Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt

The Wallrock Thermal Liner is also an excellent cover for cracked plaster work and unfashionable textures. Allows walls to breathe and resists mould and damp formation and produces a stable surface for wallpaper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Review 1 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:27/12/2012
Reviewer: DavidL100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
"This product is easy to hang and doesn't come off the wall when you paint it. I used the manufacturers own adhesive and it was fine. The paper is a little difficult to fold into corners because it is thick and you may need a small amount of decorators calk to make good at the ceiling and the skirting where you cut it. The product is more expensive than its competitiors but it goes on first time, you won't be disappointed."
Review 2 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:04/09/2012
Reviewer: ReservoirPup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pays for itself
"Notable difference in room temperature once job was finished in my attic conversion.
You MUST use sharp scissors or a curved blade (pointy blades snag the fibres and drag) when cutting it.
Also, the instructions are telling the truth about needing 5L of wallrock power adhesive per roll so don't scrimp with it.
It is only a replacement for plastering if your drywalling is pretty good although it is thick enough to hide most imperfections. £130 for 2 rolls and a tub of paste is a lot to ask but you will most likely save this in a year.
"
Review 3 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:11/03/2012
Reviewer: Souflee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps you warm
"Noticable retention of warmth within the room where this is attached to the walls"
Review 4 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:25/01/2012
Reviewer: Grumpyoldun
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but worth it.
"hangs easily and stays up without too much hard work but due to thickness can be alittle difficult to manipulate in tricky areas.noticably warmer room immediately."
Review 5 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:20/01/2012
Reviewer: stamford62
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Hanging takes a little getting used to and you must paste the wall very well first so that it affords you a some scope to work with once the paper is up. Have a sharp cutting tool available for trimming, but overall very pleased. B&Q staff excellent, and friendly but the price in store is very much more expensive than can be purchased online from other retailers, I think significantly in the case of the paste."
Review 6 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:21/10/2011
Reviewer: plasterman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product
"Whilst plastering my bedroom with a bay window i came across a slight problem, being the bay window clad in ply, instead of ripping it off and replacing with plasterboard i decided to give this product a go, so i bought 1 roll and a tub of 'glue' and 10 mins later a perfect surface, ready to paint that was also going to contain the heat, months later i can feel that the heat is contained within the bay and i am very pleased with the end result. It looks just like its been plastered, if not better, next stage leave my trowel in the garage and try Wallrock in the living room, Thistle beware!"
Review 7 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:05/10/2011
Reviewer: GWSAWYER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
\\\\\\wallrock liner
"If it does what it says on the bumff then it will do the job. Easy to hang on a flat wall, wall prep is esential to prevent bubbles. A sharp blade is esential for trimming. Does not slide into place even with the wallrock paste. Deffinatly warms the wall up."
Review 8 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:18/05/2011
Reviewer: KrisT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
"I used Wallrock Thermal LIner and have to say i am exceedingly impressed with it! After a long chat with a lady from the manufactures, i went along to my local B&Q and bought some along with the adhesive. I have used it in my little boys bedroom and both me and the wife are very happy with it. I must also say that we are impressed by how tough it is, our little man (being 3) is pretty destructive at times, and the thermal liner has stood up to the test, all we have done is put a standard paint on - so no special, kid proofing has been done. Whenever we do any new decoration now we will be putting this up. Our sitting room next so that will also be lovely and warm, we can actually feel the difference - what other proof do you need? Bring on the reduced Gas bill!"
Review 9 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:22/03/2011
Reviewer: rekram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but it works
"We have a 20's solid walled house in a L shape. Room in the end of the L has 3 externally exposed walls, two of which catch the worst of the weather. We had a cold room and also mold growth on the areas of the wall where condensation gather on the cold surface. We put this paper on those 2 walls only to see if would help. One year on (and through a very cold winter) and the difference has been noticable. A room that heats quicker and no mold or condensation problems. Like the title says expensive but in our case it does seem to have worked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:12/03/2011
Reviewer: madonna168
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Be warned DO NOT buy!!!!!
"Bought this due to the excellent reviews.For £50 per roll this was a complete waste of money and time.I have noisy neighbours and i thought this would reduce any noise,but it did not.
PLEASE DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:30/11/2010
Reviewer: viking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
"I was a bit sceptical at first but having used this on a solid north facing wall i can say that it is an excellent product. The room is so much warmer now and you really can feel the difference it has made so much so that we have plans to use it when we decorate other rooms in the house. It can take a bit of getting used to at first and i preffered to apply the adhesive with a adhesive spatula, similar to those used for applying tile adhesive. The lining paper is an absolute dream to use and well worth using if you intend a paint finish. Would highly recommend this product for anyone insulating solid walls."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:03/03/2010
Reviewer: Paperman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
"This is very different material to standard wallpaper. Thicker and has to be hung with care. You can't overlap corners for instance. Once you get the hang of it its nice to work with. Cutting the paper needs very shap scissors. It is very expensive for wall paper but it does make the room feel warmer, has stopped mold forming and cuts out some noise."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallrock Natural Thermal Liner by Erfurt
Date:10/11/2009
Reviewer: NiceNWarm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is Great
"I would recomment this to anyone with cracked walls or a cold house.
we live in an old hose with no cavity walls and thus have no insulation in the walls where it would be in newer propeties.
We applied it to the walls (which were cracked aswell) and we were amazed by the results. not only do i now have smooth crack free walls, but also a lovely warm room. it's always been the hardest to heat up in the house. we can most certainly tell a difference."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.