Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack

Includes toilet, bath taps, basin (with taps), plug and pop-up waste. Plumbsure acrylic bath and panel available to buy separately (see below).
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Review 1 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:01/06/2012
Reviewer: tomkzr
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever.
"After fixed the toilet, it has been noticed leaking from the bottom of the toilet pan due to hair line crack insid. This crack was not visible from outside.
I had to paid exatra money to remove the faulty pan and put a new one to the toilet fitter. Would not recommend to anyone. Dealing cheap quality products might diminish the goodwill/reputation of B&Q.
"
Review 2 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:12/05/2012
Reviewer: NewHomeowner83
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New bathroom
"It looks great however after having it fitted today the toilet seat is missing from the pack. So off I go back to B & Q tomorrow :0("
Review 3 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: Anne123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
"B and Q supplied and fitted a whole new bathroom for me, including this toilet and basin. I am delighted with the result. Great products and B and Q staff were extremely helpful at all stages of the project."
Review 4 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:14/10/2011
Reviewer: chocolatecake
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it lots
"just had this fitted in new downstairs shower room. very happy with look and quality. had to buy fixing screws as not supplied and toilet seat not as wide as the toilet??? nothing that is not fixable."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:15/08/2011
Reviewer: saskia54321
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
"Bought this bathroom set from B&Q. Flushing mechanism on the toilet was rubbish, my installer had to use his own equipment and chuck away the one supplied. Tap has been in two months and drips already. Toilet lid does not want to stay in the upright position. Fitted by a qualified bathroom fitter and he could not believe the poor quality. Biggest mistake ever buying from B&Q....kitchen we had fitted by them was even worse! Avoid the hassle people!"
Review 6 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:06/08/2011
Reviewer: terrydthomas
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality for money
"Just had this fitted, was unsure because it seemed very cheap.............looks amazing! So glad we went for this set! Money we saved on the suite we paid out on tiles. Very pleased! Thanks B & Q"
Review 7 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:27/05/2011
Reviewer: melni
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Treviso bathroom set
"Looks the part, great value for money. Really pleased with it"
Review 8 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:19/05/2011
Reviewer: alfie123
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bits missing
"When i collected and opened the product there were bits missing from the toilet and sink.On return to the store the staff were very helpful.I then had to return to the store again as their was still a bit missing from the sink.
Happy with the staff in store and the product now it has been fitted.Just a bit inconvienient having to return to store on two occasions as i do not drive.
"
Review 9 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:05/05/2011
Reviewer: kitty81
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very stylish
"gives a very expensive look with beige tiles. love it."
Review 10 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:05/05/2011
Reviewer: DIYDan1
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Treviso
"On the whole the product is good. The taps are very stylish and modern and look & work great. One watch out is that you need a 11mm spanner to tighten the basin taps, a little annoying as it is not a common size.
The basin arrived with a broken overflow trim and the replacement was loose, so needed sticking back in with sealant - this let the overall expereince down a little. The toliet also had marks on it that could not be removed, and hence needed to be exchanged. Frustrating that the toilet and basin are not supplied with fixing screws, a little touch that would make a nice difference.
The B&Q instructions supplied are much clearer to follow than the manufacturers one and once installed, both the toilet and sink look and feel great. On the whole, good product, shame about the packaging/Quality control.
"
Review 11 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:29/04/2011
Reviewer: Luke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the Price
"For the price, unbeatable
Only thing I can fault is the toilet seat, that has come loose and unable to tighten.
Looks smarts, great quailty.
defo a recommend"
Review 12 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:11/04/2011
Reviewer: gibbo250
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
"part of the sistern was missing after a trip back to the store they gave me the missing part with no hassle still anoying though check your box has all its parts.
the quality of the suite is very good however and well worth the money and with the extra discount a bargin.
"
Review 13 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:08/03/2011
Reviewer: smegio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good suite
"I bought this on sale and must say it was easy to fit. First time I've ripped out an entire bathroom(en suite). The toilet is working fine and the sink is sturdy. Been in for about 4 months now. The taps are nice but it's a shame I can't use the bath ones as I want a tap /shower mixer. I am waiting for the next sale so I can buy another set for my bathroom."
Review 14 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:17/12/2010
Reviewer: JKG84
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can't fault this set, the taps especially look great"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:06/11/2010
Reviewer: Davino
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the great white ceramic
"Fitted this set in a property that I let. Very good instructions and surprisingly easy - definitely recommend you get proper adjustable basin wrench (~ £5 ) to reach the bath tap nuts - using adjustable wrench is a nightmare.
I'd have to say having fitted these I am now considering replacing what I have in my own home with it! It's way better than what I have now and a real bargain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:11/10/2010
Reviewer: ChazzamatazTQY
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good solid suite, sensibly designed.
"This sink & loo set are sensibly designed and work well. Great price, great taps, good solid suite, easy to install, looks fab, very pleased !"
Review 17 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:16/08/2010
Reviewer: MrCarrot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
"Bought this bathroom pack for under £200 and am very pleased with it. Looks fantastic and is a bargain.
The sink is quite large but also somewhat shallow which worried me at first, but once fitted it looks great.
The flush mechanism for the toilet is somewhat cheap and broke at one stage (had to be replaced). Once replaced the toilet spits somewhat when flushed but we didn't dare adjust it any further. Despite this I wouldn't let this put you off purchasing this product and would still give this pack 5 stars due to its looks and how little it costs.
With regards to the toilet seat I have read a few complaints about this in the other reviews, but in my case it was a perfect fit and seems quite thick and sturdy too."
Review 18 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:09/08/2010
Reviewer: Sunni
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
"i'm not a plumber and this was the first time i've ever had to fit a bathroom suit and tile... i installed it all myself in my home and it was easy... instructions were very easy to understand...value for money A1+. lOOKS GREAT..."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:08/08/2010
Reviewer: charlotte1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value set but not perfect
"I bought two of these in the 20% off sale so were fantastic bargain for doing up my 2 bathrooms on a budget. Taps are great quality and look expensive, sink is very solid and modern looking. My only problem was with the toilet flushing mechanism. Both sets i bought had the same problem with the internal flushing parts. They just weren't good enough and we ended up having to buy better quality flushing parts from b&q for £20 each which was disappointing but overall we were still very pleased with the set. We paid £180 to get a great quality toilet, basin and taps so cannot complain!"
Review 20 for B&Q Treviso Toilet, Basin and Tap Pack
Date:19/07/2010
Reviewer: Maff
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good but..
"Tap is washer type and drips. Toilet seat seems to align perfectly with bowl, which looks nice but is hard to then get your fingers under and lift. It's rather thin and uncomfortable to sit on also."
1 2 next>>