Product Reviews

Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack

This natural oak effect laminate flooring is suitable for living rooms, bedrooms, studies and hallways, and is also compatible with warm water underfloor heating systems under 28 degrees.
Average Customer Rating:
3.394 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
29
61 of 94(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Review 1 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:18/06/2014
Reviewer: Radd85
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great floor
"New floor looks amazing quick delivery easy enough to install myself very pleased with results highly recommend this product"
Review 2 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:09/06/2014
Reviewer: beverlym
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buy at your own peril!
"Bought this flooring for my teenage daughters room thinking it was great value for money, what a mistake!!! I foolishly did not read other reviews and wouldn't have bought it had I read them. The boards do not click together!! Literally blood sweat and tears were spilled trying to put the flooring together! I'm not a diy novice so thought I would have the floor down in a couple of hours, 8 hours later it's laid but with gaps and chips. DO NOT BUY! Spend the extra cash and get something decent.....wish I had :-("
Review 3 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:16/08/2012
Reviewer: spud63
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nightmare flooring
"I have bought several laminate flooring from b&q over the past few years without any problems laying the floors, but this time a 'value' flooring was a nightmare to lay. in my opinion the tongue and grooves are way too small and will not lock in and take several attempts to do so. you could put in 3 rows and without warning the previous rows 'pop' out again.Personally I wish that I spent a few pounds more but was on a tight budget .In my opinion unless you have an awful lot of time and patience I would not recommend this product ."
Review 4 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:14/08/2012
Reviewer: leanneej
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the price
"looks much more expensive than it is. a few of the edges were damaged slightly, but over all for the price we paid good value."
Review 5 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:01/08/2012
Reviewer: Unseen
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
"Tried for one and a half hours to fit two of the boards together with no success.I even got someone in to try and do it for me today in case I was making a mistake and they said it was impossible. Rang B&Q who said they would replace but not refund as I was out of time but surely the product has to be fit for purpose. Will be returning to store tomorrow."
Review 6 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:29/07/2012
Reviewer: morris73
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality product
"I bought this floor in March 2012 and I fitted it with not problems, at the beginning it was looking very nice, but now after only 3 months most of the joining parts are looking horrible, with curly edges all around (like if the floor is made of carton box materials) I would like not to recommend this product; Soon I will have not choice other than to replace it, WASTE of TIME, EFFORT and MONEY, I am very disappointed."
Review 7 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:18/07/2012
Reviewer: Pezzabei
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The truth
"I have laminate floored two whole houses that we lived in and the first about 3 years ago I did in expensive flooring and it was good and stayed down well and my second about 1 year ago I laid the whole house in this and it's a 4 bed house if you do some research and make sure all your floors are level before you lay then all the bad reviews wouldn't be here, excellent product still as good as the day I laid it, and I have 4 kids running through it on a daily basis, going to buy some more this morning for my mums house, well done B&Q top notch"
Review 8 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:28/06/2012
Reviewer: Sazzlec
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lost the will to live...
"I have been married 4 times but buying this is the biggest mistake I have EVER made. Don't do it!!!! It doesn't click and lock, it warps, the bits pop out when you step on them, it is terrible... No one would entertain fitting it for me when I asked them to. Horrific experience, next time I will...well... there won't be a next time."
Review 9 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:07/06/2012
Reviewer: ramandchips
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased, easy to fit, simple instructions
"This is my first attempt at laying laminate flooring. Completed task (4 boxes) in about 4 hrs including tea break! Took so long because the room wasn't square, and had to make cut-outs for heating pipes, and remove / refit bedroom door.
Make sure you read the instructions, trial fit 2 pieces to get the knack of fitting them properly at 45 degrees.
Before fitting the boards, check the grove part of the board has no swarf in it. Several of mine had small pieces which were easily flicked out with a small screwdriver.
Very pleased with the result, and unable to detect any joints with bare feet.
Don't forget to get the correct door threashold strip at the same time, I had to go back for a laminate to carpet strip.
Now off to buy some more for the other 2 bedrooms!"
Review 10 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:05/06/2012
Reviewer: jez130
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
"I have put this flooring into 2 buy to let properties now and it's worn very well. people who are saying that it's not good must be fitting it badly. Maybe they are not leaving expansion gaps. It fits togeter very eaisly and the joints are tight. Very good for the money indeed."
Review 11 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:02/06/2012
Reviewer: vicky03
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
"i dont normally wright reviews but Iam so impressed that i have to.we bought this floor as a temporary flooring for our sitting/dinning room and we love it (might keep it for longer as planned).so easy to lay and no a single one piece was scratched or cracked.well done b&q"
Review 12 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:14/05/2012
Reviewer: janet11
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NIGHTMARE !!
"This was the nightmare .I know that you get what you apy for but OMG this stuff wouldnt even click together and on the rare occasion you could get it to stay put the ends would pop out.When examined mine it was warped through 2 packs which didnt help but the tongues of the wood would crumble.The whole lot was retuened to b and q and a letter of complaint sent.AVOID.!! my back would agree after spending 6 hours on two rows."
Review 13 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:12/05/2012
Reviewer: standley
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont touch with a barge pole
"We have laid laminate floors before with no problem, thought we would risk this one as budget was tight. Spent three hours trying to get 1 row to lock together! Final straw was plank with no locking mechanism on it. Took it all back to the store and replaced with a quickstep floor that was on offer and it has gone down really easily! which proves it was the product not us. I think there must be variations in the product to get such wildly different reviews"
Review 14 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:11/04/2012
Reviewer: stjude13844
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product Laminate flooring
"Dont be put of with the negative reviews this a good product and looks really nice when its down.
Excellent value for money
"
Review 15 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:10/04/2012
Reviewer: diystevie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
"I have this in 2 kids bedrooms and the landing and I'm about to purchase more for the master bedroom.
to complete the look. I found it quite easy to lay, on my own , with no previous experience. It looks great down. Its true what they say, you get what you pay for. and this floor is definitley not a waste of money. Perfect for upstairs bedrooms but i wouldnt use it downstairs in the living room or hallway.
"
Review 16 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:02/04/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHEAP AND NASTY
"The price is good but the product is awful. The laying process is frustrating and despite spending ages on it , it never went together well. The boards damage very easily.
All in all there are much better products out there
"
Review 17 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:01/04/2012
Reviewer: Diyman79
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not bad
"I read quite a few of the reviews on this flooring before I bought it and it made me quite wary but I thought I'd bite the bullet and give it try anyway. I was quite surprised because I put it down in four bedrooms and the landing by myself with no problems at all I really couldn't see what all the fuss was about sure it's not the best quality but once down it looks great. I recommend you ignore the other reviews if you are a competent diyer and give it a go at that price you can't go wrong just read the instructions on how it fits together and you can't go wrong great product great price."
Review 18 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:30/03/2012
Reviewer: lizlc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great value for money and very nice once its laid...Ive done my lounge and bedroom with this ,the picture doesnt do it justice, its alot lighter the planks are wider then other laminate i have had..all in all a good buy."
Review 19 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:07/03/2012
Reviewer: frustrated65
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
a complete and utter waste of money
"this is the biggest waste of money
the boards will not lock together
in hindsight i should have read the reviews first
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!
absolute rubbish, i can't even put it in my woodburner
"
Review 20 for Natural Oak Effect Laminate Flooring 2.5m² per pack
Date:06/03/2012
Reviewer: kl75
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a buy!!
"Take note of the positive comments because this flooring for the price is FANTASTIC!!
I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a quality budget flooring."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>