Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W

Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Review 1 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:03/01/2011
Reviewer: hundredhouse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little heaters
"Have not been disappointed in these - bought three to tide us over the very cold snaps and over Christmas in the bedrooms when all the children came home and have been very happy with them :)"
Review 2 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:15/12/2010
Reviewer: kathleen
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
upright fan heater
"HAVE USED HEATER AND IT IS GREAT ."
Review 3 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:14/12/2010
Reviewer: westhoughtonvictoria
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
God Little Product
"Bought for an outhouse in case of freezing weather but if without gas in house, I would use this small product.
Ideal for small areas to keep a level of warmth: of course it is 2000w. Very pleased.
"
Review 4 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:13/12/2010
Reviewer: discrudle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value - highly recommended
"We bought three of these fanheaters as a stand-by because my 91-year old mother-in-laws central heating boiler is on its last legs. In the event, our own heating system broke down within 12 hours of our purchase, so they were put into immediate use and they did an excellent job of keeping us warm in the recent cold snap. Not very pretty, but they worked a treat and we were VERY glad to have them. We decided to keep them and get some more for Mum, but the local store was sold out. Not surprised!"
Review 5 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:11/12/2010
Reviewer: pna1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smashing little heater
"For the money it is just a snip. Effective, small size, did not take long to heat up the room. Just perfect."
Review 6 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:09/12/2010
Reviewer: GusChops
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the best but darn good value.
"When my heating went out recently I picked up this to heat the living room. Its pretty noisy (but it is a fan heater after all!) having said that it does the job really well and the fact that it has a thermostat means it can maintain the temperature. I picked this up on sale for under £10 but even at its normal price of £15 its still great value for money. Don't expect it to heat the house or an entire floor but it will heat a 4m x 4m room fairly quickly and keep it at a comfortable temp.
Great little stand-by heater."
Review 7 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:08/12/2010
Reviewer: rclarke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fan heater was ready when I went to collect it and it works effectively just as described. A good quality product at a reasonable price."
Review 8 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:08/12/2010
Reviewer: DJamB
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little heater
"This is a cracking little heater. For it's low price it does a great job at heating a small room or area. The only problem with it is it is fairly noisy but all in all very good value for money."
Review 9 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:07/12/2010
Reviewer: Maria21
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
"Very good value for money, does the job but it is a little noisy."
Review 10 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:07/12/2010
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value.
"Bought this when it was on special for £9.98 and at that price it is very good value. Seems to produce as much heat as any other small 2KW fan heater I have used. A bit cheap and plasticky, but not unreasonably so for the cost and does the job without looking as ugly as some others I've seen."
Review 11 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:01/12/2010
Reviewer: JudgeNumber5
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heat Needed
"I had to purchase this product due to a central heating failure and needed instant heat. This product did work well, even during the cold snap, though did have to purchase two to make it worth while. It is however quite noisy, especially on its highest setting which Ive needed. This product would be ideal for a conservatory or fairly small space as it does heat a room well"
Review 12 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:01/12/2010
Reviewer: K900
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
"I purchased one of these about a year ago as a workshop heater and am just about to buy another one. Great little heater at a great price. no complaints does everthing its supposed to do. Buy One"
Review 13 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:28/11/2010
Reviewer: b17g
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
upright fan heater 2000w
"this is not the best heater in the world, but costs under
a tenner, so you get what you pay for. our heating broke down so this little heater was a brilliant stand by and got us out of trouble.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:15/11/2010
Reviewer: Dawsy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and good value..
"Ok, we are talking BUDGET heaters here.. But it does what it says on the tin.. Its a nice little heater.. Takes a few minutes to get warm but kicks enough heat out for a budget heater. It's slightly noisey but thats because its a fan heater so I would expect that..
If you want to spend more money go for a oil filled radiator..
It does not have a anti-trip feature which I have seen on a similar model I purchased a few years ago, so I'd not reccomend leaving it on all the time or around pets. If your central heating was out for a few days/weeks these would be ideal budget heaters to keep you going or a cheap soloution to heat a spare room/hallway/caravan.
Has two heat settings 1000w/2000w and 5 thermostat settings. So will shut off when the desired temperature is reached.
Not the best, but for the price worth every penny!!
"
Review 15 for B&Q Upright Fan Heater 2000W
Date:10/02/2010
Reviewer: ABCDE
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Dissapointing - Not Even Worth 1Star!!
"I bought this as a back up to use in our centrally heated home, but found it totally useless, the level of warmth it produces was "luke" warm at best not what I'd expect from a 2KW heater - and much lower than a similar product we have. I returned it to the store who plugged it in, and was told "they don't get hotter than that" If that's the case then there's no point in buying one. When I insisted I was given a refund."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.