Product Reviews

K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor

There is currently a big trend for all things oriental in furnishings and fashion: blossoms, orchids and magnolias on natural branch trails. Snow blossom commercially follows this high end trend.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Review 1 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:08/02/2014
Reviewer: kay88
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor paper
"When I put it up it had white seems doen the sides. Horrible!!!!"
Review 2 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:13/10/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
"great paper to put up, looks great when its up, easy to use, pattern easy to find. no problems at all."
Review 3 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:30/04/2013
Reviewer: meeshy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shrinkage Ruins The Result
"Omg what can I say but avoid buying this paper! The pattern is lovely, it appealed to me because its different from the plain flower feature wallpaper but the finished result is terrible!
It looked lovely when first applied but once dry the shrinkage was obvious! Could see every white seam from top to bottom! Totally ruined the look, so sorry I bothered!"
Review 4 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:12/01/2013
Reviewer: paperhangingpete
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great but handle with care
"I was concerned that the black would make the room dark, but the flowers brighten up the effect. The paper marks and creases very easily. I found that the best way to hang it was by using a damp sponge rather than a blade. The blade tended to catch the paper and cause white marks. The edges of the paper have been trimmed on an angle so the joins appear white. To counteract this I grated a soft pencil on glass paper and gently rubbed the powder along the joins. Take care or the effect can make the joins shiny. Rub excess off with a damp sponge. Once finished the paper looked very good. It is only a cheap paper so you get what you pay for."
Review 5 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:14/10/2012
Reviewer: 1OldGirl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Warning!!! White seamlines and shrinkage!
"read the great reviews b4 buying this wallpaper - it was between this one and another black wallpaper but I read the reviews and the other one had really poor reviews and this one had only good reviews so i chose this one - plus it's a beautiful design.
First of all, the edges of the paper are white, so even tho the seams were put together as close as possible, you could still see white seamlines.
Secondly, the day after the paper was applied, it seemed to have shrunk back, so not only were the white seamlines visible, you can now also see the colour that was underneath!!! Am SO disappointed as I love the wallpaper design but now am going to have to strip it off and start all over again - will have to pay all over again for a decorator. It has turned out to be a very expensive mistake and I don't know why this has happened as everyone else has given such good reviews.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:09/08/2012
Reviewer: chocolate70
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for feature wall
"This paper was easy to paste and put on the wall. Everyone comments on it. Looks stunning on."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:01/05/2012
Reviewer: Ajs86
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful wallpaper
"I bought this paper to cover three walls in my living room with the rest in plain cream wallpaper. It looks excellent and all of my friends love it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:29/03/2012
Reviewer: Bonny100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent nice heavy paper and easy to hang and cut.
Just do as it says on the label and no probs.
Looks great as a feature wall.
"
Review 9 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:01/10/2011
Reviewer: Abbyyy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
"Have just decorated my room with this wallpaper. Has totally changed the look of my room! Would defo recommend this wallpaper!:D"
Review 10 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:31/08/2011
Reviewer: parodius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
designer bedroom look
"my previous terracota bedroom was in need of a new look. Found this and loved the colours. had not wallpapered for years but found it easy to cut paste and hang . I have one feature wall and the rest is all magnolia. I now have a designer looking bedroom at a fraction of the cost."
Review 11 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:18/02/2011
Reviewer: BarkazUponTyne
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canny change!
"I wanted a small bit of woosh in my lounge but not too much in case it made the room dark. My choice was between this and a B&Q own brand one... I opted for the cheaper, its seamless though I did get a professional to put it on!!"
Review 12 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:14/11/2010
Reviewer: wellymum3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gorgeous !!!
"i have this paper in my hall as a feature wall going up the stairs it looks stunning. nice thick paper thats easy to hang.
looks stunning with magnolia paint
highly recommended........"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:13/04/2010
Reviewer: diydaft
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy
"Beautiful paper looks lovely when hung, only down side is edges are noticeable when hung, had mines done by a professional decorator who had to go round the edges and paint them to blend in but overall very satisfied with the result."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for K2 Spring Blossom Wallpaper by Holden Decor
Date:01/04/2010
Reviewer: kellymw83
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning :O)
"I have this wallpaper as a feature wall in my bedroom and I love it! The other 3 walls are painted in Magnolia and it looks stunning, you really cant appreciate how beautiful this wallpaper is online, I was amazed it was my husband who picked it!!! I would recommend this paper to anyone, for any room in the house. Price is good to, it only took 2 rolls to do the main wall of my berooom, hangs lovely. One very happy customer :O)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.