is amazing! No more Mould or Damp Smelling Rooms! Would Highly Recommend
Well Done B & Q Effective and Affordable!
"
Review 9 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:25/02/2011
Reviewer: pluminary
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
"Having suffered condensation problems for far too long, we are absoluted delighted with the results achieved with this dehumidifier - after such a long time we have at last managed to rid ourselves of unsightly damp mould in a cold bedroom. Also worth noting is this machine is really quiet - although we do only run it through the day."
Review 10 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:22/02/2011
Reviewer: chelseadave
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
"purchased this because of reviews online,absolutely brilliant and the price was excellent too.if you need a dehumidifier that wont break the bank get this one."
Review 11 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:20/02/2011
Reviewer: SimonPug
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
"Great, so much so I've got two."
Review 12 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:18/02/2011
Reviewer: damien1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE
"Placed in cellar although a sump pump fitted.The humdity that is in the walls is coming out.The machine has not stopped no more musty smells.An excellent buy."
Review 13 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:16/02/2011
Reviewer: binkey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
"I decided to buy one of these after trying one that my cousin had already purchased. It was reduced by £30.00 by the time I went for mine and being over 60 I was entiteled to a diamond card that took another £5.00 off. What a bargain. It is neat and well made and works very well. I can not believe how much water it is taking out of my bungalow. I had no sign of damp but it is still removing around 3 litres a day even after running for a week. It is not noisey humming about the same as a desk top fan. The air is much fresher to breath despite having the heating on constantly. I have a bad chest complaint and have coughed much less with this machine. I would, and infact have, recomend it to a friend. I have been today to get another for a friend."
Review 14 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:16/02/2011
Reviewer: pisgah
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent machine
"Have had mine a few years now and it's still going strong. I live in an old house which has aluminium framed sash style windows.. a nightmare for condensation. But this little beauty sucks it all out of the atmosphere with ease. It usually lives in my utility room where it does the dual task of drying clothes and keeping the room condensation free. I am getting another for the other end of the house so I don't have to keep moving it around. All in all an excellent buy."
Review 15 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:15/02/2011
Reviewer: longtallneil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this!
"Just had a conservatory built and wanted to aid the drying out process (concrete base and walls). Very impressive as it is removing about a large mug of water every hour. Very quiet and easy to use. B&Q had loads of the 10L variety on the shelves in our local Warehouse (Redditch)"
Review 16 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:14/02/2011
Reviewer: TinaR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal small dehumidifier
"Good value dehumidifier for small areas. Simple to use basic dial, no hassle."
Review 17 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:13/02/2011
Reviewer: mike235
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good purchase
"Was a bit worried about buying this as it was so cheap, but decided to go ahead after reading other reviews. Glad I did as it does an excellent job. Thought it might not be very good at extracting moisture but it fills the tank in a 24 hour period. Bought it to dry out damp brickwork and wooden beams and has done the job. Some reviewers say it is noisy and you can hear the fan whirring, so would be annoying if watching telly in the same room, but it is only a bit worse than the noise from my PC."
Review 18 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:07/02/2011
Reviewer: crumpy1953
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10l Dehumidifier
"Very good piece of kit, dried a concrete floor that had been covered in snow in about a week, someone was asking how to recycle the water it captures, try putting in toilet cistern."
Review 19 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:05/02/2011
Reviewer: Penner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected
"Been looking for a dehumidifier for a while now as I have a lot of damp and mould in my living room coming from the outside walls. Never really knew what I was looking for or which one to choose and after speaking with a lovely lady instore she recommended this one. (cost £50)
I wasted no time in setting this up and running. Within 4 hours I'd taken a pint and half from the down stairs. After a bath and it being stood on the landing it took another pint and a quater and overnight upstairs (approx 5 hours) another wopping 2 pints - so thats just under 5 pints of fluid taken out my home in less than 24 hours - I can only sit and imagine the damage that would of caused to my new wallpaper if left :-(
Once the initial drying out of the rooms has been completed I would think that an hour a day would be sufficient to keep on top of it and when I'm having a hot and steamy bath.
The unit isn't too big or to noisey, I found I was able to sleep with it outside my bedroom door with out problems.
Overall I'm pleased with this product and even more pleased that I didn't fork out on a named brand with a huge price tag - this does exactly the same as the others at a fraction of the cost."
Review 20 for B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
Date:25/01/2011
Reviewer: Snetters
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B&Q Compact Dehumidifier 10L
"This unit is quite smart to look at and fairly compact.
It is reasonably quiet but I do not think you could put it in a bedroom overnight to sleep with it switched on.
( Compressor )
Depends on how heavy a sleeper you are I suppose.
However, it is VERY good at removing water from the atmosphere. I was sincerely impressed with its operation.
"
1 2 3 4 next>>