Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm

Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
16 of 24(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Review 1 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:07/10/2012
Reviewer: GilesL
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
"This is an inexpensive plastic bath panel. Its easy to modify with a sharp stanley knife and looks good when fitted. One word of caution though - I bought this to replace an identical panel that came with an new bath that I managed to crack at the very top right hand corner while trying to fit it, Although the rest of the panel is pretty flexible the two top corners don't have much play in them and will crack if stressed. I broke the original through being too enthusiastic. The replacement I got from B&Q had an already cracked corner when I collected it. B&Q would happily have replaced it but luckily the crack this time was at the end of the panel I was fitting to the wall and had to be cut off anyway. Job done, looks good. Great value for 15 quid."
Review 2 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:20/09/2012
Reviewer: Me12345
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for price
"Does the job. Get what you pay for."
Review 3 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:05/08/2012
Reviewer: Condie999
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
"Basic white bath panel, great for the money."
Review 4 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:01/08/2012
Reviewer: bathadaisy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"If you want cheap and cheerful then buy this product. Yes, it is thin but no-one would know this on looking at it. It looks good and serves it's purpose very well. We bought the end panel too which matches and have no complaints at all about these products, I recommend them."
Review 5 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:21/07/2012
Reviewer: MiketheWingman
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and Cheerful !
"Good value at under 15 quid (July 2012) and looks good when fitted.
Pro: Easy to cut and covered in "cling film" like wrap which prevents the surface scratching whilst you fit it.
Cons: Be prepared to cut it lenghtwise because as mentioned in another review it is NOT 510mm high but 525mm. Why they don't correct this description error or better yet actually make the thing 510mm ( the nornal height of most standard baths) I don't really know !"
Review 6 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:03/05/2012
Reviewer: mojo14
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok
"a little thin but easy to cut"
Review 7 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:16/04/2012
Reviewer: bernadette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
"I bought this with some hesitation because of the lukewarm reviews. However, I am pleasantly surprised. It is very easy to cut to size and looks and feels to be made of reasonble material. I think it is good value and would recommend it for those of us who cannot afford a bespoke bathroom!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:31/03/2012
Reviewer: RoyR40
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wrong measurements
"These panels are described as being 510mm but that is wrong, they are nearly 2cm more than that. Had they been 510mm as stated then they'd be a perfect fit, but as they aren't it meant them being slightly bent to fit my bath and so they aren't going to last very long as I can see the front panel starting to split already. On a plus, these are easy to cut for any pipes etc. and are cheap."
Review 9 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:25/02/2012
Reviewer: HarassedDIY
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
El cheapo panel
"Absolute rubbish, avoid like the plague!!!!"
Review 10 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:18/01/2012
Reviewer: fuzzy1
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not great
"very flimsy, no hints or tips on fitting, not great"
Review 11 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:08/01/2012
Reviewer: minkydodos
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
"If you just want a quick & cheap panel, this is the one.Easy to cut around pipes,if you have to. Use a very sharp knife or a small hacksaw for the job."
Review 12 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:29/12/2011
Reviewer: belal
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bath panel
"Its great for the tenant"
Review 13 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:20/11/2011
Reviewer: chrisneric
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
"after reading previous reviews i was expecting to have to get help to fix this bath panel,but a mere woman managed to cut and fix this bath panel all on my own in 1/2hour.I would recommend this product to any inexperienced diyer"
Review 14 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:21/09/2011
Reviewer: bobthebossman
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
"good price and good quality profuct"
Review 15 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:10/09/2011
Reviewer: Hayley25
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get what you pay for
"Good value, but if you want a perfect finish not the best product to buy. Took my partner and his brother about two hours to fit as they had to cut it trickly to size, it then was bowing at one end so they have to make shift to fit it in. End result is okay, but not perfect. You get what you pay for I guess!"
Review 16 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:04/08/2011
Reviewer: NormanG
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
"For the money this is a good, cheap panel for an economic bathroom at less than half the price of similar items. It does require a little extra support but the finish looks very professional."
Review 17 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:03/08/2011
Reviewer: Orac
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother
"This is an extremely thin piece of vacuum formed plastic, about 1mm in thickness. It is ridiculously flimsy. Had to spend a lot of time reinforcing it with wooden battening just to get it to support it's own weight. What an awful product. Do yourself a favour and get something else. Would have given it 0 stars if it were possible. Really disappointed with it."
Review 18 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:24/07/2011
Reviewer: samikebathrooms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
"looks good, and helped me put a good price on my job which made the client very happy. Great value for money"
Review 19 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:06/07/2011
Reviewer: dm215
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Serves a purpose but not high quality
"You certainly get what you pay for!
Very flimsy & difficult to cut.
Does look good, smart & modern, if you are able to get it to sit properly on a perfectly flat, even floor.
I think it should come with a few proper fixings or make it clearer in the description that it doesn't, so that customers can look for/order some.
Wouldn't think it is suitable for homes with children or heavy-handed (or heavy-footed) adults! It would only take a gentle kick or knock to split it.
"
Review 20 for Front Bath Panel White (L)1700 x (D)510mm
Date:23/05/2011
Reviewer: tinna
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item
"Cheap and cheerrful, but if you take care with the trimming, looks fine"
1 2 next>>